Sunraysia Football league

boris becker said:
i have heard that rumour as well no neck, if they got oconnor back from donvale they would take some stopping as they have good smalls ,only lacking 1 tall ,,,and he can PLAY..by the way gladdy you might try rubbing deep heat into that 1 inch neck of yours it will help you to turn your head when driving that truck of yours.

Have tried the old deep heat, doesn't agree with my darker skin. I get growths all over my body, end up looking like a leppa! They were going to try and extend my neck back in the early 90's but decided that it would have taken a few click's off my pace on the pitch so decided to leave it. The chicks love it though!

mute said:
darren obrien did he play for south.........

He played all his juniors there and I think he played in Souths last Grand Final win. His briother coaches the under 18's

malleeboy said:
He played all his juniors there and I think he played in Souths last Grand Final win. His briother coaches the under 18's
i heard he will be down that way next year coaching himself.balranald is willing to pay truck loads,close to 2k.

Mildura to get back on the winners list and account fot the young Red Cliffs team. Four inclusions to strengthen their lineup.
Imps to derail the Robinvale express train.
Irymple to easisly account for Merbein.
A toss of the coin in Wentworth and South game.
A great round of footy ahead and it is wonderful for the competition that with seven rounds to go the finals race is still wide open. Lets see which teams can stand up and play good footy when it really counts.

Brad O'Connor will pull on the red & white this year?

Not unless he is cleared today. no permits or clearances after today

badds said:
any truth in the rumour that 3 imps players put in 4 clearences this week and even mildura picked up one of imps youngsters??????

Dunno bout that badds, everyone was at training last night and no one seemed to be upset. Just need to pull things together this week up at robinvale so we can have a bit of breathing space for the race to the finals!!!!!

Delray said:
Brad O'Connor will pull on the red & white this year?

Not unless he is cleared today. no permits or clearances after today

No clearance in yet Campo. They would want to hurry up. News from Mildura, Jake Smythe has been financially devastated after a high stakes texas holdem game on Wednesday night. After confidently betting a small fortune on a king high flush he was beaten by a better hand. Poor Jake (he wont mind me saying this) quietly sobbed for some 15 minutes as he watched on as the game continued with all his chips in front of his quad injured teammate.

Yaaablett said:
No clearance in yet Campo. They would want to hurry up. News from Mildura, Jake Smythe has been financially devastated after a high stakes texas holdem game on Wednesday night. After confidently betting a small fortune on a king high flush he was beaten by a better hand. Poor Jake (he wont mind me saying this) quietly sobbed for some 15 minutes as he watched on as the game continued with all his chips in front of his quad injured teammate.

Finally had a win noxy congrats, whats news old mate?

Action Jackson said:
Finally had a win noxy congrats, whats news old mate?

What do you mean by finally ???? I hear you are putting on such a clinical display of ruckwork each week that the saints faithful are now saying "Ryan who?". Any truth to this Makanka?

Yaaablett said:
What do you mean by finally ???? I hear you are putting on such a clinical display of ruckwork each week that the saints faithful are now saying "Ryan who?". Any truth to this Makanka?

You also forgot to mention that g has been ready to play for about a month now but that is another story, how are the dees travellin old mate seem to have hit a bit of a brickwall

Yaaablett said:

Yeah Yabs ask Makanka where he got his new footy boots.;)

Action Jackson said:
You also forgot to mention that g has been ready to play for about a month now but that is another story, how are the dees travellin old mate seem to have hit a bit of a brickwall

We get 5 inclusions this week. We have had our share of injuries but havent been playing well anyway. That rumour about your boot purchase couldn't be true. You wouldn't do that sort of thing. Not in your nature.

Hey fellas i know its along way away but the SFL are looking at ways it can improve the pre season comp. And i dont blame them the 2 20 minute 1/2's dont really help any1. The only thing is that it has to go ahead as the SFL make good $$$ and if its cancelled then the club will have to fork out more cash and we dont want that.

So what are some thoughts/suggestions

Id like to c some full games. over the 2 week period and maybe just award the winner on aggregate.

what are your thoughts.

mute said:
i heard he will be down that way next year coaching himself.balranald is willing to pay truck loads,close to 2k.

