Premiers-Wentworth
Likely Final Four-Robinvale/Wentworth/Imps/Red Cliffs
League B&F-Deangelis smokeys-Jayben McManus/Jarrod McNally
Most Goals-Jason Bell
Story Of The Season-Rounds Cut by 3 games
Biggest Disappointment-Imps
Biggest Improver-Red Cliffs

Oracle are you Michael Hickey???

Makes sense, he is the only bloke that would write a blokes name on his hand, absoulute tool he is. Probably the most disliked and overated player in the league. I think his teamates don't even like him.

Premiers-Imps
Likely Final Four-Imps/Wentworth/Red Cliffs/Robinvale
League B&F-Deangelis easily
Most Goals-Andrew Petrie
Story Of The Season- Heavens open, season saved (Wishful thinking)
Biggest Disappointment-Merbein (will not field ressies very often)
Biggest Improver-Red Cliffs

Makes sense, he is the only bloke that would write a blokes name on his hand, absoulute tool he is. Probably the most disliked and overated player in the league. I think his teamates don't even like him.

And Michael is a tool and i wouldn't say "probably" the most disliked, more like is the most disliked player in the league but he isn't overated.

Well roger you don't have good sense then cause I am not him!

After carrying on like a complete tool, embarrassing yourself and your footy club with your comments your hardly likely going to admit your Michael Hickey are you ? Tosser

No spell check mate, or was grade six the best ten years of school for you

Can't see how I have embarressed my footy club with any of my comments. You seem to have taken it to heart though Roger.[/quote]

No spell check mate, or was grade six the best ten years of school for you

Can't see how I have embarressed my footy club with any of my comments. You seem to have taken it to heart though Roger.
[/quote]

Yeah english wasn't my best subject did fail it a couple of times but not 10 times!

I pose the same question you have to usetobethin, who at Euston is making "these phone calls"? coach? committeeman? a lady in the canteen? the old bloke who does the gate?
If your gunna have such a crack don't be weak, name them.

i chose to be general instead of giving names. but i know two peopple involved. 1 is the coach and the other is a committeman. he does the water for the blockies in Euston. i won't name him. people close enough will know.

Premier: ROBINVALE
Runners Up: IMPS

Likely Final 4: Imps/Robinvale/Wenty/Redcliffs
League B&F: R.HANDRECK
Most Goals: BELL
Story of the Season: INDIGENOUS ROUND (ROBINVALE V WENTY)
Headline we'd like to see: TOP PLAYERS GOING TO MERBEIN IN 2010.
Biggest Disappointment: MILDURA AGAIN
Biggest Improver: RED CLIFFS

Why is it that Robinvale are quick to point the finger at others? I would suggest they look in their own backyard before casting aspersion on others. Of the 4 player going to Euston only one was actively seeked, the came on their own accord, whom which are all over twenty and are all consenting adults. It only takes a few clowns to make unfounded remarks to make a rift between the two clubs, and besides I would rather be called pathetic and win a grand final, than play pathetically in a grand final.

What is it about their backyard they need to look at?
You obviously don't know the facts. The 4 were actively seeked, they said so themselves. THis bloke rings them (name withheld) and amazingly the coach and the president don't know anything about it.
The year before it was 12.
Yes, its a given that the majority are consenting adults and in the end they make their own choice.
I still think its a pretty lame recruiting act to ring most players on your next door's list.
The two clubs should work together rather than have what's currently going on. But currently there is no incentivite to do this.

To say that this may cause a rift between the two clubs is a little late. The rift is already there.
THE WAY EUSTON GO ABOUT THERE BUSINESS IS WEAK.

I acknowledege your last statement, however i disagree. Given the choice I would rather play in a losing Grand Final with Robinvale than play in 10 winning ones with Euston.

If playing football for Euston is the pinnacle for you and it's what you hang your hat on, good luck to ya.
Or should i say cheers, bottoms up! (for training that is).

while i reckon your right in some points the player still has some responsibilty surely? if thats what the players want out of their footy maybe better off without them.

VB, I agree with you. If the town was bigger that would be good. Unfortunately if robinvale keep moving them on, not heaps around to replace. Maybe different in Mildura.
We really are only worried about the kids, i think the offer of money and an easier way to get a game is tempting.
Some get the sh*ts at sitting on the bench or missing a game for not training etc. All those type of rules don't apply at Euston.

But up here playing for the highest league available to you doesn't seem to be seen as a priority.

