• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Sunraysia Football league

Is it not true that he was heading to Broken Hill for work, so he would have left regardless, the lure of the mines is very strong.

You still sound a little bitter Ibis:D

I wont go back there until certain members of the committee are gone, aong with alot of very respected players at the club that won't return for the same reason. Seems the President called the Broken Hill club and accused TJ of moving there for footy and not work.

Had they not wanted to change his two year contract of which he has only completed one, and especially after he won the B&F at the club, they might not have been in this situation

CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW LONG DANNY O'BREE HAS BEEN A MEMBER OF HUMAN NATURE. SURELY SOME GOOD CONCERTS AT MILDURA THIS YEAR. UNCANNY LIKENESS TO ONE OF THOSE BAND MEMBERS. I JUST WONDER IF HE DANCES THE SAME. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I wont go back there until certain members of the committee are gone, aong with alot of very respected players at the club that won't return for the same reason. Seems the President called the Broken Hill club and accused TJ of moving there for footy and not work.

Had they not wanted to change his two year contract of which he has only completed one, and especially after he won the B&F at the club, they might not have been in this situation

CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW LONG DANNY O'BREE HAS BEEN A MEMBER OF HUMAN NATURE. SURELY SOME GOOD CONCERTS AT MILDURA THIS YEAR. UNCANNY LIKENESS TO ONE OF THOSE BAND MEMBERS. I JUST WONDER IF HE DANCES THE SAME. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
You could always come for back to merbein mate, wouldn't be out of place or unwelcome. A lot of good people there and the occasional wnaker as has every club. Things are looking up, what do you say?

Although I live just down the road, if I have any time or desire for footy this season it will be at Red Cliffs. Will be running thier pre season camp hopefully but that about it for me. Pies will improve and might get to see a couple of games but not overly keen to do much.

Heading to Vietnam in Feb for a 250km running race so too busy training and preparing for that at the moment.

Mate didnt know that you were a fan of human nature:eek:

Although I live just down the road, if I have any time or desire for footy this season it will be at Red Cliffs. Will be running thier pre season camp hopefully but that about it for me. Pies will improve and might get to see a couple of games but not overly keen to do much.

Heading to Vietnam in Feb for a 250km running race so too busy training and preparing for that at the moment.

Not coming out are we Ibis?????????????????????:D

I think you know me better than that Nakkers. They have been on every bloody TV show over the past week and I just couldn't help but notice the amazing resemblance. I went past his shop today and I thought he was having an autograph signing session but I couldn't see the other three band members.:D:D

All gone quiet over the festive season have we? whats going on at r.vale? coach? recruits???? ne new recruits at irymple,wenty,mild,sth,merb or red cliffS??? whats going on with falvo does ne1 no or did he just do the old want more munney trick at robinvale???

I heard from a Robinvale man that Tansley Hill had been offered the Senior coaching role?????
Irymple were considering him for there ressies job I hear.

Merbein apparently have recruited well, but ive "heard on the grape vine"
that they have lost a few to.. Paul Jenkins to Balranald, Simo Spicer gorn to Melbourne, Joey Wrights playing up in the Summerland football league.. With them 3 gorn and Keatch, Barth i dont think merbein even with "Merv's recruits" will get off the bottom of the ladder next year :(

my 'grapes' told me that spicer, jenkins and wright are contracted and will be part of mervs rebuilding along with riordan, byrne, chilton, duscher/s, campbell etc. gains may outweigh losses i reckon. i guess we better not forget the coach, he would be worth at least 3-5 goals a game and the natural improvement of several young blokes should ensure they climb the ladder a couple of rungs

And who would be the occasional w***er at merbein??? Fritz? Must be one of the committee members??.. Well the other year it was Gane!! :D:D

Ah k... Anyway whos coaching the 2nd's out there?? And are the spicer, wright, jenkins rumors true?? :cool:

jenkins staying at merbein word has it! would lee riorden hold down a spot in a half descent senior team! a bloke from swan hill way told me he played 1 senior game for balranald this yr n couldnt handle the comp or playing under a coach that wasnt his best mate like merv was? byrne will be good but better at a DESCENT CLUB!!!

is there anything or anyone you don't know chris? did mummy & daddy sign you up to bigpond for christmas

what club wouldnt want riordan. 6'5 ruckman, 3 time b&f winner, mcleod medalist.get real:rolleyes:

just thought id let yas know that the blokes down swan hill way reckon hes finished! good luck to him if he can get ah kick in an AVERAGE merbein outfit this year!...can't see anyone getting past MILDURA in 08

With that statement teh demons mustn't be lossing to many who have the demons added to their list?? I heard last year that Dawso was concidering the move back to Mildura with Danny Luke any chance of him this year??