His cousin guy Booker is ass coach there this year so maybe they are putting in for joint coaches? Report is that Balranald wont have money next year to spend so we will have to wait and see.

badds said:
any truth in the rumour that 3 imps players put in 4 clearences this week and even mildura picked up one of imps youngsters??????
I see two of the young Tiges have fled the nest to head over to Glenelg in the SANFL.

Badds what happened mate thought we were going to have a beer after the game? I saw you coming, you seen me and didn't come in. Good game but

Re: Merbein

I find reading your views a little disturbing to say the least. I have noticed a few digs against Merbein. I know the pies are struggling but I see no use in bagging a team when they are down and trying their best to re build a good side. The club hasn't opted to go out and spend truck loads on players that aren't worth the money as a lot of other clubs in sunraysia have. They have opted to re build financially and build the kids thay have got into strong senior footballers. I saw a post that asked who you thought were the best players from each club and the reply for merbein was who cares! What does this say about your football knowledge and respect for fellow comptitors. I'm not writing this to start a war with you but I think a fiar go is needed and maybe positive comments about some of the future sunraysia players from Merbein. Like, Keatch, Cavallo, Farley, Bath, Congress, Adams, Reid, Davis, Langari, Spicer, Jenkins. I think these players would play seniors in any club in sunraysia. I also see there was no mention about Merbein beating mildura? Why was this?

Who are you having a go at????????????

rocksolid said:
I find reading your views a little disturbing to say the least. I have noticed a few digs against Merbein. I know the pies are struggling but I see no use in bagging a team when they are down and trying their best to re build a good side. The club hasn't opted to go out and spend truck loads on players that aren't worth the money as a lot of other clubs in sunraysia have. They have opted to re build financially and build the kids thay have got into strong senior footballers. I saw a post that asked who you thought were the best players from each club and the reply for merbein was who cares! What does this say about your football knowledge and respect for fellow comptitors. I'm not writing this to start a war with you but I think a fiar go is needed and maybe positive comments about some of the future sunraysia players from Merbein. Like, Keatch, Cavallo, Farley, Bath, Congress, Adams, Reid, Davis, Langari, Spicer, Jenkins. I think these players would play seniors in any club in sunraysia. I also see there was no mention about Merbein beating mildura? Why was this?

Nakriel said:
Badds what happened mate thought we were going to have a beer after the game? I saw you coming, you seen me and didn't come in. Good game but

sorry mate had to go straight after the game forgot all about havn a beer, you blokes were 2 good for us simple as that...

rocksolid said:

i think you will find rocksolid that there isnt that much money being thrown around in this league at all especially compared with some other country leagues, as for that list of players you have mentioned theres only one or two will go on to play for sunraysia and no they all wouldnt fit into other teams seniors either, i dont think there have been 2 many big attacks on here regarding merbein maybe you are just frustrated at there position..................

Will have to catch up mate. thought it was a personal hygene problem:D

badds said:
sorry mate had to go straight after the game forgot all about havn a beer, you blokes were 2 good for us simple as that...

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocksolid

is this so they can get another coach like merv and spend heaps to get those couple of flags then hit rock bottom again??? this is what happened just before i left town.

Nakriel said:
Sorry malleeboy but I am an old impie boy at heart, and what about Tony Haenan played with South Melbourne, an old Impie boy when thay used to be all catholics

South Mildura had the following

Jason Akermanis
Chris Tarrant
Brent Frewen
Glenn Cumming (Was South, not Wenty)
Teasedale
and a couple of others that allude me at the moment.
Pretty sure south had 7 players represent at AFL level.
Gordon Casey Jr is Terry Wallaces right hand man at Richmond at the moment.
Darren O'Brien U19 B&F at Glenelg and now current captain of Southport and regular Qld Representative.
Fox was at West Adelaide
Bilicaglia went to West Adelaide for a bit.

Interesting Round of Results.
South over Wenty
Mildura back on track vs Red Cliffs
Robinvale keep on rolling
Irymple vs Merbein as expected.

Very interesting to see the match ups in Round 18
Wentworth vs Irymple
Robinvale vs Mildura
Imperials vs South
All crackers... Finals spots will be decided.

Imperials to make it very hard for Wentworth this week. The Green Machine wont lose four in a row.