Sunraysia Football league

GAblett said:
Irymple hey Russ? Care to elaborate on who at Irymple would be there on big money?:cool:

Simms, Morris, Eaton, Deangelis, Carn, Eagle, Curran, Jess. Made some calls Gazza. Any here to deny? Also got some mates at Woomelang- Offered Dedini bucket loads.

Hillite said:
If you're referring to David Brynes he isn't a joint coach neither is Morris, not officially at least but from what i can gather they both contibute as all senior players should.
quote]

No mate, you're on the wrong track! My club has the injuries to the joint coaches. At Sea Lake our joint coaches are Wes Lewis and Chris Wall and they have those injuries- Neck and ankle.

DeAngelis, Carn, Curran, Eagle and Simms at a stretch. Simms played footy there when he was about eight. Went to the local school .

Gusty said:
Mate if somehow, someday, someone could possibly squeeze another brain into your skull there would only be one brain in there.

By the way you don't rate in the comeback stakes.... you should not refer to someone's mum. Not cool.

yes it is!!! probly the best comeback ever said, u ********!!

They are all Irymple boys that are homegrown are they I think not

Russ74 said:
Simms, Morris, Eaton, Deangelis, Carn, Eagle, Curran, Jess. Made some calls Gazza. Any here to deny? Also got some mates at Woomelang- Offered Dedini bucket loads.

Hillite said:
DeAngelis, Carn, Curran, Eagle and Simms at a stretch. Simms played footy there when he was about eight. Went to the local school .

Carn played some of his junior footy with Imps!:D

Russ74 said:

Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Deangelis - $ 12000 for year
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
Curran - $200 a game (should be highest paid)
Jess - $0 plays for nothing
Eaton - $800 a game plus $ 5000 bonus for flag

We offered Mick $700 a game plus a job, think he is getting a gorilla at Woomelang !

Not much money in this League

Speculation, but still good value for money.
Isn't Jess assistant coach surely he isn't doing it for nothing.
Better than paying Bill Blogs with a big ego and less talent.

austin_23 said:
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game

We offered Mick $700 a game plus a job, think he is getting a gorilla at Woomelang !

If it gets a flag then it's money well spent, is it not ???

Carn played at Imps until an Imps coach suggested that he really wasn't up to it and could sit on the bench or miss out altogether. He tried his luck elsewhere much to Irymples good fortune.

Nakriel said:
Perhaps you need to wear a hearing aide or your informer is having a lend of you mate, there are a lot of other sides that are being played heaps, so what you have heard mate is just that........Crap

Nakkers their is nothing wrong with paying players good coin. What I am saying is in doing this surely u would want some sort of reward at the end of the year eg. make finals or be successful.

I agree with reward however I would rather a player play for the club than to hold his hand out at the end of the game or season for payment. I think the SFL has been F****D by mercenaries who come in for the big dollars then leave, no club loyalty, go to another club who is going to pay more, SFL will not be able to attract good players whilst we have leagues and teams such as Balranald that are throwing money away. To improve the standard we need good players, to get that we must be able to attract them, this points system is a load of crap

Kelvin 69 said:
Nakkers their is nothing wrong with paying players good coin. What I am saying is in doing this surely u would want some sort of reward at the end of the year eg. make finals or be successful.

What price for a flag and what happens the following year and what happens if they don't win the flag???????????????Wasted Money????????????

Santoz said:
If it gets a flag then it's money well spent, is it not ???

Hillite said:

simms a local irymple boy please what a joke... nakkers if the march champions miss the finals thats very embarrising especially with how much they talked em selves up you must admit that??........
on a more lighter note nakkers youd be happy to know that a twos player of yours whos a prominent clothing store owner was caught yesterday by a customer having a bit of a yank out the back of his shop in his lunch break... very humerous indeed....

austin_23 said:
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game

if you were an irymple person austin you wouldnt be putting those figures on here they are just c r a p... no one would have any idea what those blokes at the swallows are getting s h i t post austin.....

Nakriel said:
I agree with reward however I would rather a player play for the club than to hold his hand out at the end of the game or season for payment. I think the SFL has been F****D by mercenaries who come in for the big dollars then leave, no club loyalty, go to another club who is going to pay more, SFL will not be able to attract good players whilst we have leagues and teams such as Balranald that are throwing money away. To improve the standard we need good players, to get that we must be able to attract them, this points system is a load of crap

to be honest nakkers there isnt much money at all in this league... theres a fair chance that next year there will be an adition to the comp as the millewa comp is in big danger of no longer being around, 2 clubs look like folding and there wont be enough teams left to field a comp.... the question will then be what will gol gol do?? do they come in on there own or do they merge.. and im not making this up its a real possibility as i have been informed by a source very high up in sunraysia footy..... thoughts???

I agree Badds and I must admit you are in fine form, to lose the Millewa league where does that put us, in a minor league ourselves, and yes where will Gol Gol go, perhaps the players will intersperse amongst the Sunraysia clubs, however as I said without the Millewa League we become the minor league so best we try and keep it flowing. Perhaps a programme where we develop players not quite ready or mature for senior footy and I am not having a go at the Millewa players, lot of good players have come form there, maybe an alliance with both Sunraysia and the Millewa i.e South/meringur..Robinvale/Euston etc, might keep us from being a minor league, after all regardless of what we say we are all here for the game

badds said:
to be honest nakkers there isnt much money at all in this league... theres a fair chance that next year there will be an adition to the comp as the millewa comp is in big danger of no longer being around, 2 clubs look like folding and there wont be enough teams left to field a comp.... the question will then be what will gol gol do?? do they come in on there own or do they merge.. and im not making this up its a real possibility as i have been informed by a source very high up in sunraysia footy..... thoughts???

austin_23 said:
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game

**** post austin carn, eagle and curran are playing to play with their mates. never been the type of blocks to chase money. if your going to throw figures round ask the boys yourself what they getting and you will be very surprised. byrnesy is not getting payed at all, he there to help the kids coming through and give back to the club that has looked after him.:mad: