Stand Tall my fellow Tigers

According to some Crows fans, part of the reason the Crows were formed was to raise money for the then VFL when they had to pay for their licence, sort of makes your point about Richmond being there to generate money for the AFL mute doesn't it.

Also speaking of clubs with large memberships and achieving nothing, don't the Crows have about 50,000 members and yet have achieved nothing really in the last decade.

You know what I don't get about you. You are loyal, you seem intelligent and are very passionate. But you are the most ridiculous optimist I've ever come across, save and except Rick James who thought McLean was as good as Mitchell.

If I was you and I am pretty passionate too, I would face the truth because I would want to see the club I supported on the right track. Wallet has destroyed your list and that is a simple truth. You will need to completely rebuild and draft a whole new spine before you are even competitive in finals.

But they very ordinary footballers except for Rance. If that is the spine you are going with, then you are in for some serious Spoonage.

Your kidding.

That side combined has played about 40 games of AFL Football.

You cannot tell anything at this stage. Riewoldt and Thursfield are putting in very promising performances.

And if you really think Thursfield is ordinary, you need to wake up to yourself mate.

If I was you and I am pretty passionate too, I would face the truth because I would want to see the club I supported on the right track. Wallet has destroyed your list and that is a simple truth. You will need to completely rebuild and draft a whole new spine before you are even competitive in finals.

Sheesh why didn't you speak up earlier. Good job Coke2Ice.

Anyone got Greg Millers email?

Terry's email?

Anyone?

Dagnabbit anyone know how to send smoke signals?

and whats that based on?...obviously not performances:eek:
Id hate for them not to come through or you are going to be in a bad situation. Most of them are only spectulation and Thursfield hasnt really proven too much. Someone mentioned Polak at FF:eek:. Surely you jest? He is an average player that got towelled up once made to be accountable in defence. Cannot see him holding down FF. Without any form of a promising spine coming through at the Tigers, they seem to be looking at another couple of tough years, and even more if their KPP dont come through like they would hope they do.

Garbage. Polak played at Full Forward once this year and kicked 2 goals in 2 minutes.

Thursfield is exceptionally promising, hes played well on almost every player hes been on. He got a Rising Star nomination in Round 22 as well.

and whats ess future spine look like, Im all ears:eek:

Garbage. Polak played at Full Forward once this year and kicked 2 goals in 2 minutes.

Thursfield is exceptionally promising, hes played well on almost every player hes been on. He got a Rising Star nomination in Round 22 as well.
Many kids get nominations but many of them dont have successful AFL careers.
Wow 2 goals in 2 minutes. Why didnt you keep him there if he was so damaging? You certainly didnt have any other notable FF's so why not keep him there if he is so damaging?

Daniher/Pears
Ryder
Laycock
Gumbleton
Neagle
You can't be certain that all these players will turn out to be champs
Laycock and Ryder are coming along pretty well, but Laycock's no Simon Madden.
And it would be a pretty tough ask for Gumbleton, Neagle and Daniher or Pears to be as good as Lloyd, Lucas and Fletcher

and whats ess future spine look like, Im all ears:eek:
Neagle, Gumbleton, Ryder, Pears, Daniher
Lloyd will still be around for another 3-5 years. Lucas around 3 years. Fletcher may well be gone soon but hoping to get 2 more years out of him. Michael will be gone very soon, so we need to cover FB quicker than the other positions.
Of course there are more people of our list that could play some of these positions but these are the ones id prefer in these positions.

Neagle, Gumbleton, Ryder, Pears, Daniher
Lloyd will still be around for another 3-5 years. Lucas around 3 years. Fletcher may well be gone soon but hoping to get 2 more years out of him. Michael will be gone very soon, so we need to cover FB quicker than the other positions.
Of course there are more people of our list that could play some of these positions but these are the ones id prefer in these positions.

Wow. Looks like the Bombers have all bases covered.

Gun coach and gun recruits

Take note Terry

Wow. Looks like the Bombers have all bases covered.

Gun coach and gun recruits

Take note Terry
Cheers:thumbsu: I agree, we have recruited well to fill our KPP areas and other weaknesses. Exciting times down at Windy Hill. Havent had a new coach in over 25 years, so the unknown brings with it excitement, and quiet confidence, though many supporters will be timid to admit their allegiance to Knights having not proven anything yet.
I can see you are taking the piss but I see a couple more dark years for the Tigers, and if your KPP dont come through, then even further rebuilding will need to be done. Wallace should of been sacked when he pulled out this 5 year plan crap, after doing what the first 1-2 seasons? Cannot see how the Tigers supporters were not up in arms over this trash that Wallace pulled out.
I think Essendon are much further ahead of the Tigers atm and whilst there is a finals position on the horizon for the Bombers, a couple more years of heartache await Tigers fans.

