PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
The Suns had hoped to unleash Rosas in a part-time midfield role this season but the fourth-year player has spent the majority of his time inside 50 and not topped 70 per cent time on ground.
His electric pace is a major weapon but Rosas wants to add further strings to his bow as he eyes a future in the midfield.
“I don’t feel like I’ve quite grown into my body yet,” he said.
“I’d like to get physically bigger and build more of a tank.
“I think at the moment I’m more of a high speed runner, but I think I can definitely be more of a consistently good runner throughout four quarters.”
Rosas revealed it was illness that caused him to be dropped after the loss to Collingwood in round 16 but was then told he needed to earn a return to the senior side.
“Cleaner, faster, electric, lively … I want to use my speed as a defensive part to my game as well,” he said.
“Other than that, I’m always working on being cleaner and more composed.
He was thrown into the midfield in the Suns’ 40-point VFL win over the Giants a fortnight ago and flourished with two goals from 26 disposals.
That earned him a recall in time for Saturday’s drought-breaking QClash victory over the Lions.
Regular midfield minutes likely won’t come until he gets another pre-season under his belt but Rosas is ready to retool himself and break out of Rankine’s shadow once and for all.
Umm, didn't Touk get suspended because in this case, it was he doing the wanking .Can’t see how the AFL can turn around and suspend Touk, definitely was not intentional, it was in the motion of the tackle and Touk’s head was facing the other way in the tackle so he did not know what he was grabbing in the tackle so for w***er Zorko to suggest it was deliberate is purely out of spite.
I reckon a “Zorko’s a w***er ” chant is in order to ring around the stadium the next time we play them.
Eddie ( McGuire is a) Fat arseh*le
I reckon he'll get relentlessly booed now. Especially in Melbourne.Umm, didn't Touk get suspended because in this case, it was he doing the wanking .
Honestly though, he should get votes for just finding ways to upset Dorko.
I cant believe he went sooking to the media and AFL. His name was before being a snitch.
He now has nothing left, as far as respect in the game goes.
Looking forward to the next Q clash.
Mate wait until he plays Collingwood, we would boo the tooth fairy for only giving us $2 per tooth.I reckon he'll get relentlessly booed now. Especially in Melbourne.
On CPH2333 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Edited For Accuracy
Yeah nahTouk played a phenomenal game. Towelled Neale up, who just had no idea how to respond to it. I have heard from a reliable source though that his treatment on Neale was Libba like (old Libba not young), he needs to get that s**t out of his game ASAP. He’s too good of a player to need to resort to that s**t.
However his actions are what cost him the suspension, which is light, former players have come out and said it’s not on and the players code doesn’t matter for something like this. Zorkos comments were a reaction to an action. The action is what caused the suspension, if there is no action there is no reaction and Touk plays this week. Your captain has let you down in a similar way that our former captain let us down far too often.
Touk played a phenomenal game. Towelled Neale up, who just had no idea how to respond to it. I have heard from a reliable source though that his treatment on Neale was Libba like (old Libba not young), he needs to get that s**t out of his game ASAP. He’s too good of a player to need to resort to that s**t.
However his actions are what cost him the suspension, which is light, former players have come out and said it’s not on and the players code doesn’t matter for something like this. Zorkos comments were a reaction to an action. The action is what caused the suspension, if there is no action there is no reaction and Touk plays this week. Your captain has let you down in a similar way that our former captain let us down far too often.
You realise no one on this board is going to believe what you wrote just because you claim to have a "reliable source", right? Feel free to peruse Zorko's ex wife's history of social posting if you want some inside information about the character of your former captain.Touk played a phenomenal game. Towelled Neale up, who just had no idea how to respond to it. I have heard from a reliable source though that his treatment on Neale was Libba like (old Libba not young), he needs to get that s**t out of his game ASAP. He’s too good of a player to need to resort to that s**t.
With the number of cameras at the ground - which were already focussing on Miller and Neale I’m surprised we didn’t see these things that Miller was apparently doing.Touk played a phenomenal game. Towelled Neale up, who just had no idea how to respond to it. I have heard from a reliable source though that his treatment on Neale was Libba like (old Libba not young), he needs to get that s**t out of his game ASAP. He’s too good of a player to need to resort to that s**t.
Touk played a phenomenal game. Towelled Neale up, who just had no idea how to respond to it. I have heard from a reliable source though that his treatment on Neale was Libba like (old Libba not young), he needs to get that s**t out of his game ASAP. He’s too good of a player to need to resort to that s**t.
I'm l the only one who thinks this reaks of BS from someone with a decent history of BS.Are you the guy who called up SEN yesterday crying about Neale having scratches and pinch marks all over him
Exactly. No pain reaction after tackle. Original medical report clear. Whinging in the media 3x. Looser.I'm l the only one who thinks this reaks of BS from someone with a decent history of BS.
I've had sore nuts 24 hours later twice in my life. One l was punched in the nuts playing football and the second playing cricket in the box at about 120 km. On both occasions l could not move for about 20 minutes and was in agony for hours after. I saw no pain reaction from Zorko whatsoever. None. Ran to the next contest unimpeded etc.
I think it's very odd the 'injury' he's claiming. He lied about the Petty incident and his Ex partner knows he loves a good lie.
On CPH2333 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Tom Morris just confirming some things on SEN this morning.
Alex Davies is signed till the end of 2024
Tom Berry signed a 3 year deal when he joined.
On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile
Did he mention whether it was for the VFL team or senior AFL list spots…
I’ll see myself out
Makes sense, you dont trade for someone (and the club went after him) looking for more opportunities to a 1 year deal, so 3 years for a young kid is probably about right.Tom Morris just confirming some things on SEN this morning.
Alex Davies is signed till the end of 2024
Tom Berry signed a 3 year deal when he joined.
On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Out of Contract according to my spreadsheet
Flanders
Holman
Day
J. Anderson
Tsitas
Blakely
Casboult
Uwland
Constable
Faulkhead