Southern Football League 2011- Division 3

oh and by the way we had our season launch tonight and i was wrong, the coach micky is Justin's cousin and he was speaking out our club function tonight, he announced that he (Justin Leppitsch) will be playing a couple of games for the club (bit of promotion aswell) he said he should play round 2 because round 1 Richmond play saturday and he cant be in 2 places at the one time.

The way you're other bloke is talking your club up, Leppitsch might be battling to get a gig in the 1s.

tips are....
Lyndale VS Sandown - Sandown by 60 points

Dragons VS Mount - Mount by 13 points

Doveton VS Dandenong - Dandenong by 28 points

Moorabin VS Endeavour Hills - Moorabin by 9 points

oh and by the way we had our season launch tonight and i was wrong, the coach micky is Justin's cousin and he was speaking out our club function tonight, he announced that he (Justin Leppitsch) will be playing a couple of games for the club (bit of promotion aswell) he said he should play round 2 because round 1 Richmond play saturday and he cant be in 2 places at the one time.

It was a surprise to everyone but is great for our club

no surprise to me :D

Haha defend dovton as much as you want, if your 2s are tht bad than your depth is worse, its good that dovton are fielding a team, its good for the comp and it gives players a go which is why we play footy, but you shld still
Smash an over 35s team even if your 2s played alot of the game.

It will be a big challange for dovton regardless for dovton, 1 practise match and at best 4 weeks full Scale training is not enough to be competitive early in the season at least. Im just calling it as i see it, and you can tell me you have the nearly the whole senior team from last year but your fooling no 1 all the best but i dont hold high hopes for you early in the season

Good luck to the sides playing doveton early... Talkin to a few of them they are absolutlely pumped to prove all of you wrong..... If you dont beat them early in the year consider your season over, they will only get better and better and actually have some quality in their side wheather you like it or not. Pressure is on dandy come saturday, Doveton wont simply crumble like some pathetic sides of previous years ;)

Mate, if I was you guys I would be more worried about the players that didnt have to serve their suspensions getting done again.:D:D

Lyndale VS Sandown - Pumas by 35 pts

Dragons VS Mount - Mount by 60 points

Doveton VS Dandenong - Dandenong by 40 points

Moorabbin VS Endeavour Hills - Moorabbin by 50 points

Good luck to all teams, here's hoping for some great games first up on what should be a good day for footy!

Lyndale VS Sandown - Pumas by 35 pts

Dragons VS Mount - Mount by 60 points

Doveton VS Dandenong - Dandenong by 40 points

Moorabbin VS Endeavour Hills - Moorabbin by 50 points

Good luck to all teams, here's hoping for some great games first up on what should be a good day for footy!

bye those winning margins ,got to be some great games:rolleyes:

Lyndale VS Sandown - Pumas by 6 pts

Dragons VS Mount - Dragons by 10 points

Doveton VS Dandenong - Doveton by 20 points

Moorabbin VS Endeavour Hills - Moorabbin by 90 points

Lyndale VS Sandown - Sandown by 40-odd points

Dragons VS Mount - Mount by 30-odd points

Doveton VS Dandenong - Dandenong by 15 points

Moorabin VS Endeavour Hills - Moorabin by 80 points

lyndale only because dont know if cobra coach can control himself yet:)
my dragons bye17 points:D
dandy cause i hope doveton dont get a side:eek:
moorrabbin only for the fact they had like 80 players training when i went past:cool:

You dont know if the cobra's coach can control himself yet ?? please explain..:D

have heard varying reports about this guy:) apparently was a very good footballer centre half forward so im told and has coached cobras before:) wish him and his club all the best for season 2011:):):):):):)

cobra coach was a spud player and had his own parking space at the tribunal. have already heard reports from people close at the club that say there coaches box has fists dints in it already. wish them luck 4 the year, but can see the players getting tired of his rants. channel 7 should keep a camera on this sicko as a reality show for the constant acts. would be a ratings hit

As a Neutral Supporter to both doveton and dandy, i went down to watch the game to see how doveton would play. I would let the rest of the clubs beware doveton will be a force when they get fitter. Yes doveton players lost the plot at stages and gave away silly free kicks. one player from doveton was red carded for defending himself from a dandy player running at him which was a joke. Spoke to the umpires after the game and they said the game was played in good spirit.

was i right :) cause i was :thumbsu:, only a matter of time and they will implode:eek:

You might of said it but you also said doveton wont have a team and would lose to dandy like everyone else so your not that smart. the dandy player even said it was a joke of a report. i would watch out for the eagles. they are coming just like the blues lol.

Looks like cobras backed up their talk with action, nice one snakes, next weekend looms to be a cracking Thoi Short diversity cup!!! Have plenty of beers ready cos I reckon you will get a crowd!

You might of said it but you also said doveton wont have a team and would lose to dandy like everyone else so your not that smart. the dandy player even said it was a joke of a report. i would watch out for the eagles. they are coming just like the blues lol.

we will let time and tide work out the other two :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Mate you are kidding yourself if you think that just because you won that the rest of the comp should be worried.

From my understanding you still had a bunch of thugs running around whacking people.

You say 1 Red card it should of been at least 4 Red cards from what I was told.

great day yesterday for the cobras, more improvement to come but a great team effort, specially considering the wind on the hill made kicking impossible haha

lyndale had three reports in the senior game, one red card a yellow card and a report, from what i understand the first 2 reports will accumulate a few weeks out and the third was for nothing i understand. the game was played in good spirits other than the 2 incidents. they will be strong, suffered a couple of bad injuries but good luck to them.

a few interesting results from the weekend, well done dragons, makes for a good week next week haha