Survey - Useful if you're bored.

I'm Always Bored!

Fav.Player: Buckley
Respected Player: S. Burns
Least. Respected Player: Akermanis (not for ability)
Club you Support: Collingwood
Respected Club: Port Adelaide
Least.Fav Club: Carlton
Fav.Coach: Malthouse
Respected Coach: Pagan
Least Fav. Coach: Brittan
Fav.Gernsey: Collingwood
Least Fav.Gernsey: Adelaide

Re: Re: Survey - Useful if you're bored.

Fav.Player: Nick Holland
Respected Player: hearing the words respect and football player in the one sentence makes me uneasy.
Least. Respected Player: see above and figure it out!
Club you Support: Hawthorn
Respected Club: Hawthorn
Least.Fav Club: Collingwood - such arrogant pr..ks
Fav.Coach: Leigh Matthews - damn damn damn bad timing
Respected Coach: above
Least Fav. Coach: Sheedy - smug, arrogant, whinging b##stard
Fav.Gernsey: Hawks - those brown and gold stripes bring such a warm homely feeling to my heart
Least Fav.Gernsey: Essendon - stirs up some horrid emotions within me every time I see it.

Fav.Player: Shaun Rehn/ Ben Hart/Mark Bickley

Respected Player: Aistair Lynch/Michael Voss/Anthony Stevens

Least. Respected Player: NATHAN BUCKLEY

Club you Support: Adelaide & Brisbane

Least.Fav Club: Port Adelaide

Fav.Coach: Gary Ayres & Leigh Matthews

Respected Coach: Kevin Sheedy & MickMalthouse

Least Fav. Coach: Mark Williams

Fav.Gernsey: crows away gurnsey

Least Fav.Gernsey: don't have one

Fav.Player: Crawfs, Hay...Barker
Respected Player: Kouta, A. Stevens
Least. Respected Player: Primus, Barnard
Club you Support: Hawthorn
Respected Club: Kangaroos, Melbourne
Least.Fav Club: Essendon, Brisbane
Fav.Coach: Schwabby, Williams
Respected Coach: Sheedy, Matthews
Least Fav. Coach: Thompson
Fav.Gernsey: Melbourne, Hawthorn cause I have to
Least Fav.Gernsey: Essendon, West Coast

Originally posted by thommo16

Why Nathan Thompson as your least respected player

I have mentioned it previously on here that I have met this guy and actually gave him a lift one night (along with Mark Graham - another idiot - and Trent Croad - he couldn't have been nicer!). The comments he made to me were disgusting and vile (I won't go into it here, but they were sexually suggestive) - let me stress that I'm no prude by any stretch of the imagination, but he is an A Grade pig!

Originally posted by kristin5

I have mentioned it previously on here that I have met this guy and actually gave him a lift one night (along with Mark Graham - another idiot - and Trent Croad - he couldn't have been nicer!). The comments he made to me were disgusting and vile (I won't go into it here, but they were sexually suggestive) - let me stress that I'm no prude by any stretch of the imagination, but he is an A Grade pig!

Please refer to my comments on "Most respected player" :D

Fav. Player: Wanganeen & Carr with Hardwick joining the list this year
Respected Player: Primus, Archer & Hird
Least Respected Player: Richardson, Riccuito & Buckley (blood wiping incident)
Club you Support: Port Adelaide Football Club & Port Adelaide Magpies Football Club
Respected Club: Essendon West Coast
Least Fav. Club: Adelaide
Fav. Coach: Williams, Sheedy & Pagan
Respected Coach: Sheedy, Pagan & Wallace
Least Fav. Coach: Thomas & Ayres
Fav. Guernsey: Port Magpies & Power Home strip
Least Fav. Guernsey: Crows Fruit Tingle packet & Freo - still trying to work out a game that suits that guernsey

I have mentioned it previously on here that I have met this guy and actually gave him a lift one night (along with Mark Graham - another idiot - and Trent Croad - he couldn't have been nicer!).

Must have been why Croady didn't fit in with those Hawk scumbags!;)

Never get in the car with strangers

Originally posted by thommo16

Never get in the car with strangers

Make light of it if you want...you asked me a question and I answered it. But to take you up on your point - even given that I allowed them in my car (stupidly! Collingwood only in future ;)), does that excuse his poor behaviour? I don't think so.

Re: I'm Always Bored!

