• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Sunraysia Football league Part 2

ive been out watchin the mighty maggies train out at kenny park for the last few weeks and they have really impressed me with there foot skills and physical physec. here is my ladder prediction.
keep your thoughts to your self

Mildura
Red Cliffs
R-Vale
Merbein

Imps
Irymple
Wentwert
South

Mcleod Medal - Daniel Carmichael or Luke Jones
Leading Goalkicker - Austin Rigby

This post is the biggest load of crap I have ever seen on this thread. And to tell us to keep our thoughts to our selves is an insult and defeats the whole purpose of Big Footy. :thumbsdown:

austin rigby leading goal kicker?? why wuld u even move him from fullback?!?! what else mate, don falvo for the most ruck hitouts ?

move austin rigby from full back because he hasn't done NOTHING in the past 5 years except leak big numbers of goals. and while your out here tryin to be a smart ass, why not move falvo to the ruck? its the only touches he will get this season, he has past his use by date :heart:

intelligent post.

if someone hasnt done nothing they must have done something. think about that if u can.

i know you're here just to get a bite but its tiring, frustrating and really just plain stupid and unfunny.

back under your rock sunshine.

It's all ok, Easter is nearly been and gone so, hopefully HCB will be too!:D:D:D
Well said Hog. Looks to be a cracking game to open the season on Friday, with South having picked up some good recruits, and Irymple by all reports will be at full strength with a couple back from the Pioneers due to the bye. Should be worth a look.

my money is on irymple...get a few back from pioneers and others that didnt play in preseason game...swallows by 30 points

Have South really improved that much that they will play finals this year ?

Will be a great effort if they do

They have 7 x juniors that have moved back and add a couple of good recruits so you would expect they should be stronger. If they are good enough to play finals footy I guess we will have to see friday.

My 8
strengths ----- weekness

robinvale Great midfield and fowards ---- small backline
wenty Great skill and pace ---- no big fowards
mildura gun FF and CHF ---- no depth
imps gun midfield and hard at it ---- no FF or FB
sth good midfield ---- skill level
irymple Gun FF ---- Not enough guns
red cliffs Nice oval ---- depth
merbein good food van ---- depth again

my money is on irymple...get a few back from pioneers and others that didnt play in preseason game...swallows by 30 points

i'll take sth by 50pts, they also have someone back:eek:
Wenty by 120pts
mildura by 70pts
Robinvale by 30pts

i'll take sth by 50pts, they also have someone back:eek:
Wenty by 120pts
mildura by 70pts
Robinvale by 30pts
Mallee, I see that Fenton had put in for a clearence for the game, but it is now cancelled. You think that Irymple have no guns, I would be happy for you to put Souths guns forward as I would love to see the comparison.

^ should be a interesting comparison, delray hes from irymple maybe some insight to there guns, or some that are coming up to play some senior footy?

Mallee, I see that Fenton had put in for a clearence for the game, but it is now cancelled. You think that Irymple have no guns, I would be happy for you to put Souths guns forward as I would love to see the comparison.

I think mallee is suggesting D.Fox will be the big in which will give there forward line and ruck division some extra potenancy!!:eek::thumbsu:

The forward line at a guess will be

Catta Foxy Walder

Taylor Mclelland Gauci

:confused::footy:

I think mallee is suggesting D.Fox will be the big in which will give there forward line and ruck division some extra potenancy!!:eek::thumbsu:

Catta Foxy Walder

Taylor Mclelland Gauci

Fox is in.
Fenton to play on permit. (from Williamstown VFL)

I'll have a go at this

Premiers: Robinvale (on paper)
Wooden Spooners: Red Cliffs
League Medal: R Hards or D Falvo
Biggest Improver from 09: South Mildura
Biggest Slider from 09: Red Cliffs
Goal Kicker: Nick Coghlan or Ant Matthews (looks like better supply for him this yr)
Most expensive team: Robinvale by Far
Most under-rated player:
Most over-rated players: All the Merbein players that left and are getting payed in the Millewa.
Most loyal player in the league: Austin Rigby (how much coin have clubs offered this guy and he still travels out there????)
Toughest bloke in the league: Brad Hards (just ask him)
Biggest Sook in the league: Jackson and Michael Hickey

we dont have any guns like Irymple(D train and Coghlan)
We have some past guns and some great young players but nothing in the same league as the 2 mentioned above
Will be great to watch Eagle on Fenton tmr and crossling take on our 2 big men in the ruck.
I'm not sure where irymple's goals will come from as the have lost Simms and Guici from last year so thats why I dont rate them as a finals chance.

we dont have any guns like Irymple(D train and Coghlan)
We have some past guns and some great young players but nothing in the same league as the 2 mentioned above
Will be great to watch Eagle on Fenton tmr and crossling take on our 2 big men in the ruck.
I'm not sure where irymple's goals will come from as the have lost Simms and Guici from last year so thats why I dont rate them as a finals chance.

true true, whos filled in the spots of simms and guici any1know?

Catta Foxy Walder

Taylor Mclelland Gauci

I was actually having Fenton as the big in

Paul is nearly 38, so wouldnt expect big things from him.
Fox will be a good inclusion, if true. See how his body goes as wouldnt have done much of a preseason.