Seymour District Cricket Association

yeah i remember watchin hauser in the nets when i lived behind SCC he hit the ball further than anyone and harder! could bowl too! faced him in my first under 16s game as a 12 yr old was ******** scared lol
pity he gave it away, whats he do these days?

I think you may be right there waterboy :rolleyes: who in your opinion would be better than him, and your reasoning why?

ie travis blackwell is a great cricket and always will be.....but i just dont think he is all that the broady boyz talk him up to be. yeah he might of takin 6fa against eastern hill but i just wish people would just stop talking him up so much....watta bout jason tarran....stu hanley...robbie douglas etc etc watta you think bout it??? be honest??:)

watta you all think about it? How do ya's rate him when you've faced up to him or where do ya's c him suspect when you're bowling at him? Hard for a former team mate to judge as id be far too biased.

Anyone who makes it VCA district 1st grade must be half alright surely. Has probably only served Broady CC for about 4 years in total but when he has he's close to 400 runs each year at about 30 runs a hit and taken about 150 wkts at a tick under 13.

I take it your saying its hard to compare him against out and out SDCA greats like Hanley, Tarran, O'Sullivan, Martin etc etc as he hasn't spent his career around here . . . so Im with you bobby bouche if ya go on figures and SDCA output alone he's a long way behind the field and should be brought back a peg or two and taught a lesson by all these up and coming superstars we have before us :rolleyes:

watta you all think about it? How do ya's rate him when you've faced up to him or where do ya's c him suspect when you're bowling at him? Hard for a former team mate to judge as id be far too biased.

Anyone who makes it VCA district 1st grade must be half alright surely. Has probably only served Broady CC for about 4 years in total but when he has he's close to 400 runs each year at about 30 runs a hit and taken about 150 wkts at a tick under 13.

I take it your saying its hard to compare him against out and out SDCA greats like Hanley, Tarran, O'Sullivan, Martin etc etc as he hasn't spent his career around here . . . so Im with you bobby bouche if ya go on figures and SDCA output alone he's a long way behind the field and should be brought back a peg or two and taught a lesson by all these up and coming superstars we have before us :rolleyes:
From a person who had the pleasure of him belting us around then trying to knock our heads off , l think why trav is held in high regard is the way he presents himself on field and off if you dig in and fight against him he respects that,he gives his all for broady so you have to respect that too
,and if he had of played all his cricket in the sdca he would be rated along side Hanley Tarran etc etc easy

good reply doona, yes ur right in every way...:thumbsu: good to here someone talkin the truth bout there club...keep up the good work i like your honesty.......

Don't know if you can't rate a guy in the top 5 cricketers just because he hasn't had the longetiviy of others. Depends if your rating their careers in the sdca or their current standings. On current standings he'd have to be there and maybe on career he hasn't yet done enough. Think joey tarran is the best all round cricketer at the moment when fully fit.

hmmm i wonder who this might be? is this the famous "ol pieboy"?

shaun pearce goes alrite

Dont know how stupid or how much of a sook I may sound but I am finished with the Royals Cricket Club for good.

Reasons being bad organisation and backstabbing.

Thursday night at the selection table it was said that Mick Enrico and his topsy turvy relationship with the Royals was over.

A senior member of the Cricket Club labelled him a disgrace and Mick was done and dusted at Royals.

Selections of 36 players were made with myself returning back to captain my boys in the C grade.

I was told if Mick Enrico was to be named in C grade as he would not commit to A or B gradeI could scrub Kenny Watsons name of the Royals team sheets as he would not play.

Kennys reason for this was Mick is to good for C grade and we would all agree with that 100%.

My only arguement was it was better than fielding 9 players or even worst forfeiting.
In the end Mick was not chosen and 5 minutes later quit the club.

Friday night we are informed of a mishap in one family which out of respect i will not mention on these pages - which could and did leave A grade & C grade one player short each.

Mick Mulraney & myself being the A & C grade captains respectfully went to the club Friday night and amended Teamsheets and notified 12th mans they could be going up a grade the next day of which I was 12th man to B grade.

Saturday morning all these things were put into place around 1030am and rides and phone calls had organised the C grade boys to shoot of to Pyalong for there game of cricket by 1130am.

12pm Plugga who was captaining the B grade rings & tells me to find away out to Pyalong as Im in C grade all of a sudden.
The boys had gone 20 minutes earlier.
Asked who Id been replaced by and guess what?

