• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Tallangatta League

1. I only came across thid thread 5 pages ago so obviously the thread was already dead before I came along.

2. Suck hole

3. Sook

4. To fat these days are you Pie Eater?
mate i think your fighting well above your weight division so i suggest you pull your head in. and if you are going to the saints then i feel sorry for buttsey as his a good bloke yet your a **** wit!!:thumbsdown:

Fantastic Effort there Albert to drag my name through the mud like that. I wish I had thought of doing something like that.

It must have taken a good few minutes to come up with that garbage, are you mad at me for going to the Saints and not your club?
Are you the tool from Mitta that promised a lift then backed out?

Either way, this is last I'll have to do with you becasue I'm not going to come down to your level, your just not worth it.
If your as bigger yapper on the field as you are off it you are in for a long hard year my friend.

Does anyone here get the feeling that roughy might just be a local sitting at he's computer stirring the pot?

Ding ding ding! and the winner is.... Jimbo21, its about time that some one realized that this tool Roughy is just stirring all you guys up, he's doing a bloody good job aswell.

You's all keep saying "lets get back to footy" but then go and retaliate to Roughy's stupid comments.

Have inner strength like Franzee and just relax. As for the whole "raffle" conspiracy there is no truth behind this at all. Thurgoona is my home for 2008 n they have welcomed me with open arms.

National Red Hair Day is febuary the 5th and as ambassador i just want people to support the cause by dyeing thier hair red and painting on some freckles, us red heads just want to blend in for a day. Is that to hard to ask?

When will people get off my back?
It is you guys that are feeding the fire, not me.
I have actually being adding some insightful posts but people seem to have other agendas and are more than happy to keep sticking the boot in rather than getting on with the thread.

Grow up

What the latest news on pre-season training? Has everyone started their campaign or resumed after the Christmas break? From what I can gather, Barny, Wodonga, and Thurgoona are underway, Dederang is starting this week, Mitta has had a meet the coach day, any other news? Yack, Kiewa, Beechworth? Has anyone organinised practice matches? Lets start talking about footy.

thurgoona started on friday had about 35 there attitude great at this stage boys actually keen to train 3 nights a week. thats all got to report

spoke to some Yack boys tonight and they had 2 runs before Xmas with Numbers of 54 and 42 (including a few 3rds). They resume training on Monday night, every Monday and Wednesday after that. Supposed Praccy matches against Rand/Walbundrie Tigers and Chuck Hedley is apparently bringing his boys up from North Footscray for a hit-out.
Going back to Beechworth news, Joel Feurhardt (ex Walla, Albury, Ainslie) will certainly boost their chances of a climb up the ladder.

spoke to some Yack boys tonight and they had 2 runs before Xmas with Numbers of 54 and 42 (including a few 3rds). They resume training on Monday night, every Monday and Wednesday after that. Supposed Praccy matches against Rand/Walbundrie Tigers and Chuck Hedley is apparently bringing his boys up from North Footscray for a hit-out.
Going back to Beechworth news, Joel Feurhardt (ex Walla, Albury, Ainslie) will certainly boost their chances of a climb up the ladder.
i was also speaking to one of the yack boys and they reckon this years coach brent lillis looks alot like ex brisbane player johnny gastev

the only good thing from this roughy guy is that the matches between the saints and yack, and the saints and mitta will have record crowds casue everyone wants to see if he will survive, probabaly a good match to go watch actually, nothing better than a barney in the back pocket.

North Footscray? I'm certain that the wardens won't be signing day releases so they can to travel to Yack for a 'friendly' game of football.

the only good thing from this roughy guy is that the matches between the saints and yack, and the saints and mitta will have record crowds casue everyone wants to see if he will survive, probabaly a good match to go watch actually, nothing better than a barney in the back pocket.

The Seconds Matches

Kiewa not starting until the end of January.
Boney reckons it worked for them last year so they will do the same again

any news on tallangatta ins and outs? how wil they fair this year? be abit more competitive will they? wat bout saints, dederang and beechworth????? anyone got any news? saints found a ass. coach yet? hope this year is abit more competetive and interesting leading upto finals, wat does everyone reckon? mitta 5 in a row?????? lets talk sum footy ay:D:D:D

and y not, since im online ill hav ago from prediciting the top 5 and goalkicker and best on and tha barton medal, just to create some footy talk......

MITTA
KIEWA
YACK
BEECHWORTH
THURGOONA

barny
d.m.b
wahgunya
saints
tallangatta
rutherglen

GOAL KICKING-CAMERON(KIEWA)
KIEWA TO NARROWLY BEAT MIITA IN GRANNIE-BEST ON-B.MCLELLAN(MITTA)(IF NOT AT HOLB)
BARTON MEDAL-A.HANSEN(YACK) & J.FEUAHAURT(BEECH)

??????????????????????????:D:D:D:D

this how it think it might finish up.