2008 season outlook IMPERIALS ( Pos:4) Have had an upside down pre-season with maloney being re-appointed as they couldnt attract a coach and have lost a couple of players but will regain a couple or brign up some good talent.

Wentworth:( Pos:7) will struggle with a lot of speculation that players r headed for gol gol in the millewa n big belly retiring!! also tim watson reportedly heading to south. will be a long season

Mildura: ( Pos:1) mildura not losing to many players and gaining ryan tierney from cmfl. good inclusion if he can bring Prympke but 2 very loose cannons iv heard..im sure obree will handle them n shuld go back to back at this stage ...

Red Cliffs ( POs:3) Red cliffs have also had a big rumourd pre season but have signed some handy players in Walder,Spivey,Sherwell(cmfl), Mentiplay (iry) etc: some real tallent there shuld be a good yr forr the tiges..

Robinvale (Pos: 8) still not sure wether they have got a coach as yet..still talkin bout tansley hill arent they..without falvo will struggle and no reports of recruits.. also harley is a big loss..still some good players in brad oconnor n brent etc: tough year ahead

Irymple (Pos: 2) regained most of side with falvo a good pick up...lost mentiplay but should be replaced by youngster!!! good yr ahead

Sth Mildura (Pos: 5) great coach good inclusions and good regaining of team shuld be a good yr for the dogs. lots of improvement...

Merbein (pos: 6) merv back for another stint at merb. recruited a handfull of balranald players and have signed mark duscher former coach of werrimull... shuld be a better season for the pies but not sure if merv is ther key to survival

2008 season outlook IMPERIALS ( Pos:4) Have had an upside down pre-season with maloney being re-appointed as they couldnt attract a coach and have lost a couple of players but will regain a couple or brign up some good talent.

Wentworth:( Pos:7) will struggle with a lot of speculation that players r headed for gol gol in the millewa n big belly retiring!! also tim watson reportedly heading to south. will be a long season

Mildura: ( Pos:1) mildura not losing to many players and gaining ryan tierney from cmfl. good inclusion if he can bring Prympke but 2 very loose cannons iv heard..im sure obree will handle them n shuld go back to back at this stage ...

Red Cliffs ( POs:3) Red cliffs have also had a big rumourd pre season but have signed some handy players in Walder,Spivey,Sherwell(cmfl), Mentiplay (iry) etc: some real tallent there shuld be a good yr forr the tiges..

Robinvale (Pos: 8) still not sure wether they have got a coach as yet..still talkin bout tansley hill arent they..without falvo will struggle and no reports of recruits.. also harley is a big loss..still some good players in brad oconnor n brent etc: tough year ahead

Irymple (Pos: 2) regained most of side with falvo a good pick up...lost mentiplay but should be replaced by youngster!!! good yr ahead

Sth Mildura (Pos: 5) great coach good inclusions and good regaining of team shuld be a good yr for the dogs. lots of improvement...

Merbein (pos: 6) merv back for another stint at merb. recruited a handfull of balranald players and have signed mark duscher former coach of werrimull... shuld be a better season for the pies but not sure if merv is ther key to survival

Irymple have lost Eagle to West Adelaide which brings them right back to the pack and you will find Falvo wont play at Irymple this year.

Cant see Red Cliffs being top 4, no KPP out their or anyone to kick goals, I think there will be too many ego's out there now.

Mildura will be be 6 players better than any other side this year and with Hocko playing it will make them even stronger than last year

Gee mate, you are up on all the news.

Lets see,

Spivey will never play footy again so wrong there.

What regaining do South have. Have lost TJ there B&F winner from last year and key juniors including Carmelo Lando who has gone to Port Adelaide. Hasse not getting any younger and his talk of last year was he wanted to take a step back and relax. Thats your leading goal kicker, your B&F winner and your best kid U18 that won't be there this season.

Falvo will not play at Irymple that was discussed at length previously on this Forum.

Imperials may not have attracted a NEW coach but have retained there previous coach who took them to a Grand Final last year. Haven't heard of too many players departing there other than Ridley and they are jsut about always there abouts come September. Won every other grade in 2007 so I imagine the future is bright at the green and whites.

Prymke has signed in Geelong to play so won't be in Mildura next year.

If the weather stays as it is, there will be a good chance the SFL will cut the season short or make huge changes to the season to accomodate ovals. That will have an effect on every team training etc and the quality of footy here. If the season is cut short then Percentage is all that will separate the top 6 sides from a top 2 or 3 finish.