Mick is all of a sudden back & playing & im just expected to drop everything and head out to Pyalong and tell a young kid he is not playing as the Cs had finished with a full side of 11 afterall.

As it was not the first time this has happened & running round like a chook with no head organising players, I pulled the pin.

This may sound sooky but I had had enough several phone calls were made 2 me to play B grade when another A grader pulled the pin but I refused to turn up even though I know this would have hurt some good innocent people.

I will not bag the club & wish em all the best in the future but enough is enough.

I just hope I will be able to continue my cricket career some where next year as it will not be at Royals

I would also like 2 be a fly on the wall tonight in there cause if Mick is a disgrace I would hate to see what I am

What the hell is going at Bennett Oval? Don't think you'll have a problem finding a new home Solman :thumbsu:

Anyway onto today's games.

Tallarook batted first on a fast Yea Recreation Reserve, ending the days play at 8/248. Joey Tarran made it back to back tons with 102, Al Callaghan got 38 I think and Howie and Lachie Watts both got into the 20's. Nicho got 3/50 from 20, Joel Dunn and Chris Graham 2 each. Nicho shoulda had a deserved 4fa but the ump missed a snick in the last over :eek:

Yea Rec. is as dry as a bone and Yea would be considered a big show to get the runs if they can occupy the crease like the Rook. Not a lot of running 1's and 4's most the day as once she's thru she's a boundary.

Batting first Seymour scored 175 with wickets shared, Pinky got 30 odd, Chris Mulraney got 30 odd late and I think Fishy got 20. In reply Broadford are 1/65 with Strazz Moran run out for 39 in the 2nd last over. Clinton Bruce and Liam Collier to resume next week.

Whats happened to the once almighty joey boy?? started off in A grade, dropped to the b's and now making golden ducks in the c's!!
what's the future hold for the boonie pollock??

B grade Tallarook v broadford, broadford won the toss and elected to bat. got off to a good start before losing wickets continuosly to poor shot selection and ended up all out for 195 off 51 overs. In reply Tallarook 1 for 67 off 17 and should win easy next week on a very fast rec reserve oval!!

What the hell is going on at royals?? a guy like you sol who loves his beloved royals feeling he has to quit! As an outsider i think it's a huge shame and hope things get back in order down there b4 the royals cricket club goes down the ******** hole, if it's not already there!!!

Whats happened to the once almighty joey boy?? started off in A grade, dropped to the b's and now making golden ducks in the c's!!
what's the future hold for the boonie pollock??

Back to Pyalong for Joeyboy and Capuano I reckon

ummm seymour looks to be in a bit of trouble from what looks like a good batting wicket with broadford still having the nielsons and douglas to bat it would be good if we have a good week next saturday and at least challange broadford with our undermaned side no disrespect to broadford but we were strugling for numbers this weekend
hey does anyone know how kilmore and the hill went on saturday?

ummm seymour looks to be in a bit of trouble from what looks like a good batting wicket with broadford still having the nielsons and douglas to bat it would be good if we have a good week next saturday and at least challange broadford with our undermaned side no disrespect to broadford but we were strugling for numbers this weekend
E hill 8 fa 205 with micky brown making 64, hages got about 42 i think and a few 20's here and there, trav hede taking 2 fa thats all i can remember.... in the B grade trev chapman 99 bowled

Your a good bloke solly, you'll get a game anywhere next season!!

While I'm at it, Broadford C grade had a good win on Saturday.
Batted first, made 7-266 off 40 overs. Lee McKenzie made 130 and Mark Elbourne 50. Restricted Tallarook Red to 8-190. Some good young kids coming through for tallarook though

I wouldn't thought Braody fielded a strong side yesty either with a 15 year old making his debut also . . . . Mumfy and Blacky out, and I see both Redda and Spargo got runs in the 2's so at yesty's line up at a guess I reckon the red & blacks are 3 maybe 4 players from their strongest yet

I just hope I will be able to continue my cricket career some where next year as it will not be at Royals

I would also like 2 be a fly on the wall tonight in there cause if Mick is a disgrace I would hate to see what I am

Good on Ya Sol, I probably won't be welcome back there, but if you leaving the club doesn't make royals change the way they operate nothing will. I played my last game for the season on Saturday, and I doubt ill be back for next season, especially after this weekends events.

I agree, it would have been nice to have an ear in at the club rooms Saturday night, to hear what some of the veterans thought of the days events.