Didn't Merbein have a smiliar problem?

Are there any other Millewa league teams close to another SFL team.
(Like Robinvale and Euston)

footy fan, please supply the names of the 12 last year and the supposed juniors from this year, I bet you cant, and to suggest that the way Euston go about their business is weak is absolute rubbish. Iwould have thought that a premiership and a small profit is great business.

come to training tonight and i'll show you who.
nick irving from u/18s is one. he told the boys that euston rung.

langshaw,curran.healy,felix- there is the 4 so far for this year.

the 12 last year was on the public record, it was on the transfer list.

it included the brown brothers, marciano, smith... etc

look, i think working together is the solution and to stop this, i can see a viable relationship existing. We are on 10 minutes apart. sharing facilities, euston players not getting a senior game could play robinvale 2's, seniors looking to take a step back and not want the commitment level can play for Euston (like felix).

you have presidents of both clubs as neighbours.

if you think there is not a problem, ask the robinvale president.
buy the sentinal on thursday...

Footy Fan 1998, how did you end up at robinvale? where you approached? where you offered money? why did you leave your last club? will you move onto another club? / i think the answer is yes, if a player wants to play for another club good and well all any body wants to do is see more people play the great game of aussie rules i believe that certain peoplke and players only tell u what u want to here and i know for a fact that Euston encourage under 18 players to play with their club and try to make it at senior level so please do not continue to waste other peoples time with this crap that Euston encourage under18 players to play for them. Euston however do offer the oppourtunity for anyone to continue to play the game they love at a more relaxed atmosphere.

VB, I agree with you. If the town was bigger that would be good. Unfortunately if robinvale keep moving them on, not heaps around to replace. Maybe different in Mildura.
We really are only worried about the kids, i think the offer of money and an easier way to get a game is tempting.
Some get the sh*ts at sitting on the bench or missing a game for not training etc. All those type of rules don't apply at Euston.

But up here playing for the highest league available to you doesn't seem to be seen as a priority.

Didn't Merbein have a smiliar problem?

Are there any other Millewa league teams close to another SFL team.
(Like Robinvale and Euston)[/quote]

u serious? its similar for mildura clubs with bambill, golly and werrimul etc having there base in mildura. where u have a disadvantage is euston only target robinvale players and bambill for example target anyone. the wheel turns- robinvale have grabbed euston guys forever as well. hasse quit as coach of euston mid season to go to the eagles- not much sympathy shown then.

i reckon the players are getting off too easy here. if euston think they can get someone surely they are entitled to chat and offer them something? the player decides.

i would have thought the biggest disappointment last year by far was the eagles "effort" in the gf.

what is the difference havent robinvale done the same this year with Jackson and Alderton just to name a few. and last year wasnt it ryan,occonnor,handreck,moncur and co as well the local players having to take a pay cut to secure there services.

Bit going on here! Good to see the Dees are being written off, suits us fine.

Tough debate with Millewa clubs- We've lost a few- David Hall, Dion Collins, Tim Anderson plus a few others. Also lost 4 to Ouyen in one go. Really impacts on our depth. Wenty lost 6 or so last year, Merbein a few over the past years as well. Not sure what we can do about it other than try and make our club one that players want to stay at because we will be successful on field and enjoyable/social off field.

Runners Up: REDCLIFFS

Likely Final 4: Robinvale/Redcliffs/Imps/Wenty
League B&F: Jayben McManus Roughy's: D-Train/Heath Black

Most Goals: Mick Faulkhead (110)
Story of the Season: Merbein win first 4 games!!!

Headline we'd like to see: Tajamania wins $20 million powerball and donates $1mill to Merbein F/C
Biggest Disappointment: MILDURA
Biggest Improver: REDCLIFFS

Mildura probaly were the biggest dissapointment last year, had a great list, but had injury troubles and couldn't put it together all year, did smash robinvale a couple of times though, who clearly weren't up to it and were p1ss weak in the grandfinal.
I don't think Mildura will be this biggest dissapointment this year, it will be a year for rebuilding, we've have lost about 10 players from last years team and Cardew still hasn't committed to playing, we've picked up a few though and with plenty of good juniors, you will see some ethusiasm that was lacking last year.

Robinvale on the otherhand will be expected to play off in a gf again, as mildura was last year. Its alot tougher every week when you the hunted, as robinvale will be this year, if you et a few injuries and all of a sudden you lose a few close ones (i think they won 5 by less then 10 points last yr), you may find yourselves be a dissapointment