Sunraysia Football league

Not sure if he signed there but he was bloody close to going there. Ash played with T'buc, then went up to Wentworth and coached them to a flag i think, then came back and coached Swan Hill to 2 losing GF's and then Tbuc/Manang also to a losin GF
WE TALKING ABOUT MINI BUS HERE

B-Gonzo Rigby Woolford
HB-Spivey Carn Cumming
C-Eaton Jackson Doherty
HF-Alvey J Clay Mathews
FF-Oconner Eagle B.Hards
R-Atkinson B.Rigby Falvo
INT-Deckert,Anstey,Jenkins,Curran,Catta,Willison

Very good side that, Falvo and Alvey to swap on ball a highlight.

For what its worth, here is my side.

B Spivey Carn Woolford
HB Cumming A Rigby Jenkins
C Alvey Eaton Doherty
HF O'Connor Clay Jackson
F B Hards Matthews Eagle
R Atkinson B Rigby Falvo
I O'Callaghan, Anstey, Faulkhead, Deckert.

Just from what I've seen. I dont know a lot about the other league but this side looks very good.

Russ from what i've heard deano may be right. I was told by a pretty reliable person connick signed with tyntynder years back but never played there.

Maybe he did. Was unaware of that though.

Further to my investigation it seems that Ouyen and Woorinen are in a battle for the ruckman. Money is on Ouyen at this stage.

Fox is it????

Russ from what i've heard deano may be right. I was told by a pretty reliable person connick signed with tyntynder years back but never played there.

Just as much crap written on here as ever. Glad to see my footy past is so interesting to you that you would ask someone. Not to give the story more credit than it deserves as it was 11 years ago but I had a deal where they needed to get me a job before Christmas or I would play back at Deniliquin. They didnt I played at Deni.

What are peoples thoughts on the interleague. Is it still a worthwhile exercise? Should it be compulsory?

I believe that for players over a certain age it should be optional- Maybe 28 or 30. It's fantastic for young players and I would love our youngsters like Matt Vining, Josh Martin etc to play. For Deckert, Cardew and Anstey they are desperate for a break.

It took a bit to get you on here again, fair bit of poking first!!
I agree interleague should aim at the u28's, over that by choice.
The clubs are bigger than the league in my book.

It took a bit to get you on here again, fair bit of poking first!!
I agree interleague should aim at the u28's, over that by choice.
The clubs are bigger than the league in my book.

Week off mate! I agree with you. So much effort goes into club footy that an injury would be a disaster this weekend. Hopefully we win and no-one gets injured.

My interleague side, The Fanta's

B: Garraway, Prott, Farley
HB: Wethers, Keatch, Farnsworth
C: Shelfhout, Reid, Livio
HF:Warburton, Eagle, N. Manczel
F:McManus, Healy, Vera Hickey

Atkinson
Anstey
M. Hahnel (Permit)

Here is a list of the blokes (or birds) representing your forum in the Bigfooty Rregional Leagues Fantasy Football League (BRLFFFL)
The four teams competing are the the Central Sharks, Donkey Floggers, the North-Eastern Wolves and the Western Wallabies.

These folks are representing you lot at the liest level, and you all should be proud of their efforts. Many big leagues (Ballarat, West Gippsland La Trobe, Eastern FL, THE WHOLE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA!) aren't represented at all, so these guys are making a hefty imprint on the virtual footballing community!! Maybe a quick visit to their match threads to talk 'em up and can their opponents wouldn't be out of order?

(If you are on this list, and there is a x in front of your name, this means you are yet to even read the private message I sent about picking a guernsey number. It means you probably aren't aware of the season in progress, and your club needs you!)
Western Wallabies - Sunraysia FL - Bubbles DeVere

Question: Should players who are getting paid by their club and not get selected in the final interleague team have to forfeit some or all of their match payments for a period of time?

One of the more ridiculous posts that ive read.

Yeah Nudge im sure the players would be more than happy to give there money away.

Better still i might even try to get our players to pay the club for letting them play this great game:). Get with it man!!

My interleague side, The Fanta's

B: Garraway, Prott, Farley
HB: Wethers, Keatch, Farnsworth
C: Shelfhout, Reid, Livio
HF:Warburton, Eagle, N. Manczel
F:McManus, Healy, Vera Hickey

Atkinson
Anstey
M. Hahnel (Permit)
No O'Bree?

You guys will thump NCFL, our side is an absolute joke!

I think that you always have to select some players on reputation and their ability to play at a higher level. Also on how committed they are to the set up.

What about the Spivey news? Anybody shed any light on this??

Fellas just got a little look alike todays (friday 25th) herald sun page 97 bottom left is that Michael Harry Hickey. dead ringer i reckon

Mail coming from the races today was that Spivey was sacked last night and former Gol Gol, Imps and South man Dick Garlick along with Denny Fox as his assistant will be taking over. Still waiting for that one to be confirmed.

Could any-one tell me whether there is any Northern Territory boys playing in this comp it would be greatly appreciated..

Mail coming from the races today was that Spivey was sacked last night and former Gol Gol, Imps and South man Dick Garlick along with Denny Fox as his assistant will be taking over. Still waiting for that one to be confirmed.

Not sure where your mail comes from Peter Mac but I wasn't sacked. I in fact stood down. Get facts from the people involved rather than post crap and rumours.