AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Bigfooty community - CADORAS PLAYED TODAY!
How did it go mate? get a few kicks? I would imagine the saints are happy the season is over, now they can concentrate on luring some decent players there next year, with the gaping hole made in the salary cap after the exit of the big man from Kettering.I wish I hadn't been so stupid to get sucked into pulling the boots on one more time...........
I hear things got a bit heated down at the Shit Pit.
Apparently their was plenty of biffo in the Kingborough v Hobart Lions match, I heard that in the magoo's there was an all-in pile up that involved players, spectators and all.
Some things never change....
Was talking to a boundary umpire who said that all partaking in the game (all Hobart and Kingborough players) were reported.
Can anyone tell me how Mark Harris is going downthere? I played footy with him at Broadbeach and he was a fair player! Not sure who he is playing for.
He is playing with Ulverstone (NTFL). Having a fair season without setting the world on fire...
Are you allowed to bet on SFL Footy? I reckon Brighton will beat Kingborough in the mud at Kingston today.
I can be a keyboard ninja too - but I consider myself to be more mature than that - I don't have to resort to petty insults to get my point across.
Do you post anything that doesn't attack someone, or is this your version of fun?
As far as your points go, it's you, and not Duff who is flawed.
Add some good young players on top of what they've got now (only 3-4 from the underage ranks who you'd even consider to play seniors) as well as a few experienced types and Brighton would be thereabouts in the league.
And to say they've got a strong Junior Club - surely you're having a laugh?
They're alright at 13's and 14's level, but nothing exceptional, and their 15's team is only half decent (5th) because they have 3 players of very good quality - they drop off markedly after that.
Their 17's team is there abouts, but other clubs teams are awful. Fitz and Dilger are the only two from that side I'd even consider as great players, or guys who could jump into seniors within the next year or so - they've got some work to do. They relya huge amount on the bigger bodied boys from the U/19's dropping back and playing 17's.
19's, not sure if they'll make finals or not - will be close to it, but I expect they might just miss out.
A. Wilson (Snowy), Dean Wall and Fitz are their three marquee players but they drop off markedly after that.
Not such a strong junior club after all. Lauderdale has a strong junior club, Brighton does not.
Think before you post Flood, especially if you're going to un-necessarily stir the pot.
Under 19's football and "marquee players" ?? Surely you jest.
Tiger - I certainly don't read these threads on Big Footy with the express intention of attacking anyone, however occasionally I read a post which sets me back in it's stupidity and lack of thought and I feel the need to make some pertinent points to my fellow Big Footy poster.
It just so happens that Duff seems to have wrestled the title from Barge in the lack of thought stakes of late. (Sorry Barge - you probably thought I had forgotten about you)
Now before you try and jump to anyones defence in future my little flag waving friend I suggest YOU get YOUR facts right.
I reckon you're wrong Duff....... smashed again!!
Keep talkin' them up though.
Having A Fair Season???? He Has Hardly Played Most Over Rated Recrute Everhe Is Playing With Ulverstone (ntfl). Having A Fair Season Without Setting The World On Fire...
Cygnet only won 5 games I think(or thereabouts), so not much supply for the big fella. A very good FF, but considering the lack of supply, has had to come up the ground, which is not where he feels comfortable. Will be very interesting to see where he plays next season, I know of at least 1 club that will chase him very hard (not for the first time). My feeling is that Cygnet may have a few years of pain ahead...how has pud darcys year been havent heard much of him down my way(the north west) this year????
so u think he might head elsewhere??? surely there would be heaps of clubs that would love the big fella in there team. maybe a switch to premier league???Cygnet only won 5 games I think(or thereabouts), so not much supply for the big fella. A very good FF, but considering the lack of supply, has had to come up the ground, which is not where he feels comfortable. Will be very interesting to see where he plays next season, I know of at least 1 club that will chase him very hard (not for the first time). My feeling is that Cygnet may have a few years of pain ahead...
I honestly don't know mate, I am not livng in the state anymore so haven't heard much in the last few months. I can remember that early in the season there was rumours coming out of Cygnet that a lot of people weren't happy with things down there lately. After being so dominant for a few years, they expect to win, which, unless things change, won't be happening in the next few years...so u think he might head elsewhere??? surely there would be heaps of clubs that would love the big fella in there team. maybe a switch to premier league???
I nearly chocked on my corn flakes this morning when I read that article in the Mercury about Devils players thinking of moving state( because of their perceived superior talent) to play in a higher comp!!!!!!
Fair enough Geappen has been a wonderful player for the devils, but seriously why would any club outside Tassie want to recruit him....he is no match winner, just a very good honest goer, who has terrible disposal.
As for Thurley and Koularitis...match payments at any local club would be more than enough payment for them....
I seriously can not think of any one player for the devils who an interstate club would chase...please correct me if there are any "guns" playing for the devils who would be worth paying big money for!!!!
I agree Schackleton has had a fantastic year, and he would be a great recruit for any state wide club next year....but for god sake there is no Callinan running around here in Tassie that would be worth relocating in another comp.
you have obviusly no idea what your talking about norky.
no match winner??????, he has won games off his own boot by kicking later last quarter goals and is as inspirational as they come as far as actions on the field, but i do agree with his field kicking he is not a great kick.
there are few players that would attract some intrest from interstate leagues such as the SANFL , QAFL, WAFL.
here here no callinan running around for them , a class of his own, dont compare him with the players of todays devils.
dont underestimate what 60 , 70 100 vfl games looks like on a football resume, it is said to be the second best comp in the land remember.
would look attractive for a club in my eyes. take it for what it is and not how the side has gone for the past few years, the individual would attract intrest no doubt.
captain of a vfl side speaks for its self doesnt it?