Game Day Swans v Bombers

Entering Newcastle from Sunshine Coast, weather looking ok

Should be a cracker

Danger game on the scg

Tag Merrett

Merrett or Parish not sure who I’d send someone to. Might have Mills go head to head on one and then tag the other

Merrett and McGrath are potentially game-breakers on the SCG. Both great feet to dodge and avoid tacklers and that's really dangerous on the short ground. Both are quick and hit targets too. Gotta be on top of them.
Walla, Francis & Laverde are all agile too.

I watch a fair bit of the dons as a close mate goes for them. As did my ex & her family plus family members & friends of mine now too. They've always been a big part of my footy viewing life.

I went to the Port/Dons game at AdelOval a few weeks ago. They looked horrible. No energy. Lacking composure. They looked structurless.

I reckon McGrath is an out & out gun. Merrett, Hep, Smith... Francis, Parish, Walla, Stringer... there's enough there to worry about someone getting off the chain. But after seeing them live, and seeing how poorly they were communicating, running & organising themselves I'm more confident than normal.

Let's hope I'm right!

Hey guys does Hewett tag Merrett tonight do you think?

P.s. good luck hope you smash them!

There is a few we could tag. Merrett is one, Parish or even McGrath

Hey guys does Hewett tag Merrett tonight do you think?

P.s. good luck hope you smash them!

I think Hewett is more of a small defender this year. Merrett will likely get the same attention from the beefier Swans onballers that Martin and Neale got around the stoppage, instead.

Merrett and McGrath are potentially game-breakers on the SCG. Both great feet to dodge and avoid tacklers and that's really dangerous on the short ground. Both are quick and hit targets too. Gotta be on top of them.

The SCG is 3 metres shorter at each end than the MCG, not sure this will be a factor.

Bit concerned about the midfield battle, could easily start to go their way with some of the quality they've got in there. Will need guys like Florent, Mills and Warner to make good contributions to help curb their influence, Hickey too is of course important. We've got ample options up forward so scoring shouldn't be an issue if we can win it at the contest. Swans by 30 if we bring the same level of consistency across the ground we've seen this year. If not, could end up being closer than what it should be.

What's the issue? I'm from Melbourne so just curious.. Always thought the Olympic stadium was the inconvenient one.

Will take a good and I mean good hour to get there. Hope this is our only Thursday game the slot is horrible

Snagged a couple of members tickets in the Ladies' Stand so I'm heading up on the train from Wollongong. You'll spot me easily. I'll be wearing red and white.

Now that we're winning again I've got that nervous anticipation back. It was easier on my nerves when a win was a "nice to have".

Essendon rolled a pretty ordinary St Kilda under little to no pressure. They need to be respected like any opponent but I think our form card reads a lot better at the moment. Swans by 40.

Snagged a couple of members tickets in the Ladies' Stand so I'm heading up on the train from Wollongong. You'll spot me easily. I'll be wearing red and white.

Now that we're winning again I've got that nervous anticipation back. It was easier on my nerves when a win was a "nice to have".

Essendon rolled a pretty ordinary St Kilda under little to no pressure. They need to be respected like any opponent but I think our form card reads a lot better at the moment. Swans by 40.

I know what you mean. Last week was far less stressful when there was no expectation on us to win.

There is a few we could tag. Merrett is one, Parish or even McGrath

parish and heppell overrated and stringer is a streaky headcase ... i'd like to think they have far more worries wondering how to stop our fast ball movement ... as many have said, this is a danger game simply because our expectations rise with wins against the good sides, so we should beat a team such as essendon ... their biggest focus will be on franklin, so that leaves mcdonald, papley and reid as targets, wicks a threat ... and then there's heeney ... he's the one i'll tip having a ripper and leading us to victory ... not sure of a margin but hopefully it's done by late third, early fourth ...

To everyone complaining about being over centralised on Lance after one game:
Round 2: 11 goal scorers
Round 3: 8 goal scorers

I'm tired of hearing this, but mainly because my family is spewing the same nonsense. I will say that we did look predictable during some moments, but as the game progressed we used Franklin less and less.
As Franklin plays more our team will adapt to him more. Imo I want him further up the ground, long runs instead of short sprints, and delivering the ball inside 50.
I have posted this before. Franklin does not mark the ball above his head as well as most FF. Logan is our best FF at this. Reid would be second. We have 3 smalls running around picking up the crumbs and being elusive and running to spots where there is no one getting marks. Heeney is our third tall. Let the Bud roam free. He is best IMO on the 50 arc. There will be no one on him there. He will easily kick 5 a game from that distance. Up against a mid.

Logan to kick 3.2, Sydney by 33 but only because we kick the last two of the game.

Then just hope Brisbane and Geelong win so we can be alone on top.

Would be nice to take a lead. Over the season stretch the lead. Get fresh for finals with our young crew. Then win the big one BAM!!