Sidebottom - Rising Star

Jack Watts is favourite? Turn it up!
Yeah - It's ridiculous considering there is still a possibility he won't play senior footy in '09...

It's all about the betting though. There are some fools who'll have a punt on the Rising Star without any idea what they're on about, and have gone with Watts because he's the #1 pick.

My guess? Hamish Hartlett, Jack Ziebell or one of last year's draftees.

I recon
Patrick Vepremi $41
Tom Swift $41
Rory Sloane $101
Taylor Walker $126

There my Favourites
and Sam Wright i am liking aswell at 126
cheap and in squads who look like there in the rebuilding stage
and will give the young kids a go

Jeez - That's good money for Veszpremi... Didn't realise he was still eligible.

Taylor Walker SHOULD be a good bet, but pure goalkickers tend not to do well. He could have a Ben McKinley-type season and kick between 40-50 goals and still not win the thing.

I still think he'll have a good season for Adelaide this year.

I agree, $101 for J-Mac does look juicy.
Watched his first game again today. He's going to be a gun (barring injury which he has been prone to thus far), but I reckon he's got the "underrateds" about him.

Does everything right "in-cognito".

Players like Pearce can win it because they are flashy, whilst the actual gun workhorse like Heater gets lesser credit.

I still reckon Swift at $41 is huge, because I reckon 50/50 on the knees and he will stand out. Walker as vin said would also be of serious interest, especially considering Adelaide's tall forward situation.

Rusty sidebottom and dick are in shepparton tonight watching rusty's brothers play a cricket day/night one dayer ,,,rusty was drinking lemonade,,,he's looking bloody fit...he came 1st in the time trial on friday,,,16 seconds faster than when he come 3rd .................TO good to be a pie:p:thumbsu:

Thanks for the Info Mate and Great to hear Rusty is Improving with Proffesinal Traning:thumbsu:

geez.. never heard that one before...

An aerial shot of the streets surrounding "Gosch's Paddock".

ap_Powell_BandaAceh1_ssh.jpg

Apparently the rumors are true!!!:eek:

Sidebottom - Rising Star