Should I enter 100 teams next season?

super33

Rookie
Jun 27, 2008
perth
looking at this weeks leaderboard I noticed the most blatant display of muti-teams... ranked equal 76th overall Yarkis, Yarkis1 & Yarkis2 all coached by Ben.

my question is this: Does anyone know if a team has ever been removed from the competition?

I do not know of any, but you should complain about them, because it's obvious that it's the same person. Then all of those teams will be gone.

Teams have been removed before.

One of my mates made about 100 teams this year. VS tracked him down & deleted almost all of them.

Suffice to say I am embarrassed for him, so don't bother bringing that up.

I had a mate who had the same thing happen to him... told him he was a fool but he didn't listen

I had two teams a few years ago (2007 I think) before you could have more than 1 league. I kept them exactly the same all year with the same team name just so that I could be in more than 1 comp. Anyway, I ended up winning a sherrin one round for being the top crows supporter (yeah the prizes used to be heaps better). I guess this made it pretty obvious that I had 2 teams so 1 was deleted and the other left there. I still got my footy too and the changed it so that you could enter up to three leagues the next year.

I had a friend who entered 78 teams this year all from different email addresses. Got an email after round 1 asking him if he could explain why 78 teams were made from the same IP address. Of course he had no answer and all his teams were deleted.

I like to build one extra team under an alias after week 3 (this week).

Lots of people do it because it's fun to see what you can do with all the premiums that have dropped in price. Even without points from the first 3 weeks it's fun to see that you can still shoot past about 100000 players :)

looking at this weeks leaderboard I noticed the most blatant display of muti-teams... ranked equal 76th overall Yarkis, Yarkis1 & Yarkis2 all coached by Ben.

my question is this: Does anyone know if a team has ever been removed from the competition?

Yarkis is actually my mate and is in 2 of my leagues.

I can assure you that he has only entered the multiple teams so that he can enter all the Leagues he was invited into.

The teams are actually identical, hence he's not really gaining an advantage from it.

I definitely don't agree with entering multiple teams, with slightly different combinations though.

I like to have a couple of teams so that I can have a "serious" team that I enter in comps and a "creative" team where I try players I have hunches on but not the balls to pick and to try a strategy outside the norm. For instance this year it is all mid pricers around the 300k mark and it is not doing badly.

I have done this for the last 5 years and not once has the creative team surpassed the main team.

DWD is the man u need to speak to here

Hmmmmmm

I am the man

I was also similar to that of Rossi in that i won a sherrin footy for being the highest essendon supporter in one week. Yes the prizes were alot better. I had multiple teams that year and none got deleted.

Anyway if your making multiple teams, you need multiple emails. Which as someone said (scottydude) that is very easy to do. I make different email accounts so i can get $25 of every time i go to live with a voucher. Because every time you become a member you need a different mobile number, different email and name ect. So ive done this about 10 times. I have plenty of $25 dollar shoes in which i just go in and pick them off the rack.

You cant get to carried away with having multiple teams. Like 78 from the same IP address. I reckon anything of 5 or less is okay, because its legit that you could have 5 people all playing DT from your house. Many people do this and even the best do this, making multiple teams from there grandmas, dogs, sisters ect. (you get the idea).

I always do this. Its a scam that cannot be beater. Same with LIVE clothing store. Its a scam which cant be stopped. Life can be very hard and challenging at times, so i take what i can from it and take full advantage of any glitches websites,stores ect have.:D:thumbsu:

When making multiple teams there is no point in picking the same players. I pretty much do this and just pick different Premiums. Usually the midpricers, rookies are pretty locked and loaded and dont make a huge difference compared to picking the right rookie or not. eg: this year. Boyd over Pendlebury. Also when making multiple teams call them different names, use different details and different numbers ect.

There's not much wrong having the same team entered more than once. However it allows for different trading. I cant understand why someone would be in 9 different leagues anyway. But the disappointing thing is when your ranked. 95th and you should actually be 93rd :D:cool::thumbsu::p

Anyway thats it from me.

Our family has 2 teams. One for me, one for my wife.

My wife got sick of me being obsessed with DT - so she wanted to get involved this year.

My side is for me and my league win with zero interest of overall result - I help her with her side , explain all the strategies and she wants to win the car. I pretty much tell her what to do - but she feels involved - and gets excited each week. Even moreso because she is a chance for the car at the moment as she's had a good start. I post her scores on here - because they look better than mine which is chock full of rookies and cash in the bank!

She now gives it to me because her DT is thrashing mine (and she is beating me at tipping as well) - i'm almost tempted not to help her anymore!!

Our family has 2 teams. One for me, one for my wife.

My wife got sick of me being obsessed with DT - so she wanted to get involved this year.

My side is for me and my league win with zero interest of overall result - I help her with her side , explain all the strategies and she wants to win the car. I pretty much tell her what to do - but she feels involved - and gets excited each week. Even moreso because she is a chance for the car at the moment as she's had a good start. I post her scores on here - because they look better than mine which is chock full of rookies and cash in the bank!

She now gives it to me because her DT is thrashing mine (and she is beating me at tipping as well) - i'm almost tempted not to help her anymore!!

Loved this.

Give a man a fish, he'll eat for a day. Teach a man to fish, he'll eat forever. I think you need to regulate how much fish you give your wife!

Yes Super 33 I have 3 teams and yes it is blatant but that is my whole point. I have no interest in trying to run a team under an alias nor do I wish to run different teams to get an advantage. As a mate of mine responded earlier in the post it is purely a case of wanting to play in leagues with a lot of mates. Unfortunately as I am ranked rather high it has come under notice but a quick check of each side and you will see they are identical and I will continue to make exactly the same trades each week therefore I have no advantage whatsoever over anyone.. The way I see it the easy solution would be for VS to allow us to compete in up to 10 leagues as I'm sure this is possible.

Regards, Ben

Yes Super 33 I have 3 teams and yes it is blatant but that is my whole point. I have no interest in trying to run a team under an alias nor do I wish to run different teams to get an advantage. As a mate of mine responded earlier in the post it is purely a case of wanting to play in leagues with a lot of mates. Unfortunately as I am ranked rather high it has come under notice but a quick check of each side and you will see they are identical and I will continue to make exactly the same trades each week therefore I have no advantage whatsoever over anyone.. The way I see it the easy solution would be for VS to allow us to compete in up to 10 leagues as I'm sure this is possible.

Regards, Ben

If you don't change your teams i have no qualms, but i would object to someone using multiple teams to get ahead.

May I Suggest you get a life. If the teams are identical and there's no advantage then whats the problem?
Oh, the problem seems to be that you must have a crap team and are envious/jealous of someone else who may actually have a better knowledge of the game.
Surely you have better things to do than scroll through the 300000 contestants looking for those with more than 1 team? Hmmm, maybe not! You should being removed for being a tool !!:)

Should I enter 100 teams next season?