• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

thats right i did if you were there i opened the batting with mick
and i was batting right handed for something to do!!!!
i am over cricket at the monent did it for a bit of a laugh.
and i got one when i made a blob.

dave, any reason y u arent taking cricket seriously at the moment? maybe u dont wanna play A's coz sumpy's mrs is guna open a can of whoop-ass, again?

Yeah, they're great rules them, Jobby. They play a similar thing in the Grampians but you can sub two players and you don't have to nominate them. I was shocked when I first heard of this but amazing the rules don't get flaunted like you would expect.
They got flaunted alright Brett Delideo rocked up 6/28 thank you very much and ******** he was quick

If a A Grade player came back to C Grade went out to bat the wrong way how would the blokes who turn up every week to play CGrade to help the club out feel , cant say there is much respect there lm sure the blokes like slab chad and kenny would be real happy , l was lucky enough to play against those blokes and yes they love a good time but when they crossed that line it was 100% for the RCC

Any mid season tips for A,B,C grade flags, and grade batting and bowling averages

At a guess the batting would be out of Hages, Chippa Douglas and maybe reigning batting champ Adam Howard at this point - the bowling Pearcey, Shannon Allum and Stu Hanley

Just heard a whisper S.K. Peterson is back at Chittick Park tomorrow and reckon he'd be at short odds to 'ton up' after his 100 and a 4 for & 7 for at North Melbourne a fortnight ago.

If Stu is guna play until he departs, Im on the leftie to win the batting

ok everyone what do you think the best under 21 side would be for this year? the likes of bergerwitz, smith-williams, watts, wheeler thats a couple i can think of. what do u all think?

off the top of my head, i would think that lochy atkins, xavier youngman, david tomkins wud have to be there. dundon from tallarook wud be around that age.....

Kilmore got 240 against Broadford with Marcus Davern getting into the 90's and dunno who got the wickets.

Yea had a tough day at Kings Park, several dropped chances and then a fine century to Rick Hager as the Hill posted 311. I think it was the the Pup young Evans with 5 wickets that took the honours for the Tigers, youngsters Dallas Bergowicz and Justin Bassett getting runs also.

Also would the Peterson that smacked 120 and got 4 wickets down with North Melbourne 4ths be the same S. Peterson that was in early season form with the Maroons?

lol yeah

Just heard a whisper S.K. Peterson is back at Chittick Park tomorrow and reckon he'd be at short odds to 'ton up' after his 100 and a 4 for & 7 for at North Melbourne a fortnight ago.

Hasn't he left?

best under 21 side
Batting Order
L Atkins
T Hede
X Youngman (Captain)
J Smith Williams
A Walsh
M Davern (keeper)
D Tomkins (doesnt play in the league so doesnt count) open bowl
D Waugh 2nd change
D Berogowiz 1st change
A Miller spinner
J Green open bowl
Dundon if under 21?
think you will find that is a pretty good side, walsh hede n waugh are strong in the field quick n sharp, some big hitters in the side, tomkins walsh hede etc
matched with some technically safe batsman smith williams youngman n davern.
alot of this side has played cricket 2getha through out junior country week campaigns! cheers thoughts?
whoops i nearly forgot lachie watts so add him in there n a good side

Just heard some news from the SDCA Tribunal that Adam Mumford has been suspended for 2 weeks for abuse towards an umpire - i never heard anything before now about it, but just heard he got rubbed out, will be a bit of a loss for Broadford.

P.S. - Dundon just turned 21 last weekend, so hed qualify for an under 21 squad this season.

As For Midseason Awards:

Batting: Joey Tarran or Rick Hager. I know Joe would have to have like around 300 runs already, 2 games before christmas, thats a fair effort, having a great year with the bat, so has old Ric. Robbies 180 odd on the weekend cant do any harm for him either :)

Bowling: Probably run with Piercey here.

Allrounder: Joey Tarran or Piercey.

