Seymour District Cricket Association

That being the case would it not make sense to leave selection issues to be debated by the selectors at the appropriate time in the appropriate place?

Such a serious issue I know but I thought this was the place where a bit of crap was dribbled & opinions forwarded.
Sorry if I have got some of the non Rookian Selectors to comment but I thought I would try and get some knowledege of whether Boonie made it.:eek:

Having a lot of respect for Sammy Watts & that being who the boys regard as the postman I will shut up & wait to here myself.:thumbsu:

Must be a dominant figure around the Rookery whoever the postman is lads

Such a serious issue I know but I thought this was the place where a bit of crap was dribbled & opinions forwarded.
Sorry if I have got some of the non Rookian Selectors to comment but I thought I would try and get some knowledege of whether Boonie made it.:eek:

Having a lot of respect for Sammy Watts & that being who the boys regard as the postman I will shut up & wait to here myself.:thumbsu:

Must be a dominant figure around the Rookery whoever the postman is lads

Yeah i agree sol, my money is on sam watts as the postman but surely this thread is for all us non selectors to voice our opinions and say whatever we like!!

spot on jazzy no chance of the selectors having the same issue with you . you only play C's and don't train anyway good luck A's & B's in the final's:eek:

OMG The black cat has discovered there is a shift key on a keyboard!! Well done blackcat!!

running a book
kyle is 3/1 fav nothing up top. and has A.D.D should win easy:thumbsu:
enrico 6/1 slim chance he said he is in good form! has never gone the dist
as kyle said one day OR HAD A LOT OF LUCK MICK YOUR NOT THAT GOOD!! time will tell i guess:cool: :cool:

running a book
kyle is 3/1 fav nothing up top. and has A.D.D should win easy:thumbsu:
enrico 6/1 slim chance he said he is in good form! has never gone the dist
as kyle said one day OR HAD A LOT OF LUCK MICK YOUR NOT THAT GOOD!! time will tell i guess:cool: :cool:

Dave do you mean

Maddest Cricketer at Royals title

Kyle Watson Vs Mick Enrico

on the beach at Torquay March 24th.

Mick Paying $6 a win with favorite Kyle showing an over the odds $3

Should make for an interesting afternoon Saturday week.

Well fellas by early tomorrow morning we should know the answer to the most asked question on big footy, did boonie get a game?

Waiting with baited breath! good luck joey

Well fellas by early tomorrow morning we should know the answer to the most asked question on big footy, did boonie get a game?

Waiting with baited breath! good luck joey

Woulda thought we mighta had it by 8-9pm tonight, but I gather you aint heading to training mate

As was feared joey missed out on a spot in the finals sides at the rook, another big surprise was Spaz arandt missing out as well and getting a 12th man gig. I'm sure it was a hard night at the selection table at the rec reserve for those picking the sides!!

Tough night at Harley Hammond Reserve also Id imagine, with a genuine 15-man squad to pick from there was the one change to the one's with Adam Mumford coming for veteran Mark Carboon (12th man).

No doubt the remaining players names woulda also been tossed around - premiership player Clinton Bruce, Liam Collier with 130 in the B's last hit and improving youngster Kyle Hippisley who also performed well in the A's this season.

Whilst it always tough on the selectors, Im sure they truly appreciated the depth of talent available, great spot for the club to be in.

doona heard on the outta that you are umpiring avenel and seymour what do u think about that game with them both nearly getting outrights

not umpiring pal someone is full of it im afraid........Avenel for me

With Peterson flying back in and McGregor now available, I reckon the Maroons can get over the line.
Both big inclusions and could well be the difference but ya gotta feel for the blokes that miss out. Any idea Grandale on who has been omitted?

Nah, not sure. Just heard that those two were in (Stuey would be praying this fricken rain stops!!!)

has there been enough rain to affect either of the games tomorrow??
seymour and broadford are the picks for me! both consistent sides n with stuie coming back in for seymour they must be the favourites...

well tell you guys all something the two of them are not playing and do any of you guys know who is umpiring avenel Vs seymour tomorrow, And i know for sure they are both not playing stewie an macca are not included in the side as i have seen it on the seymour cricket club window unless that side is just a cover up. And every one reckons shannon allum bowled well last week does any one think he will have any effect on this game againts the avenel boys, chris kemp also got five for twenty in the paper.

If the window says it then it must be true then, hey Fiesta?
Have an update. Apparently Stuey was getting Victorian weather updates all day on the radar and when he saw that there was a bit of rain in Victoria today he decided not to come back.
Didn't want to risk forking out $850 for flights and end up not getting a game.
Looks like the Maroons are going to have to do it without the great man tomorrow.
Good luck to Macca, though. No man deserves an SDCA A Grade flag more than he.

like i said macca is not playing either shannon allum and chris kemp will be the back bones tomorrow an maybe nathan allum if he pulls his finger out

pearce is the best bowler in the comp and they have a few flashie bats i think it would be a close game between both these clubs i do know that shannon allum had 23 three wkts till christmas and he took two four wkt hauls againts kilmore on the weekend witch he ended up with 31 wkts for the year not bad going for a bloke that mist about five games and needs a knee reeko in two weeks

hey doona do u know who is umpiring the game between avenel an seymour game hope we dont get trevor after wat happen last week with shaun pearce cause i think he might hold a grudge againts all the avenel boys

i think both finals today will be very close affairs with avenel getting up against seymour and a tallarook victory over broadford as the upset! :p

avenel and broadford for me fellas. i reckon broadford has the best bowling attack in the league and avenel the best batting, would make for an interesting final

Tallarook's middle to late order fought back from 4/40 to post a competitive 209 at Broadford. Al Callaghan led the way with 40, Grant Hately and Clint Capuano both got about 25 with young Dave Martin unbeaten on 35. For the red & blacks, Robbie Douglas (4/25 from 16) & Trav Blackwell (4/51 from 25) did the damage, Adam Mumford taking two wickets.

Think it was 4 dropped catches and a possible stumping that coulda made it a different story, but I think by bout 5pm tomorrow the runs should be overhauled.

I did hear Avenel got 210 with Pearcey making about 75, any report or scores from lower grades?