Super Coach 2006

TIOGAR said:
G'day Champ

My opinion on this will be confirmed when you see Tredders in my team this weekend. I hope that my analysis proves correct and that his fortnight ahead against the Blues and the Hawks sees his form consolidate. We all know what a scoring machine he CAN be, the question remains - was last week a flash in the pan or was the sparkle in his eye against the Bombers a sign of things to come? I'm backing him mate and truly believe he has better scoring potential than Lappin.

Heading into this week I have 6 trades and $211K as I have taken a trade often and early approach to creating a solid and competitive team. Could be a white knuckle ride toward the end though!!!

Yeah, Tredrea clearly one of the best SC players on potential - just not 100% sure he is over his knee injury.

So have u now got 6 or 4 trades left?? and what have you done this week...isnt giving too much away is it??

I wont ask captain choice, neither of us will tell the other that i dont think.

Good luck!

Could I please get a little help from someone who is pretty good at this.

Who would you start out of Schammer and Symes?

Who would you pick as captain out of Chad Cornes, Dean Cox, Nick Riewoldt?

Tennant said:
Could I please get a little help from someone who is pretty good at this.

Who would you start out of Schammer and Symes?

Who would you pick as captain out of Chad Cornes, Dean Cox, Nick Riewoldt?

I'd go with Symes mate and of the three names for captain I would go with St Nick based on match-ups and his form against the Dees in the past. Hope that helps.

2086 :(

cfc05 said:
Yeah, Tredrea clearly one of the best SC players on potential - just not 100% sure he is over his knee injury.

So have u now got 6 or 4 trades left?? and what have you done this week...isnt giving too much away is it??

I wont ask captain choice, neither of us will tell the other that i dont think.

Good luck!

Happy to confirm now that my captain this round was B Hall :thumbsu: :)

TIOGAR said:
Happy to confirm now that my captain this round was B Hall :thumbsu: :)

I did quick estimates of your score.. you made around 2550.. I could have made around there only if Jacobs didnt get injured and score 6 :( I scored 2462, except I have the dillemma of Jacobs being injured and only carrying 2 trades.. Im a bit stuffed.. Well, I better go study for my uni exams 2morrow

Scored over 2000 without 2 players, so was happy with that. For the first week this season, swapped Symes with Salopek and Salopek had a ripper game today. Symes still scored okay though. But yeah, unlucky I guess. It's a pity with the rules of positions, because Kennedy didn't play, and had a limited forward line as Thomas and Motlop also didn't play.

All in all, okay.

2231 with a man down, pretty happy with that, Burgoyne as captain did alright, although would have been nice to have picked Brad Johnson.

Ordinary 1863 for my SC this week with 21 players. Pretty disappointing. Hall as skipper saved me from an absolute shocker.

2465- Ranked about 250th. Didn't look at my team for the first few rounds, concentrated on DT. Few good ones in a row now, might take a bit more notice. Gotta have a big Forward line, Brown, Hall, Pavlich, Johnson B, Riewoldt.

acooldude_au said:
I did quick estimates of your score.. you made around 2550.. I could have made around there only if Jacobs didnt get injured and score 6 :( I scored 2462, except I have the dillemma of Jacobs being injured and only carrying 2 trades.. Im a bit stuffed.. Well, I better go study for my uni exams 2morrow

That's about what I figured. Good score for you as well. Best of luck with the exams mate!

Tiogar you will be leading the comp come tonight!!!!! Thats almost a certainty.

You might have a crack at the 1,000 for this week aswell.

2652 this week...
came second overall for the week, thought I might win it with that...
as u can guess just about everything went to plan