Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

Broken jaw is 4-6 in the AFL with all their specialists and hyperbaric oxygen therapy and all that fancy crap. Which would make me think it's a 6-8 week injury for any normal person. 6 weeks is grand final week, so you never know.

Sounds like MT are undermanned this week, as lonewolf said, resting quite a few? I think i'm tipping the demons. Rockers of course. Skye and Cerberus. That will be all.

Actually, we had a couple come back into the seniors this week, so is a stronger lineup than the last couple of weeks. Not resting a lot, just a couple that will bolster the ranks in a couple of weeks.

Here are the facts as they stand: We have lost one defender for the rest of the year (in the last 2 minutes of the Yarra game - broken jaw). Apart from that, everyone should be on deck come finals (a couple have slight niggles - resting to recover. Do not read as taking opposition lightly, just making sure we are topped up come September).
Mounts not tanking for Draft picks are they Wolfie.That Is All

Broken jaw is 4-6 in the AFL with all their specialists and hyperbaric oxygen therapy and all that fancy crap. Which would make me think it's a 6-8 week injury for any normal person. 6 weeks is grand final week, so you never know.

Sounds like MT are undermanned this week, as lonewolf said, resting quite a few? I think i'm tipping the demons. Rockers of course. Skye and Cerberus. That will be all.
Might be cherry ripe come Sept though hey Benchy.That Is All

As i said before mate, the one single thing that MT do not want, is to be playing BR in the prelim. They will be damn well hoping that Duffton knock off the rockers rd 1, or praying to god they can get over the line against Cant.

But resting players in the lead up is not the way in my opinion. You are gonna end up with players out of touch having not played a few weeks, you already have that week off to begin with, so to rest players now is to rest them for 3 weeks, that's a long time to lose form. You want to be right on your game at this part of the season, and the last thing MT want is to lose either of the remaining 2 games after winning 7-8 straight or whatever it is now.

As i said before mate, the one single thing that MT do not want, is to be playing BR in the prelim. They will be damn well hoping that Duffton knock off the rockers rd 1, or praying to god they can get over the line against Cant.

But resting players in the lead up is not the way in my opinion. You are gonna end up with players out of touch having not played a few weeks, you already have that week off to begin with, so to rest players now is to rest them for 3 weeks, that's a long time to lose form. You want to be right on your game at this part of the season, and the last thing MT want is to lose either of the remaining 2 games after winning 7-8 straight or whatever it is now.
Don't worry Benchman, we're not taking these games lightly. We'd love to not loose another game for the rest of the year, and will try our best to do so. Hopefully we can prove this tomorrow.

The blokes that are being rested are being rested becuase they are not right to play at the moment. Last thing we want to do is play a player at only 70% and then end up loosing them for the season.

My tips for this round.

Black Rock v Sandown
– At home, too strong. Will win it at the stoppages through all their ruck work practice this week. 50pts

Cerberus v Sth Yarra
– Will sign out of 2007 with a win and enjoy the road trip home. 18pts

Mount Waverley v Dandenong
– Must win for the demons to keep their hopes alive, but for mine Mount will secure the minor premiership. 24pts

Skye v Doveton
– The bombers to bounce back after last week. Last game in front of the home crowd, will salute by 12pts

This week cpuld be the first final for Doveton. Must win to secure fourth spot. They don't want to leave it to the last round against Black Rock. However it might come down to that game regardless.

Should be a great game.

My tips for this round.

Black Rock v Sandown
– At home, too strong. Will win it at the stoppages through all their ruck work practice this week. 50pts

Cerberus v Sth Yarra
– Will sign out of 2007 with a win and enjoy the road trip home. 18pts

Mount Waverley v Dandenong
– Must win for the demons to keep their hopes alive, but for mine Mount will secure the minor premiership. 24pts

Skye v Doveton
– The bombers to bounce back after last week. Last game in front of the home crowd, will salute by 12pts

ROCKERS with ease 50+

CERBERUS at the base by 27

MOUNT easily over dandy 43

EAGLES to beat skye 23

Mount must of been undermaned again hey Benchy.That Is All

With 1 game left and with the final 4 supposidly sorted out, will Dandenong Demons push to get Black Rocks points taken off them for playing an unregisted player!!!! How many games did Black Rock play and win when Handfield was on the team list while still being registed and not being cleared from Belgrave!!! :confused::confused::confused:

Whos eva fault this may have been, Black Rock were still playing an illegal player and should lose points. If I were invloved at Dandy I would be pushing this. They would win in the courts! Just a thought.

