Game Day St Kilda v GWS: Etihad Stadium @ 7:50pm

First, I'm not moderating. I'm sincerely asking you to move on to a new topic as you've well and truly exhausted this one.

Second, I think you are devoted to Hickey. Or at least, devoted to anyone who isn't Longer. And despite what you say to the contrary all the evidence of your posts on the matter suggest I'm correct in this instance.

Third, you aren't being bullied. You're being asked to move to a new topic as you haven't been able to do so of your own accord.

Fourth, I don't believe in moderation but I also don't think you need to be reported as, and I'll say it again, I was simply ASKING you to let it go and move onto something else.

And finally, I'm not attempting to "lord" anything over you so stop acting like a victim and grow up.
The content is relevant to the topic. So I will post what I feel is topical.

Considering you hsve agreed you are not a mod, it is not your concern what I post.

Also in my post there was no mention of Hickey but was discussing what I believe may happen in tonights ruck dual.
On another note, the mods have warned the board on personal attacks. You are inflaming the situation by telling someone to 'grow up' when called out.

So in essence, as I posted earlier, do not attempt to censor discussion because you disagree with the subject. If you cant do that ignore the discussion. If you cant do that report the post.

Whatever you do, you do not have the right to tell others what to post.

If you want to apply to be a moderator.

In the meantime, peace and go Saints

With Steele , Jack Steven and Koby Stevens tackling pressure we should blitz the plastics , this will be the key - if we can feed our forwards , Membery, Bruce, Reiwoldt and our small forwards clean up I'm hoping for a slaughter, go Saints

Yep , you just have the beers ready , is your other tight ass mate coming

Who knows?

Now let's stop boring these good folk with your desperate beer requests. See ya there

Feels weird having the game day thread open on a Friday!

First Friday night in a while, very tough competition but they're missing some important players and we should be full of confidence after last week.

Let's get a reasonable crowd there and make some noise!

Bruce 6 goals and Steele 30 tackles. Calling it now.

Go Saints!
I really hope we put in a good show. I'd hate to be Friday night Carlton!

Just played the game on AFL evolution and we won 14.2.86 to 6.6.42, won the hitouts 32-3 with Billy also taking 3 marks whilst paddy was best on with 2 snags 11 touches and 10 tackles, Ryan Griffen took 7 contested marks at centre half back, but unfortunately Roo got injured and gilbert stevens webster and newnes all failed to register a touch and we didn't get a free kick all day.

Expect a similar contest tonight.

Cheers, you just jinxed the **** out of us! Lol

It's the first match in a while that i can actually watch (most of) live as i finally sorted out my watchafl account, and I'll finish work at lunchtime, then put the game on. Pretty excited, although this is the least confident I've been about a win all season. I think we CAN though, so that's something. Hopefully the stuff Starvo alluded to before doesn't effect the team in a negative way. No tips as I've been a jinx.

If we win it doesn't mean we're premiership favorites,
If we lose it doesn't mean we're rooted,
I will be satisfied if it's good to watch and our club plays a good brand of footy that we can build on, although I also hope we win.