• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

yeah of course mate whats wrong with having a beer during the game 80% of the brokes in c grade like to have a beer before,during and after the game not as if we are playing from sheep stations we are playing c grade cricket for f**k sake

yeah maybe only playing c grade but it's against the rules of cricket and the sdca doesn't allow it. what kind of example does it set for the young guys?? surely players can stop drinking for 5 hrs on a saturday!! :)

yeah of course mate whats wrong with having a beer during the game 80% of the brokes in c grade like to have a beer before,during and after the game not as if we are playing from sheep stations we are playing c grade cricket for f**k sake

Im pretty sure that would void any Insurance

yeah of course mate whats wrong with having a beer during the game 80% of the brokes in c grade like to have a beer before,during and after the game not as if we are playing for sheep stations we are playing c grade cricket for f**k sake

two words one letter, your a D*ck:thumbsu:

good to see ya leading by example and helping the kids learn more about this gentlemans game.

kilmore bat E Hill!
young dave heather got 37 with the bat, rain reduced play to reduced 34 overs. good game close n down 2 the wire.
the hill were not a happy team perhaps they under rated kilmore?

Had the Alex v B'ford game yesterday and after a well fought tussle and a long trip back it was enjoyable to get an A-grade game again. Obvioulsy the weather played its bit - meaning a reduced 35-over a side match. Batting first Alex batted well for 7-184 from their overs, Meggit top scored with the runs spread across the entire card. Offspinnder Matt Irving's good season continued with 3 wkts. In reply Broadford scored the runs just 2 wickets down with 6 overs to spare, Billy Neilson 69 not out (72 balls), Blacky 68 (37 balls) and Chippa 44 not out (30 odd balls) doing the damage.

Obviously knew a few Alex boys thru footy, but it was good to meet the other guys, they put on a good show today, arvo tea was spot on, BBQ afterwards and $2.50 pots . . . . .thanks lads :thumbsu:
Heard Avenel got over Tallarook, Trav Muir and Joey Tarran each getting half centuries but apparently the Rook fell a few short. . . . . Jazzy's lovechild Subba adding 15, and the BIGSHOW unbeaten with a few to take his season average to 5.33 :D

Just when I thought there was still a bond between a few B'ford and Yea folk, Bill Neilson rang the Tiges rooms for a weather report only to hear the person on the other end thinking he was talking to an Alex player say to Bill hope you beat them C*#TS . . . . . ah well best we all stay on our own side of the hill in future if thats what they really think of B'ford people :(

Finally there could be a big story coming from the league exec this week.

Seems everyone is reading bigfooty not to mention Im told we have a mole amongst the ranks who has taken it upon ones self to keep the SDCA up to speed with this great thread and it's at times colourful posts :mad: . . . I guess only time will tell on this one :thumbsdown:

Finally there could be a big story coming from the league exec this week.

Seems everyone is reading bigfooty not to mention Im told we have a mole amongst the ranks who has taken it upon ones self to keep the SDCA up to speed with this great thread and it's at times colourful posts :mad: . . . I guess only time will tell on this one :thumbsdown:

Come on Doona, surely you didn't think there was a Footy Trip Code (ie: what happens on the trip stays on the trip) attached to Big Footy.
It is a public forum after all.

Come on Doona, surely you didn't think there was a Footy Trip Code (ie: what happens on the trip stays on the trip) attached to Big Footy.
It is a public forum after all.

No no mate not at all what I meant - just saying Im of the belief somebody has copy and pasted a post or two about a recent issue and forwarded it to SDCA exec with the wording "what are you going to do about this" - seeing that we all go under alias' it's going to be pretty hard to prove who actually says what as in my case alone 3-4 people use my indiviual log in ;)

Is this the end of Joeyboy? will he have to write his own quotes from now on??:D

Was only kidding about the 3-4 people using my sign on - Joey Im sure does a fair job coming up with his own material.

i agree with van it did seem that the men from the hill didnt take the boys from kilmore as seriously as they should've!! good to see trav return to form with the ball and turned the game with 3 quick wickets!!

Please explain doona, how about you let us all know what's going on with this. your obviously privy to this information.

Just when I thought there was still a bond between a few B'ford and Yea folk, Bill Neilson rang the Tiges rooms for a weather report only to hear the person on the other end thinking he was talking to an Alex player say to Bill hope you beat them C*#TS . . . . . ah well best we all stay on our own side of the hill in future if thats what they really think of B'ford people :(

for starters doon, u know ur definitely well-liked around the yea club n township for that matter. however, a couple of on-field incidents over recent seasons has put a touch of distaste between the sides...for example claimed catches that hit the ground, or recently the over the top sledging of our tail enders as they fought out the game for an attempt at a draw...even so, i think there is still a healthy relationship between the two sides, with a bit of banter and alot of competitiveness...

anyways, it was probably old squeaker who answered the phone!!! and as we all know, squeak usin the word 'C*#TS' means that he is actually quite affectionate of that person:)

looking at todays herald sun, i noticed that they had b-grade declared a washout. Now, avenel and tallarook did manage to play, albeit a thirty30 match. Does this mean that they reuslt of this match is declared void and both sides share the points or does the result stand?

for starters doon, u know ur definitely well-liked around the yea club n township for that matter. however, a couple of on-field incidents over recent seasons has put a touch of distaste between the sides...for example claimed catches that hit the ground, or recently the over the top sledging of our tail enders as they fought out the game for an attempt at a draw...even so, i think there is still a healthy relationship between the two sides, with a bit of banter and alot of competitiveness...

anyways, it was probably old squeaker who answered the phone!!! and as we all know, squeak usin the word 'C*#TS' means that he is actually quite affectionate of that person:)

Was actually only having a bit of stir mate - we all actual Pi$$ed ourselves laughing when Billy got off the phone and said "I can't believe what Ranga just said" :D

yeah maybe only playing c grade but it's against the rules of cricket and the sdca doesn't allow it. what kind of example does it set for the young guys?? surely players can stop drinking for 5 hrs on a saturday!! :)

There are always two sides mate but i reckon, If your serious about your cricket, not just interested in a social hit, go elsewhere to better yourself, no point wasting your time in c grade.??? Would i be close to being on the money?

Was actually only having a bit of stir mate - we all actual Pi$$ed ourselves laughing when Billy got off the phone and said "I can't believe what Ranga just said" :D

haha bloody ranger, wouldnt expece anything less. well at least i was on the right track with the squeaker thing...ranger has inherited a bit of the old mans language:thumbsu:

speakin of yea vs broadford, will be an interesting clash this weekend over there, here's hoping for a yea victory :)

haha bloody ranger, wouldnt expece anything less. well at least i was on the right track with the squeaker thing...ranger has inherited a bit of the old mans language:thumbsu:

speakin of yea vs broadford, will be an interesting clash this weekend over there, here's hoping for a yea victory :)

Yea will be interesting, they batted pretty well Satdy at Alex, and I think a few in the B's are going alright, young Gags Collier coming off a ton and Bj always does his bit with the ball meaning the depth is ok.