With 1 game left and with the final 4 supposidly sorted out, will Dandenong Demons push to get Black Rocks points taken off them for playing an unregisted player!!!! How many games did Black Rock play and win when Handfield was on the team list while still being registed and not being cleared from Belgrave!!! :confused::confused::confused:

Whos eva fault this may have been, Black Rock were still playing an illegal player and should lose points. If I were invloved at Dandy I would be pushing this. They would win in the courts! Just a thought.
While playing ammo's we got kicked out of the grand final on the thursday night before the game because of a technicality. Still bitter about it! But if this is true rockers are up a very ordinary creek with out a paddle, maybe even without a boat!!:D

If he was cleared to play by Southern League he is eligible regardles of what his old club says- end of story- you are clutching at straws here.
What ammo side were you with and when??

If he was cleared to play by Southern League he is eligible regardles of what his old club says- end of story- you are clutching at straws here.

End of story... Thats not what ive heard!!!!!

Sorry, not the end of the story - he was never cleared from Belgrave, so technically he was never registered at Parkmore. I really don't care either way, just food for thought.

1999 North Old Boys Under 19's. Got Done on a rule technicality which we checked with the league in round 1. Apparently players can play between leagues as long as they play a higher level eg: under 18's in edfl can play ammo seniors. what we had was 3 under 17's playing under 19's which we thouht was a higher standard and the league said yeah no worries untill grand final eve they classed it is the same ie: 3rds football and we got booted. Apparently the team manager of the side we were playing found out about it and challenged it, hollow victory for those boys. still a sore point!!!!

If I recall correctly, Black Rock played an extra man on the field in the elimination final against MT last year, and it went to the tribunal with the rules stating that a team with too many players would have the scoreboard wiped at that point. It was the 3rd quarter and no way could BR have come back from 0 pts to win... The tribunal did nothing about that, so it just goes to show what they think about div 3, obviously not much. BR again under the pump in the rule books

Sorry, not the end of the story - he was never cleared from Belgrave, so technically he was never registered at Parkmore. I really don't care either way, just food for thought.

This is an interesting one. He was definitely at parkmore the entire year last year, and I'm pretty sure he was at Dandy Demons the entire year before that. So surely Dandy themselves would have to have played an entire season with Handfield being uncleared for that to be true. Unless he got cleared to Belgrave in an off season somewhere, in which case Dandy would be in the best position to know the truths, cos they would have had to clear him.

End of story... Thats not what ive heard!!!!!

Just did some number crunching. Handfield played in 1 reserves game and 4 senior games. Ressies can't make it so irrelevant. Of the 4 games, only 2 were wins, so brings them back to 40 pts. Dandy on 36, with neither of the 2 games being against Dandy.

That means even if the courts took the points, Dandy have to beat Cerberus and hope that Duffton smash the rockers. They lose the 87 pt smashing of yarra and 45 pt drubbing of skye, so percentage would drop a bit, but wouldnt be as low as Dandy, so even if all dandy's dreams come true and the above 3 things all happen, it comes down to percentage, of which BR have the highest in the comp and Dandy have the lowest of the finals competitors.

One thing to note. Skye would get back the 4 points from the BR game, putting them on 36 just like Dandy and in 5th spot. Bringing back their chance to possibly make it. So maybe Skye wanna push too, but who knows.... All that said, I'm pretty sure he was cleared

This is an interesting one. He was definitely at parkmore the entire year last year, and I'm pretty sure he was at Dandy Demons the entire year before that. So surely Dandy themselves would have to have played an entire season with Handfield being uncleared for that to be true. Unless he got cleared to Belgrave in an off season somewhere, in which case Dandy would be in the best position to know the truths, cos they would have had to clear him.
No real dramas here,Parkmore cleared Jayde to Belgrave,Jayde played 2 games there this year and decided to come back to Parkmore no clearance lodged to return.

Parkmore played Jayde and folded mid year Jayde went to Black Rock and played he had an open clearance from Parkmore.

Sthn league made the mistake when he was at Parkmore,Jayde was innocent in all this as was the Rockers,but in saying that you can make a claim for challenging what has occurred.

Would hate to see the Rockers miss out wouldn't i Benchman.That Is All.

The first parts are true - he was at Dandy, the was at Parkmore for all of 2006. He went with half the senior team to Belgrave over the summer, and played a couple of games for them. He was (apparently) never cleared back to Parkmore from there.

interesting article in the dandenong star last week in regards to handfield. acting ceo wayne holdsworth is qouted saying that it was the leagues understanding that handfield won't be playing anywhere this season. if that's the case, b/rock would be shattered as he is a more than handy late season recruit!!

Funny you would mention that Blac,

About 2 weeks ago he was in the Southern Footy Record asplayer for the round. So does that mean he is eligible to play, or not?

Funny you would mention that Blac,

About 2 weeks ago he was in the Southern Footy Record asplayer for the round. So does that mean he is eligible to play, or not?

in the article it says the league was told he wasn't cleared but took a couple of weeks before deciding he was ineligable to play any more games for b/rock. if the league are fair dinkum they'll take the points off b/rock for the affected games and make a decision on handfield for the remainder of the year before this weeks round of games. still don't think it will have any effect on the ladder as it stands, but they have to be seen to be doing something about it!!