As for Premiership contenders - very open in A/Grade i think, probably most it has been for a while, Seymour might drop off losing FBP, Avenel look solid, but dont think they are strong as in past few seasons, but will definately be up there. Broadford and us Rookers have a shot too. Eastern Hill too have been good, as i said - wide open, any of those 5 can win it i think.

Just heard some news from the SDCA Tribunal that Adam Mumford has been suspended for 2 weeks for abuse towards an umpire - i never heard anything before now about it, but just heard he got rubbed out, will be a bit of a loss for Broadford.
Lucky . . . I have the Broady game today so Mumf wont be able to go crook at me :p I cant believe Shane Howard got dropped from Tallarook A-grade, again proves my theory that she's all "jobs for the boys" up there. Howie didn't get a bat or a bowl and didnt even misfield when Im sure little brother Adam woulda dived over at least one :D

Word has it Joey Pollock got a season high 27 in a charity game at Punt Road yesterday, blasting boundaries off former test stars Funky Miller and big Merv Hughes.

In all seriousness what are the chances of cricket going ahead today with the smoke etc going on???

Serious question marks have to be raised over the standard of opposition S Peterson faced that day (or if, in fact, it was the same S Peterson). The one that was at Chittick Park today got run out for 9 and, from all reports, chucked a Chris Kemp-like "tanty" when relieved of bowling duties just four overs into his initial spell.

Serious question marks have to be raised over the standard of opposition S Peterson faced that day (or if, in fact, it was the same S Peterson). The one that was at Chittick Park today got run out for 9 and, from all reports, chucked a Chris Kemp-like "tanty"

Probably

Tallarook got lucky yesterday I hear after compiling a very handy 207 against Kilmore.

Kilmore were apparently 2/100 in the 11th over as Trav Hede, Robbo and I think the comeback kid Jim Gallagher got amongst the runs. Sadly for Kilmore they fell 8 runs short at 199 in just the 31st over - Rook youngen Lee Irving collected 6 wickets.

Avenel got 170 odd to beat Yea by 40-50 runs, and Seymour passed Royals' 120 two wickets dwon.

The Broadford v Eastern Hill was abandoned by the skippers due to the thick smoke and conditions down at Broadford. I was due to umpire that fixture and must admit it was a lot worse than other venues I visited thru the afternoon.

Pretty unique afternoon, clubs ringing evryone else to see who's playing who's not, when maybe the SDCA coulda perhaps made a decision either way at say 10am.

Doona have you seen any ladders how are the pyalong boys doing in c grade i hear they beat a tallarook side last week with joeyboy and capuano in it any comments joey?

best under 21 side
Batting Order
L Atkins
T Hede
X Youngman (Captain)
J Smith Williams
A Walsh
M Davern (keeper)
D Tomkins (doesnt play in the league so doesnt count) open bowl
D Waugh 2nd change
D Berogowiz 1st change
A Miller spinner
J Green open bowl
Dundon if under 21?
think you will find that is a pretty good side, walsh hede n waugh are strong in the field quick n sharp, some big hitters in the side, tomkins walsh hede etc
matched with some technically safe batsman smith williams youngman n davern.
alot of this side has played cricket 2getha through out junior country week campaigns! cheers thoughts?
whoops i nearly forgot lachie watts so add him in there n a good side

Good on you trav putting yourself in your side. Tomkins hasn't played for 2 seasons at Broadford so you can't put him in, plus hes a ******** bowler

just being honest mate! tomkins is good bowler dunno what your on about! and he can bat too! have u got a problem with me puttin myself in?

you would in that side easy mate :cool:
on some news on mcpherson sheild on sunday in f#cking hot weather
youngman made 69 of 99 {well done}
when it came to fielding his must of been tired
1 missed stumping
1 missed run out
1 droped catch
cost us the game!!!!
myself batted number 8
made 36no off 29
side lost by few overs
it was a great too see 11 blokes have a crack!!!!!
late break news enrico is heading back to the swans
would have to put them in premiership contenders to win the flag again!