Spotted: Marc Murphy

LOL according to the Roos fans on the North melbourne board, they thought he would be down at Arden St by now :D :D

Also have the players already gone on their end of season trip, I heard they went to Mexico (or were planning to ?)

BTW I met Gilly a few weeks ago (Adam Gilchrist) at Shoppo and he is a lot shorter then what I thought he would be ...
A number of them were in Macau a few weeks ago...

Djibril Cisse ey? I am the first to admit I know next to nothing about the round ball sport but I was just watching cribs on MTV and up came his nameI always just thought it was a cool user name... :eek: :eek: :eek:

I have just returned from a holiday to the Gold Coast and while I was up there, I spotted Marc Murphy walking down the street, then he entered the establishment that I and my two mates were in.

He did not have a drink though, so he was being a very good boy :thumbsu:

Just thought everyone would like to know that Marc Murphy is looking very fit and will win the Brownlow in 2009

yehhh i saw murph on the gold coast as well! was with 2 of his mates when i saw them.. one of them was extremely sunburnt at this cafe i was eating at, was smashing down sardines like they were going out of fashion, while pouring corona's down his throat.. seemed like he was sweating heaps or just got staurated and had amassive scratch on him.. we nicknamed him the scratchy the sunburnt staurated sardine.. he wasn't happy at all!!
anyway it's good to see that they can go on holidays without being watched and judged..
as for the 'healthy guy' with them, the lady from wet n wild told me he gave her a tsunami of water and she hasn't returned to work since.. poor girl..

since we are on the topic of Murphy spotting....

saw him the summer that he got drafted at the cricket at the dome when we were playing New Zealand at the food outlet

He was taking his time picking something to buy, like he didn't have much money to spend. Be a bit different these days with his new contract:D:D

And he is quite short, definitely not the 180cm odd he is listed as. I'm only 5'9 and I reckon he'd be about as tall as me..

Anyway GO MURPH absolute legend:thumbsu:

so he got his new contract then:confused::confused::confused:

I just got back from qld today, happen to see murph at the world cup soccer match at lang park. although wet through like everyone else who walked to the game and got drenched, the young fella was with the media media guy from the club. enjoying a beer or two, very well behaved though. they had seats close to us and managed to snag a photo of him when they were leaving!

Geez, he must get out heaps.

As I said in another thread, I saw him parking his car in Doncaster Shopping Centre.

There were other people in the car, (I'm sure from Carlton) but I couldn't make them out quick enough! lol.

I just got back from qld today, happen to see murph at the world cup soccer match at lang park. although wet through like everyone else who walked to the game and got drenched, the young fella was with the media media guy from the club. enjoying a beer or two, very well behaved though. they had seats close to us and managed to snag a photo of him when they were leaving!

yehh i think the media guy was the one we were giving it to at the cafe i saw him at.. he was all cool with it though! there was some other guy with them as well, looked like a good footy player, was definately getting the ladies though, can't beleive none of them were talking to murph, all talking to the dude in the blue t-shirt.. would have got at least 6 phone numbers in the space of 10 minutes.. good on him i say!!

yehhh i saw murph on the gold coast as well! was with 2 of his mates when i saw them.. one of them was extremely sunburnt at this cafe i was eating at, was smashing down sardines like they were going out of fashion, while pouring corona's down his throat.. seemed like he was sweating heaps or just got staurated and had amassive scratch on him.. we nicknamed him the scratchy the sunburnt staurated sardine.. he wasn't happy at all!!
anyway it's good to see that they can go on holidays without being watched and judged..
as for the 'healthy guy' with them, the lady from wet n wild told me he gave her a tsunami of water and she hasn't returned to work since.. poor girl..

And the award for the most self-contradicting post goes to....

drum roll.....

Geez, he must get out heaps.

As I said in another thread, I saw him parking his car in Doncaster Shopping Centre.

There were other people in the car, (I'm sure from Carlton) but I couldn't make them out quick enough! lol.

He actually lives in Doncaster, and has a business there at Shoppo, so I think it's right to assume he'll be there a lot of the time when he's not involved with the footy club

Spotted: Marc Murphy