• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern Football League

there must have been a mistyake i did not have i.bennet i had k.waller as my centre 4 rep my side

Yeah my mistake I meant to put Issac Bennett in my side but since he is leaving Waller is a more than worhty replacement. Also N Barton plays the first two games in the ressies every year because he cant or doesn train due to work, normally gets 50 kicks in both games then walks straight into the senior team. A senior team that only lost about 5 games in the last two seasons. N Barton would be my first bloke picked from Lindisfarne and I challenge you to tell me a better half back flanker running around anywhere!

Anywhere???? So i can pick a player from any comp in Tassie? Have never heard of this N Barton... Couldn't be too crash hot:D

Well I guess if you havent heard of him he cant be very good then! yeah throw some names up from any comp, maybe starting with the southern comps?

he must of played at least 3 he played 2's against d.f

jason britten tyson litlte zak waller zak clayton

Jason Britten very good player, would have to rate up there. Ty Little very underrated never see this bloke play many bad games, very consistant. Seen zak waller used as a defensive tagger by Lingy but sure he goes ok and Clayton a good player as well. Would still rate bardo up there with all these guys but only my opinion.

Alex Gilmour reads the ball as well as any one,his vision disposal and run off the back line is right up there with the best.

n.n to beat d.f today sharks to many key players out

making excuses for the sharks before they even play! good on dodges for getting up! prob been the better side over the last 6 or 7 weeks but hard to line up form with the gap between the top two and the rest.

a good oops lol,

i just thought with the players that were out it'd be hard to win but it was an amazing day the 2's had a 179 point turnaround and the place went burzurk when the 1's got up!! then carves jumpd fence
tring to belt people!!not one n.n bloke in the clubrooms after the game.

a good oops lol,

i just thought with the players that were out it'd be hard to win but it was an amazing day the 2's had a 179 point turnaround and the place went burzurk when the 1's got up!! then carves jumpd fence

Yeah they did well! I wasn't there to see the Carver incident but I know that the dodges ferry supporters can let the team and coaches down a bit, great coach,club and bunch of blokes to play against cant say the say about the supporters when you play down there!

Most of the supporters are fine, it's just a few ********s who often do the wrong thing. There's quite a few Dodges people who no longer go to games because the club aren't harsh enough on certain players and supporters. Have to say though, Sharks fans are the most vocal going around even if they are a tad mouthy. :D

a good oops lol,

it was his family carves got into!!!!!!

Great game down @ Cygnet on the weekend.. close tight hard game for 3 qtrs , then to start the last qtr Cygnet kicked 5 straight goals to be up by 30 pts with 10-15mins to go, then Claremont stormed home to kick 6 straight with Nick Santi booting the winning goal from 50 on the run..great game, one of the better games ive seen this year..:thumbsu:

Claremont 2 beat Brighton by 11pts
Huonville 2 beat Cygnet by 37pts
New Norfolk 2 beat Kingborough by 34pts
Dodges Ferry 2 beat Lindisfarne by 55pts
Central Hawks 2 beat Triabunna by 126pts

Gee, Lindisfarne are having a pretty poor season. Got r*ped by Dodges on the weekend.

Sharks v Tigers will hopefully be good this week. I'm planning on watching it.

Gee, Lindisfarne are having a pretty poor season. Got r*ped by Dodges on the weekend.

Sharks v Tigers will hopefully be good this week. I'm planning on watching it.

how bout a few of youse bomber's boys come hav a kick with dodges this week goin to be short?? your our zone side so, u can play as far as i know??

Footage from what will be the TSL Reserves comp (SFL comp in the south) can be via this link.

Central Hawks v Dodges Ferry R16 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Rc3bI0RC30

All respect to the boys in this competition, but to have a Ken Hall or leading player run around in this league to get some match fitness is bordering on total madness.

Leading players will be targets and player safety put at risk.

Does anyone know who Hobart, Clarence or any of the clubs are aligned to?

Does anyone really know what is going on?

Central Hawks v Dodges Ferry R16 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Rc3bI0RC30

TSL clubs are crazy if they think TSL twos players can just go and play seniors with the likes of Norfolk, Dodges, Two Blues, Kingston etc next season.

What makes you think TSL clubs believe they would dominate or even be successful in th SFL. Having watched a few reserves teams this year I have no doubt they would all struggle for wins against the better 6 teams in the SFL. Their are some reasonable players in some TSL reserves teams but not enough to threaten the better teams, IMO. I Hope more than just Glenorchy apply to jointhe comp. It's the only way to keep the club reserves together.

Never said I think TSL teams believe they will do well mate. Struggle to beat the top 6 teams? Dodges would beat every TSL reserves teams by 150+ points at least, Norfolk too. In fact, the only teams TSL 2's would beat are Sorell, Bunna and maybe Brighton.

clubs are crazy if they think TSL twos players can just go and play seniors with the likes of Norfolk, Dodges, Two Blues, Kingston etc next season.

Just another shit idea from afl tas, other than triabunna the comp isnt as 1 sided as it was and slowly satrting to even out.

So what happens to ALL the current reserves players in the SFL who arnt good enough to ever play seniors, but are the life blood of there local club. Plus there is only 5 TSL sides down south and 11 sides in the SFL, what players go where??? Imagine a big name player coming back from injury and having to travel to triabunna or oatlands.

clubs are crazy if they think TSL twos players can just go and play seniors with the likes of Norfolk, Dodges, Two Blues, Kingston etc next season.

Just another shit idea from afl tas, other than triabunna the comp isnt as 1 sided as it was and slowly satrting to even out.

So what happens to ALL the current reserves players in the SFL who arnt good enough to ever play seniors, but are the life blood of there local club. Plus there is only 5 TSL sides down south and 11 sides in the SFL, what players go where??? Imagine a big name player coming back from injury and having to travel to triabunna or oatlands.

I think you will find that most 2's players from the tsl teams down south will go and play old boys footy. Can you see a north hobart player heading down to Cygnet? or a clarence player to brighton? Old boys is minimal travel, a lot of guys would already have connections at those clubs, where as sfl footy is mainly just guys from that area playing for there club. Old boys will get even stronger!!!!