Supercoach

Re: Anyone interested in joining the Supercoach on the Herald Sun

I will start the league send everyone the details needed.

If we get 16 people we will have a private leauge....so we can see how well we all no our footy

let me know what you think and i will set it up....

:thumbsu:

I'll be in.

I love it.

1. Grimes (DEF) 0 2. Pfeiffer (DEF) 0 3. Rance (DEF) 0 4. Nicoski (DEF) 0 5. Frawley (DEF) 0 6. McMahon (DEF) 0 7. Bowden (DEF) 0 8. Fletcher (DEF) 0 9. Cornes (DEF) 0 10. Johnstone (MID) 0 11. Masten (MID) 0 12. Swan (MID) 0 13. Polo (MID) 0 14. Palmer (MID) 0 15. Ablett (MID) 0 16. Burgoyne (MID) 0 17. Coughlan (MID) 0 18. Leuenberger (RUC) 0 19. Gardiner (RUC) 0 20. Simmonds (RUC) 0 21. Moran (RUC) 0 22. Burton (FWD) 0 23. Edwards (FWD) 0 24. Dowler (FWD) 0 25. Deledio (FWD) 0 26. Riewoldt (FWD) 0 27. Brown (FWD) 0 28. Didak (FWD) 0 29. Sylvia (FWD) 0 30. Sellar (FWD) 0

First time is this side any good at all?

1. Grimes (DEF) 0 2. Pfeiffer (DEF) 0 3. Rance (DEF) 0 4. Nicoski (DEF) 0 5. Frawley (DEF) 0 6. McMahon (DEF) 0 7. Bowden (DEF) 0 8. Fletcher (DEF) 0 9. Cornes (DEF) 0 10. Johnstone (MID) 0 11. Masten (MID) 0 12. Swan (MID) 0 13. Polo (MID) 0 14. Palmer (MID) 0 15. Ablett (MID) 0 16. Burgoyne (MID) 0 17. Coughlan (MID) 0 18. Leuenberger (RUC) 0 19. Gardiner (RUC) 0 20. Simmonds (RUC) 0 21. Moran (RUC) 0 22. Burton (FWD) 0 23. Edwards (FWD) 0 24. Dowler (FWD) 0 25. Deledio (FWD) 0 26. Riewoldt (FWD) 0 27. Brown (FWD) 0 28. Didak (FWD) 0 29. Sylvia (FWD) 0 30. Sellar (FWD) 0

First time is this side any good at all?

Not bad, ive changed my team pretty drastically since i made my post the other day.
Really the main ideas is to go for players that will pick up alot of stats.Key defenders and so so forwards and pretty much worthless. same applies for 1st and second year players that will only be parts players or play off the bench.

Not bad, ive changed my team pretty drastically since i made my post the other day.
Really the main ideas is to go for players that will pick up alot of stats.Key defenders and so so forwards and pretty much worthless. same applies for 1st and second year players that will only be parts players or play off the bench.

Let those 1st and 2nd year players sit on the bench until they go up in price. They might get up to 200,000 or 300,000 then you can offload them along with another medium priced player for a gun and another rookie.

Yeh not a bad idea! ive already done that with my rucks, my two on the bench are max bailey and shaun hampson, just waitin for them to play a couple games then ill trade them for a better ruckman.

ive got all my 1st and second year players on the emergency list so ill leave them there untill i get some good returns for them.

Cheers rayo. goodluck in our league too mate ;):thumbsu:

My starting 30 players for Supercoach!
alot of high scoring players i there i think!
1. Croad (DEF) 0 <---Dawks
2. Gram (DEF) 0 <---Saints
3. Brown (DEF) 0 <---Coll
4. Pfeiffer (DEF) 0 <---Blues
5. Meyers (DEF) 0 <---Ess
6. Hansen (DEF) 0 <---Roos
7. Goddard (DEF) 0 <---Saints
8. Hunter (DEF) 0 <---Eagles
9. Birchall (DEF) 0 <---Dawks
10. Ebert (MID) 0 <---Eagles
11. Masten (MID) 0 <---Eagles
12. Coughlan (MID) 0 <---Tigers
13. Murphy (MID) 0 <---Blues
14. Stevens (MID) 0 <---Blues
15. Mitchell (MID) 0 <---Dawks
16. Deledio (MID) 0 <---Tigers
17. Foley (MID) 0 <---Tigers
18. Simmonds (RUC) 0 <---Tigers
19. Seaby (RUC) 0 <---Eagles
20. Hampson (RUC) 0 <---Blues
21. Campbell (RUC) 0 <---Dawks
22. Tredrea (FWD) 0 <---Power
23. Thompson (FWD) 0 <---Roos
24. Reid (FWD) 0 <---Pies
25. Didak (FWD) 0 <---Pies
26. Koschitzke (FWD) 0 <---Saints
27. Brown (FWD) 0 <---Bris
28. Brown (FWD) 0 <---Rich
29. Gehrig (FWD) 0 <---Saints
30. Pettifer (FWD) 0 <---Tigers

