Southern Football League 2007

Can anyone tell me how the proposed under 18s competition is panning out. Are the clubs who were filling teams getting the numbers. Especially someone from Lyndale and Sandown as they were trying to put together a team. And if so, do they play on the tradition Saturdays.
Or am I a bit slow on this subject and its been axed already!

Sandown don't have the numbers for seniors. Don't think we have too many 18's at Lyndale either. I think that 2008 would be a better bet for a Greater Dandenong Colts side.

How will St Kilda City go this year will be very interesting -

They play Seaford in a praccy match who were very unlucky in the finals last year in Peninsula League.

If St Kilda win then I suggest SFL Div 1 sides should certainly take notice.:confused:

They play Seaford in a praccy match who were very unlucky in the finals last year in Peninsula League.

If St Kilda win then I suggest SFL Div 1 sides should certainly take notice.:confused:

Good point, if they do well it might raise a few eyebrows around footy circles as MPNFL rate themself highly, It will be interesting how the contrasting footy styles will go on the the peanut farm, StKilda being hard tackling side & Seaford run and switch style, the quality of the game will depend on the players who are available.

Also, plenty of rain in the southern suburbs , great for grounds and good to see on the new Divvy 1 draw Chelsea & Cheltenham are playing anzac day 22nd April

:thumbsu: Have any clubs actually had a practice game yet if so who have you played what was the result and how was the standard of the game.:)

Chelsea Heights played in Warragul on Saturday, with Warragul winning by 30-40 pts in wet and slippery conditions. Heights were missing at least 6 players, with no key position players available, was a pretty good standard considering the conditions.

When is St Kilda playing?

With the season nearly upon us I know that most of us cant wait for the footy to start and Chelt and Chelsea Hts will be starting a week before everyone else on the 22nd of April for the ANZAC Game. Should be a great day at chelt with a big crowd expected. Get on down and enjoy a few beers and snags while watching some good divvy 1 footy.

ANZAC%20Flyer%202007.jpg

With the season nearly upon us I know that most of us cant wait for the footy to start and Chelt and Chelsea Hts will be starting a week before everyone else on the 22nd of April for the ANZAC Game. Should be a great day at chelt with a big crowd expected. Get on down and enjoy a few beers and snags while watching some good divvy 1 footy.

Yeah it was a great day last year and should be again.:thumbsu: it will be a good opportunity for both clubs to show off their hard work over summer but it will also give opposition clubs an opportunity to do some 'scouting'. should be an interesting contest. chelsea heights have generally had the wood over the rosellas in the past. if chelt are going to be a big threat this year, im sure they would love to get off to a fast start.

Skye Play Elsternwick On Sunday At Skye
Mt Waverly play Glen Eira on Saturday at Mt Waverly
St Kilda City Play Seaford on Saturday at St Kilda
Mordialloc Play Pines On Sunday at Mordi
there are many more....

Riddell League not much chop so should be a convincing in for Springy Districts. Are any of the boys going to stay up there on Sat nite? I know of 1 or 2 good pubs in Woodend that they should visit for a sip. Reminds me of a preseason trip to Daylesford last year....sick!

P'Dog how are you mate. We are staying & I'm not sure if it will be as sick as what Daylesford was but there will be plenty of piss drank! We are staying at their clubrooms PDog! :) Speaking of that did you when are you boys heading up to Daylesford so as you can retrieve the pr0n you left behind last year?

Im new to the SFL, i was just wondering if anyone could tell me who is going to have a more successful 2007 out of Mordialloc and Chelsea Heights, reasons why and predicted finishing positions.

The game I saw was very slow with players looking unfit and top heavy. Not sure they could compete with the pace of Ammos. Even the lower grades are quite quick. Ammos footballers seem to be a lot younger.