You can't be certain that all these players will turn out to be champs
Laycock and Ryder are coming along pretty well, but Laycock's no Simon Madden.
And it would be a pretty tough ask for Gumbleton, Neagle and Daniher or Pears to be as good as Lloyd, Lucas and Fletcher
Of course we can't expect champs. But I am confident that Gumbleton, Ryder and Laycock will turn into more than competitive players in their positions. Pears and Neagle have enough talent to make it aswell.

Many kids get nominations but many of them dont have successful AFL careers.
Wow 2 goals in 2 minutes. Why didnt you keep him there if he was so damaging? You certainly didnt have any other notable FF's so why not keep him there if he is so damaging?

Because we need Polak in the backline until our current backmen are experienced enough.

Besides, we still have Richo at full forward.

And while your saying that we have no notable FF's. Its the same Richo that snagged 9 sausage rolls against your mob a couple of years back now. :thumbsu:

Wallace should of been sacked when he pulled out this 5 year plan crap, after doing what the first 1-2 seasons? Cannot see how the Tigers supporters were not up in arms over this trash that Wallace pulled out.

The 5 year plan was from day one. It was hoped we wouldn't have to completely bottom out and when Brown was on fire, it looked like we were unexpectedly finals bound in his first year. Then he broke his leg.

Early last season, Wallace looked at the injury ravaged list and said it would be another few years before we had the depth to mount a serious and sustained assault on the finals.

It was a crappy year but recent signs are good and we appear to be still on track. If Brown, Simmonds and Coughlan can get back to near their best then we could be right back where we were in Round 9, 2005 but with a much younger and deeper team.

You know what I don't get about you. You are loyal, you seem intelligent and are very passionate. But you are the most ridiculous optimist I've ever come across, save and except Rick James who thought McLean was as good as Mitchell.

And this has what to do with what I posted? But seeing as you asked like every footy fan I am optimistic at the start of a new season, I bet you were at the start of the 05 & 06 seasons when the previous year should have had you dreading the upcoming season, but as a supporter of a club you see things that give you reason to be optimistic.

Surely the way the Tigers finished of the 07 season with wins against the Pies & Essendon(no great achievement I know seeing we have beaten them more often than not with Wallace in charge), while also pushing the WCE in Perth and also being right in the game against the Saints (our bogey team in recent years) in Round 22 was better than losing 10 of the first 11.

If I'm not allowed to be optimistic about my side heading into the 08 season what should I be? Last year by all accounts was a terrible year and in the eyes of many we went backwards 3-18-1 would suggest we did, but as I mentioned in your 'Worst 22' thread, 2 years ago the Hawks would have had many of the same questions asked about them. The Hawks of 07 were a much different side to that which ran around for most of the 05 & 06 seasons looking like a second rate outfit. It is amazing what a little bit of confidence and self belief can do to a playing list. Should the Tigers get off to a better start this year there is no reason that they can't be the big improvers of the 08 season.

The 05 season is a clear example of how quickly Richmond can turn it around 2004 wooden spooners were sitting 7-2 after 9 rounds and if not for Browns unfortunate injury could well have played finals a year after a spoon. Not saying it will be the same this year but as they say footy is a funny game.

My one hope is that you and the rest of the Hawk "Bay 13 Heroes" will hang around and cop the crap should Richmond actually perform better than you and them expect. I expect you will but somehow I get the feeling a few of them may go into hiding.

The funniest thing is the Hawks have a lot to lose next season. If they turn in a Geelong 2006 type performance the love in could be all over at Glenferrie/Tassie.

I think a reasonable benchmark for the Tigers this year would be 8-12, anything less will be seen to be not enough improvement, anything better would be the kids developing quicker than expected.

all I will say is dont understimate him fool...in reality over the same period we've won as many games. We turned our list over 2 years into TWs tenure coz we didnt have the number of overpaid hazbeens that could be readily traded....Our turn to put to pasture AA players in Gasper/kellaway and stafford was post 2006 you dummy, NOT 2004...think a little harder, I know its difficult for a shallow thinking dork supporter, in any case pay little more respect to a former premeirship hero, even if he turned his back on you all:eek:
I was pretty sure at one point that you were in your 40's but after the last week of posting that I've seen from you I'm now certain I must have mistaken you for someone else.

Anyway, it's probably a positive that you make me laugh but I really can't be stuffed debating about just how poorly your club is going with Wallace at the helm when you're clearly not up to it..

Stand Tall my fellow Tigers