Ive got a couple first & second year players on my emergancy list just incase they suprise!
corns bro's neva disapoint

Disregard that post cotch mate, ive changed my team majorly now.

if get a chance ill post it later on but ive replaced a few players that with players that are more back flank/midfielders that get plenty of touches.

out of my 30 i have 24 that all average around 80+ over the last couple seasons so hopefully they pull the same sort of numbers again this year!

i played around and free'd up some cash and managed to squeeze a few high priced player in with a couple coming back from injury last year so are cheap this year. I got a couple young guys in too that will play most games this year IMO.

I do realise the Cornes boys score well, especially Kane but with the side ive got i will have to remove two players that are worth a bit of cash for one of them plus a rookie so i can make up my 30 players. I'd rather go with the guys i got then to do that, but cheers all the same mate.

1. Smith (DEF) 0 <---Roos
2. Gram (DEF) 0
3. Myers (DEF) 0
4. Pfeiffer (DEF) 0 <---Takeing a punt on Darren, could suprise!
5. Hurn (DEF) 0
6. Hansen (DEF) 0
7. Newman (DEF) 0
8. Hunter (DEF) 0
9. Birchall (DEF) 0
10. Ebert (MID) 0 <---Eagles
11. Houli (MID) 0 <---after watching him tonight i think he could be a real bargain!
12. Coughlan (MID) 0
13. Johnstone (MID) 0
14. Stevens (MID) 0
15. Mitchell (MID) 0
16. Pearce (MID) 0
17. Foley (MID) 0
18. Simmonds (RUC) 0
19. Seaby (RUC) 0
20. Hampson (RUC) 0
21. Bailey (RUC) 0
22. Tredrea (FWD) 0
23. Thompson (FWD) 0
24. Sellar (FWD) 0
25. Didak (FWD) 0
26. Koschitzke (FWD) 0
27. Brown (FWD) 0 <---Bris
28. Brown (FWD) 0 <---Rich
29. Fevola (FWD) 0
30. Richardson (FWD) 0

My forward line can all score massive numbers so i may get lucky with some weeks if they all fire!
A couple 1st & 2nd year players there so that if they shoot up in price i can trade them and get some bigger scoring players.
The Defenders i had heaps of trouble with trying to find the right mix but i think they all should score ok......a couple players that not only pick up possesions in the back half but also go forward and kick goals which is always good for extra points.
Im happy with that line up so i dont think ill change it too much between now and round 1 <----Beaver has pointed out that this statement is false, im ashamed to say he is right! ;)

So far ive got...

Backs
Lindsay Gilbee
Andrew Mackie
Jordan McMahon
Nathan Bock
Martin Mattner
Trent Croad
Jarryd Roughead

Midfield
Simon Black
Daniel Kerr
Nick Stevens
James Kelly
Daniel Cross
Chris Knights

Rucks
Troy Simmonds
Matthew Leunberger

Forwards
Jonathan Brown
Matthew Richardson
Lance Franklin
Alan Didak
Brett Burton
Mitch Hahn
Tom Hawkins

Bench
Lachie Hansen
Lachlan Hill
Cale Morton
Robert Eddy
Matthew Kreuzer
Sam Jacobs
Henry Playfair
Robbie Tarrant

Thoughts?

Richmond Dream Team League

Instead of starting a new thread I thought I would post in here that I will be starting a Dreamteam league for Richmond fans when it opens. If you are interested in joining that post your interest below. First come first served:

1. RT
2. Nugget 12
3. Steveycams
4. Beaver Feaver
5. HBK619
6. Bigrayohall
7. Richo Is God
8. Cleishy
9. Emperor

Aren't you in the BigFooty League DIV #2?

Yeah I am but I believe that DT will also feature the ability to enter your team in 3 leagues, if not then I will step down from this league.

What about this lineup!! Unbeatable i reckon

Malceski
Raines
Holland
Carrol
Roberts Thompson
Miller
L.Brennan
Mcdougall
Bradley

Tivendale
K.Johnson