MITTA
KIEWA
BEECHWORTH
BARNY
D.M.B

yack
thurgoona
wahgunya
saints
tallangatta
rutherglen

GRANNIE- MIITA TO WIN BY AT LEAST 5 GOALS TO KIEWA
BEST ON-COHAN(MITTA)
BARTON MEDAL-A.HANSEN(YACK) OR P.COOK(BARNY)

I think 4 grand and Hercules may be overrating Wahgunyah. They are a good club but failed to make inroads in the Coreen league last year( They played finals but the league did only have 6 teams). They pushed CDHBU in all 3 games they played them in but i would like to see a few more big names join their list before the season starts. The first game vs. Rutherglen should be a cracker as well as a guide to how the Lions will go.

and y not, since im online ill hav ago from prediciting the top 5 and goalkicker and best on and tha barton medal, just to create some footy talk......

MITTA
KIEWA
YACK
BEECHWORTH
THURGOONA

barny
d.m.b
wahgunya
saints
tallangatta
rutherglen

KIEWA TO NARROWLY BEAT MIITA IN GRANNIE-BEST ON-B.MCLELLAN(MITTA)(IF NOT AT HOLB)
BARTON MEDAL-A.HANSEN(YACK) & J.FEUAHAURT(BEECH)

??????????????????????????:D:D:D:D

Was speaking with Prickle last week and he said he would probably miss 5 or 6 games this year with Beechworth due to work commitments.
Be hard for him to take out the Barton if thats the case but if anyone could it would be him.

I think 4 grand and Hercules may be overrating Wahgunyah. They are a good club but failed to make inroads in the Coreen league last year( They played finals but the league did only have 6 teams). They pushed CDHBU in all 3 games they played them in but i would like to see a few more big names join their list before the season starts. The first game vs. Rutherglen should be a cracker as well as a guide to how the Lions will go.

wahgunyah i dont know much bout but have a few good quality players like osborneand dickins, esepically wen osborne coached last year at rand and is just slotting in as a key player this year, so i think they will feild a slightly better team than rutherglen if they are without day, davis, thomson, taft.................................but like i said wld be a good game to watch goricho.....................................but only time will tell. i wld just like to see all teams push each other and have a more even tdfl comp.

anyone know how dederang, yack, saints went at training last nite? numbers? any new faces? who's looking good for this time of year????? Heard lillis is looking in great shape. alongwith bohun at saints, any goss???????????????

wahgunyah i dont know much bout but have a few good quality players like osborneand dickins, esepically wen osborne coached last year at rand and is just slotting in as a key player this year, so i think they will feild a slightly better team than rutherglen if they are without day, davis, thomson, taft.................................but like i said wld be a good game to watch goricho.....................................but only time will tell. i wld just like to see all teams push each other and have a more even tdfl comp.
Spot on about ossie and ocker,4 G`s, they are quality players that i overlooked. The pair of them had trouble stringing games together last year due to suspension and injury and if that pattern occurs this year then the lions may struggle. Gav Tafft and Thommo definately playing at Rutherglen according to a committee member i know well. Tafft trained 1 night at CDHBU but that was because he had fallen behind the fitness schedule given to each player by Mark Sarau for the chrissy break.

anyone know how dederang, yack, saints went at training last nite? numbers? any new faces? who's looking good for this time of year????? Heard lillis is looking in great shape. alongwith bohun at saints, any goss???????????????
41 at Roo Park last night i am told. Matt Doolan and John Paola very fit, will certainly be a plus for them this year, having a few more blokes that actually like to be fit and work hard for it.

About 30+ at saints training with a few missing because of cricket training & touch footy.

:D
Spot on about ossie and ocker,4 G`s, they are quality players that i overlooked. The pair of them had trouble stringing games together last year due to suspension and injury and if that pattern occurs this year then the lions may struggle. Gav Tafft and Thommo definately playing at Rutherglen according to a committee member i know well. Tafft trained 1 night at CDHBU but that was because he had fallen behind the fitness schedule given to each player by Mark Sarau for the chrissy break.

yeah lets hope the boys (occa an ossie) can focus on the ball and play sum quality footy, which we all know they are capable of..........taft is one of the best ruckmen in the tdfl (i think anyway), with the exception of fraser(mitta-?) and lachie hunter(thurgoona-albury) and thommo mite hav a better year with less pressure of being the coach of a struggling side, lets hope sarau can get on the up:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:............... Seems yack had great numbers along with saints, has butters found an ass. yet? looks like there mite be another decent fight for 5th spot again this year, noone in the know about dederang and how many numbers they got???? also some news i hear tells me both holbrook and mitta are trying to secure the services of 06 mitta premiership star ben mclennan and his brother, they trained at mitta mon and 2moz at holb im told, manny seems to be in front only coz of $$$$$, and im told frannzy was out unrana road oval earlier in the week trying on a black and white jumper:D, anyone confirm this??????????????