Fav.Player: Glen Jackovic
Respected Player: Craig Bradley
Least. Respected Player: David King
Club you Support: Collingwood
Least.Fav Club: Carlton
Fav.Coach: Sheedy
Respected Coach: Sheedy
Least Fav. Coach: Eade
Fav.Gernsey: The old St Kilda top
Least Fav.Gernsey: Geelong

Originally posted by Chris_23

You wish.

Oh Chris - you got me there - I constantly have dreams of you in a little pink fairy dress, with the little pink sparkly matching heels :D

Footy players think they're gods gift, and treat women like they are their personal play things which are the fringe benefits that come on top of their contract when they sign up for a club.

They're put up on pedestals, and treated like Gods, from men and women alike, its no wonder they act the way they do. I had Jordan Bannister from Essendon ask me to join him in the toilets or an alleyway, or even pull him off in the middle of a crowded night club. And because there are girls out there that do that, they just expect that treatment from all girls. They only treat you they way you allow yourself to be treated. I gave no indication to this idiot that i was available or interested (i am neither), but yet he persisted. And he did so because obviously some silly girl previously had done what he asked. I dont think it makes them pigs though - they're just boys. Fine, they shouldnt treat women with such little respect. But they do it because they get away with it. Stop letting them get away with it, and they will stop doing it. But thats not going to happen is it!

Originally posted by BluesBabe666

They're put up on pedestals, and treated like Gods, from men and women alike, its no wonder they act the way they do. I had Jordan Bannister from Essendon ask me to join him in the toilets or an alleyway, or even pull him off in the middle of a crowded night club.

Sheedy pulls him off all the time, though that's probably because he can't get a kick.

Yeah, but try telling them that! All those girls see is glamour! Sooo deluded and stupid, and obviously dont have alot of self worth, self esteem. I'm trying to figure out why Kristen gave those guys a lift in her car in the first place! I mean, whaddya expect!?!

Originally posted by BluesBabe666
Yeah, but try telling them that! All those girls see is glamour! Sooo deluded and stupid, and obviously dont have alot of self worth, self esteem. I'm trying to figure out why Kristen gave those guys a lift in her car in the first place! I mean, whaddya expect!?!

Who in the F##k do you think you are to be judging me???

You have no idea of the circumstances so don't even try suggesting that I brought it on myself! You have no idea of the number of times I have knocked footballers back and then watched them go for the groupies instead - like I care!!!! I know the score, for crying out loud, which is why I knock them back! Don't EVER generalise about me again!

Bloody hell - there were other players I said I don't respect either, why all the fuss about this one???

Relax, i am not judging you mate, i'm just saying its no suprise! Most of them are A Grade tossers! (saying most because i am sure there must be one or two nice ones - and my ex plays for Bulldogs and he is a nice boy!!) And guys like that, dont think you're giving them a lift because you're a nice girl, they think you're giving them a lift because you want to screw them! So, sorry if you took offense at that, it wasnt meant to be insulting at all! And i wasnt putting you in the same category as those footy moles that follow footy players around either, nor was i generalising at you.

Would you have given them a lift if they were not footballers?

I suppose it is hard to say really, I mean people are people, some are nice, some are tossers, most are both at different times.

Footballers are no different.

Good question Zombie, for me it depends on the situation. Meanly i would be more inclined to give a NON footballer a lift before a footballer. Thats discrimination i know, but they're just bad news and I try to avoid them at all costs. And yeah, they are just people. IMO they treat people (women) badly because they dont trust them, and know they're only highly sought after because of what they do, and because they get away with so much. Apart from that, they're just blokes!

Yep, I've given people other than footballers a lift before! People who I've spent the afternoon with, chatting too, and then go out again later. In fact, I've done it heaps! But never been treated like that before (and it was a surprise this time too, because they had been nice). And I would've lost respect for anyone that spoke to me the way that Nathan and Mark did, footballers or not!

In fact, I have before. If guys say crude things when I'm just walking about at a pub, I normally take them to task on it - I don't stand for any garbage! That's just the way I am.

Anyway, it's gone totally off topic, and I feel I'm going around in circles (and I don't have to justify myself to anyone!)

Fair enough if you were talking to them before hand, I thought you meant you just picked them up and gave them a lift, because they were footballers.

Either way it is no way to treat a lady.

Survey - Useful if you're bored.