The King!
Chosen One
It's the same people at everyone , it's not doing anything but causing chaos to normal people.
You classify people by social class and race more than your mate Murdoch
It's the same people at everyone , it's not doing anything but causing chaos to normal people.
I have a friend who delivers parts for machinery etc , sometimes delivers to the badlands near Dandenong to a company that does small parks for an F 35 fighter , they blockade saying these parts are going to Israeli jets , well Australia has F 35s as well as many other countries , that's how dumb these rats are . Get a job , or do some social servicePersonally think all the protesting is a waste of time, but I guess if you protest out of the way and cause no disturbance it kind of defeats the purpose? Bit like asking people to strike in their own time?
Not at all , i come from a poor Port /South Melbourne family where everyone had to work to provide , i don't own a home , we've battled all our lives , don't compare me to that septic tank dogYou classify people by social class and race more than your mate Murdoch
Again, did you head there and do some surveys about what they do for a living /study? Are you documenting that it's the same people day in, day out, and they don't work at night?I have a friend who delivers parts for machinery etc , sometimes delivers to the badlands near Dandenong to a company that does small parks for an F 35 fighter , they blockade saying these parts are going to Israeli jets , well Australia has F 35s as well as many other countries , that's how dumb these rats are . Get a job , or do some social service
Why are they all wearing masks ! it is my assumption , as why aren't they working . Maybe go and do some charity work , help people here that need it , no matter what race or creed .Again, did you head there and do some surveys about what they do for a living /study? Are you documenting that it's the same people day in, day out, and they don't work at night?
It's your unjustified assumption that all or most of the people who protest are unemployed, not studying and are on welfare.
I totally agree with what's happening , but protest on a weekend and disrupting people on a Monday will make no Fi ing difference to what's happening over there . These people are professional protesters
You're better putting me on ignore as you hate everything i post .
i just hope no one needed to get to hospital !
I have a friend who delivers parts for machinery etc , sometimes delivers to the badlands near Dandenong to a company that does small parks for an F 35 fighter , they blockade saying these parts are going to Israeli jets , well Australia has F 35s as well as many other countries , that's how dumb these rats are . Get a job , or do some social service
Not at all , i come from a poor Port /South Melbourne family where everyone had to work to provide , i don't own a home , we've battled all our lives , don't compare me to that septic tank dog
Correct , i'm not trying to judge , we have the best country and safe , not withstanding the horror that happened Saturday .Didn't say you were rich, and I don't have any doubt your heart is in the right place, but you are talking about "them" a lot .
We are all guilty of it at times, none of us perfect/
Be nice if we got to a point where none of this s**t mattered , everyone was just human
I can appreciate your sentiments here bedders and in an ideal world that would be the ethos we all live by - be thankful for what we have and all just get along.Correct , i'm not trying to judge , we have the best country and safe , not withstanding the horror that happened Saturday .
We just want to live in peace here and not have people with masks on disrupting our lives .
So many points here. But let me keep it shortish....I deleted so much and I really want to keep this forum to football because this does not need to be politicized as well as everything else even though that is what is desired by so many so this is the last on this particular topic.
In a nutshell, taking your absolutely hypothetical point about someone in the sport facing homophobia, why do you think a football club entering a float in what has become a social event divorced from its original purpose (I know people at the original mardi gras by the way) will have any positive effect on them?
Our club cannot even police its own players to have them avoid being around the sale of coke (putting it politely). The AFL employs diversity officers that assault people on the field. Its morals in head office descend to the level of openly power imbalanced affairs.
If you want these institutions to be the moral and cultural guardians is it too much to ask they clean up their own bedroom and house a bit?
In any event let us return to this hypothetical powerless actor devoid of being able to "do something" in the face of homophobia in this sport.
This actor of your has the following on his side against homophobia;
The AFL
All clubs at every level
Popular culture
The MSM and huge portions of both left and right media - essentially 99% of ALL media
Hollywood
"A" lister's everywhere and all the rest of the alphabet too boot
The zeitgeist
Musicians form indy acts to international powerhouses
Something like 40 years of solid affirmative action
The vast majority of people around him in the sport - players, spectators, supporters and rule makers
Laws in the game
The whole legal system
Actual (draconian) worded laws
Parliament
The whole of the education system from kindy to post graduate with internal rules and systems that defy logic and the rule of (actual) law
That disgusting human rights tribunal
The UN for crying out loud
Probably missed a few
And against this stands, in your hypothetical, some moron either too dumb, or totally without self worth, making a gay joke or saying, SAYING, something that hurts their feelings
Yes. I can see how the Swans putting a float in the local street parade and all the virtue that signals is going to tip the balance.
Just be a football club. I reckon your hypothetical guy has a bit of power on his side he can harness apart from this ridiculous float.
Like whatCounterpoint: people like it
I normally try to avoid the SRP board as I'm here for the footy, but I read the above as I was about to post the following;Women who are often the targets of misogynistic and/or violent men, who can't have their situations prioritised by authorities unless they turn up beaten, bloodied, or worse.
25 women killed by domestic violence this year. Just horrid.I normally try to avoid the SRP board as I'm here for the footy, but I read the above as I was about to post the following;
Man charged with murdering Molly Ticehurst was on bail for charges of rape, stalking, court hears
NSW man Daniel Billings has faced court charged with murdering childcare worker Molly Ticehurst, 28. Prime Minister Anthony Albanese says the government will look at "every measure" to stop the "horrifying" rates of violence against women.www.abc.net.au
A western New South Wales man charged with murdering a young woman was on bail for several violent charges against the same victim.
The Orange Local Court on Tuesday heard Mr Billings was on bail for charges including rape, stalking and intimidation when the alleged murder took place.
The fear that Molly Ticehurst must have had for herself and her young son with Billings allowed out on bail has sadly come to fruition.
To quote Albanese today;
"The fact that more than one woman per week has died at the hands of someone that they know — whether it's a partner or someone in a relationship — is just completely unacceptable."
I honestly have no more words.
I just can't believe it, it's gutless for a start25 women killed by domestic violence this year. Just horrid.
25 women killed by domestic violence this year. Just horrid.
View attachment 1987822
Must be closing in on an election but is their team that Albo doesn’t support.
True, unless you compare to the main alternative.Workers.
True, unless you compare to the main alternative.
I'm voting for Ming the Merciless.