Tallangatta League

heard a few rumors from the saints.....first one is they are looking at signing COREY DELANEY from melbourne( narre warren) .they have high hopes on this kid bringing huge numbers to watch and raise gate takings!!! The second which i think whould been a huge one but more then likely not true was that darren bradshaw was close to signing until wodonga up the anti???? i will leave that to you all.thay have had good numbers but waiting to see if those numbers stay around or can play.

got news that tallangatta are spending up big.have inside info they have signed a ruckman/chf for 3 pineapples a game but he hasn't played for 2 years!!!!!

is he a former wodonga saint player and very good mate with D jones who already has signed

have heard that player player you are talking about played at chiltern in the 2's last year.the one bbvp is someone else and his nick name is CHOP as in "he's not much chop" .:eek:

hay big al 11 have you signed with a club yet i herd you got offered some coin at the kennel. Correct me if i am wrong

Wrong mail sorry mate. Already playing elsewhere. Besides dont think I could keep up with big Gunny the way he is tearing up the Thurgoona turf at the moment.

it's a better achievement than running around in the tallangatta league buddy.

he's already played good bush footy so he's proven at this level and would only be better now ya would think.
I agree Thurgood, Corc`s will kick plenty if given no respect

So can anyone tell me how the Thurgoona recruits from Murray Magpies are going?

C Barker
Miller lads
Mellier and
Sutcliffe.

Also did Kane Lancaster go out there?

Pretty handy recruits... All should be at least regular senior players. Will be a pretty solid midfield for the dogs this year.

Also have Ditiko and Turvey shown up to Tallangatta training? No doubt Ditters cannons are impressing the netballers :)

C Barker
Miller lads
Mellier and
Sutcliffe.

Pretty handy recruits... All should be at least regular senior players. Will be a pretty solid midfield for the dogs this year.

Also have Ditiko and Turvey shown up to Tallangatta training? No doubt Ditters cannons are impressing the netballers :)

We're not allowed to talk about Thurgoona on this thread. Some blokes get real sooky and squeal that Thurgoona has their own thread and should preach their bullshit on there!

C Barker
Miller lads
Mellier and
Sutcliffe.

barker is coming back from ankle surgery but is on track to be ready for round 1
c.miller doing his first un interupted pre-season in 3 or 4 years and is training well. be a big year for the family with the 3 boys likely to play in the same senior side for the first time.
Mellier set the bench mark in the beep test up around 13 and a half. Will be very handy in the midfield adds some much needed pace.
well guys no more hiding i suppose with clearences openening tomorrow then this forum finally get cracking. :thumbsu:

They didnt look to bad at all with a few of the new recruits leading the way but there was a few noteable exceptions with cameron and rhodes missing with a strong whisper in the club that Bobby Craig has lured em both back to wodonga...i would reckon the heirachy out there is praying it aint true

if so mitta should get 5 if a row then

which of the new recruits were leading the way?

And would cammo be a BIG loss anyway?

Jilian Day looked good as did bickies arnott and cookie did a full session in the pool which is surprising after hearing what a lazy fella he can be and yes of course camo would be a huge loss he is being touted as the next coach of the club. Everyone out there has been really impressed by his knowledge of the game and his willingness to help out the young kids. Sounds to me like your mum might be his favourite:D

He was their leading goal kicker and kicked half their score in the grand final. Would be a huge loss i would say.
I would be more worried about Rhodes lemontree. I reckon they could replace Camo but I doubt wether anyone on their list has the quality of Rhodes.

Camo and Rhodeys will be at training when it gets back to Tuesday and Thursday nites. It has been heard that Camo has been on a couple of benders lately :)

Here are my thoughts on the top 5 sides this year, why they can win and why the can't win. Lets keep things on the footy people thats why we're all here.

Mitta.
Have the team and the experience to do it all again. Motivation could be a bit of a problem but I doubt it. Maybe one of you mitta boys could confirm but there is a rumour going around some of your guys walked from wodonga to eskdale for pre sesason training! This is sure sign determination is there. The thing counting against them is the fact winning 5 in a row is just to hard to do.

I Tell ya winning one is just as hard to do as winning 5. i spose winning 4 in a row is easy, is it ?????? dont think motivation is a factor out at mitta. And yes very true bout the rumors, a few of the boys walked from wodonga to eskdale.

Jilian Day looked good as did bickies arnott and cookie did a full session in the pool which is surprising after hearing what a lazy fella he can be and yes of course camo would be a huge loss he is being touted as the next coach of the club. Everyone out there has been really impressed by his knowledge of the game and his willingness to help out the young kids. Sounds to me like your mum might be his favourite:D

Cameron as next coach of the club? I think Kiewa would have to be very cautious if they were to go down that path. He is a very good player but I think their would be question marks over his leadership off the field.

Spoke to camo at cricket today and he is playing for kiewa, he has been away working in Mulwala for 3 months but will be back next week and as for off field I would say the big fella has been extremley quiet and n control over the past year(might have something to do with getting married). Hawks all the way in 08!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:rolleyes:

Here are my thoughts on the top 5 sides this year, why they can win and why the can't win. Lets keep things on the footy people thats why we're all here.

Mitta.
Have the team and the experience to do it all again. Motivation could be a bit of a problem but I doubt it. Maybe one of you mitta boys could confirm but there is a rumour going around some of your guys walked from wodonga to eskdale for pre sesason training! This is sure sign determination is there. The thing counting against them is the fact winning 5 in a row is just to hard to do.

I Tell ya winning one is just as hard to do as winning 5. i spose winning 4 in a row is easy, is it ?????? dont think motivation is a factor out at mitta. And yes very true bout the rumors, a few of the boys walked from wodonga to eskdale.
And in bare feet they tell me!