Sydney should be kicked out of the 8 or the finals are tainted (Serious thread)

So I gather you must now think Melbourne Storm should get their premierships back if you are happy with Sydney getting an even greater allowance?
Difference is we were using the COLA legally. Melbourne weren't.

If we were 9.8% over the cap illegally, or there were areas with the COLA that we breached, then yes our premierships should be removed. But AFAIK we weren't.

And FWIW I don't agree with the COLA. Yes it is more expensive to live in Sydney, but $800k in Sydney is still an awful lot of money. Only really rookies that do get a raw deal living in Sydney. And I will admit an extra $100k does make a fair difference between choosing clubs. But claiming there's no difference between concessions and cheating is trolling.

Difference is we were using the COLA legally. Melbourne weren't.

If we were 9.8% over the cap illegally, or there were areas with the COLA that we breached, then yes our premierships should be removed. But AFAIK we weren't.

And FWIW I don't agree with the COLA. Yes it is more expensive to live in Sydney, but $800k in Sydney is still an awful lot of money. Only really rookies that do get a raw deal living in Sydney. And I will admit an extra $100k does make a fair difference between choosing clubs. But claiming there's no difference between concessions and cheating is trolling.

I wouldn't waste your time.

These losers don't actually think we're cheating. They know that we have a fantastic setup, great people and a strong culture that gets to best out of all players, Buddy included.

These losers realise how incompetent their own clubs are - but try to deflect this with anti-Sydney T all Poppy Syndrome.
Pathetic - but that's how they roll.

Personally, I am loving what the mighty Swans are doing. And I certainly don't care at all what a bunch of lying angus-bashed bogans think.

I wouldn't waste your time.

These losers don't actually think we're cheating. They know that we have a fantastic setup, great people and a strong culture that gets to best out of all players, Buddy included.

These losers realise how incompetent their own clubs are - but try to deflect this with anti-Sydney T all Poppy Syndrome.
Pathetic - but that's how they roll.

Personally, I am loving what the mighty Swans are doing. And I certainly don't care at all what a bunch of lying angus-bashed bogans think.

This comment is so true!!!

Melbourne Storm lost premierships for less than what Sydney are getting away with. The clubs are forced to sign off on whatever the AFL wants because they will just lose all their funding otherwise. Please don't pretend that all the clubs are happy with this.

No the storm lost premierships for breaking the rule's, we haven't broken any rules.

The fact is everyone was happy with it... Until we stopped being shit, those clubs that require afl funding should be thankful. That funding comes from Tv rights, Tv rights which we secure. After all isn't that the group think on here?

We're supported by the AFL to keep its cash cow flowing, which in turn is used to keep the unsuccessful clubs afloat?

Us having a little bit more salary cap space is a small price to pay for their continued existence one would think.

Sydney, once again I call on you to get out of the competition for the rest of the season and allow the rest of us to have an even and fair competition.

Stop ruining it for everyone.

The COLA Swans are ruining what is otherwise shaping up to be a fair and tough finals series with their salary cap cheating. Need to do as LRT did and just bow out now.

Can feel your worry through the screen sook

I reckon they're on the gear too....
Does Luke Parker's physique look natural to you?

032668-luke-parker.jpg

Sydney should be kicked out of the 8 or the finals are tainted (Serious thread)