Tasmanian Football Thread

Did anyone read the paper the other day about the young Dodges player that was in court for belting a club patron with a baseball bat after a club function? Does anyone know when this happened?

My understanding is it happened at the start of last year and was the reason why Dodges wouldn't clear him to play anywhere else...Wilbur35 would know most of the details as it caused him many a run in with one S.Wade.

The youngster can definitely play the game and I think was named as an emergency for the Clarence seniors this week.[/quote]
the kid is astrong chance to play today,& he can play. any thoughts on how roos & NORTH game might pan out today,

Like any other Clarence game - they'll sh*t in!

Any news on how Kempos Kingz is going in his return to footy?

Have seen him named in the teams but haven't come across his name in the mentions or goals.

Come on my fellow Magpie Man - lift!

SFL Premier League - Round 3
North Hobart 5.3.33 - Clarence 3.4.22 (Quarter Time)
Glenorchy 2.3.15 - Lauderdale 0.1.1 (Quarter Time)
Hobart Lions 6.6.42 - Brighton 2.1.13 (Quarter Time)
New Norfolk 7.8.50 - Kingborough 2.0.12 (Quarter Time)

SFL Regional League - Round 3
Claremont 6.5.41 - Kermandie 4.2.26 (Quarter Time)
Sorell 7.2.44 - Cygnet 4.3.27 (Quarter Time)
Huonville Lions 7.4.46 - Triabunna 1.0.6 (Quarter Time)
Dodges Ferry 6.5.41 - Channel 3.4.22 (Quarter Time)
Central Hawks 4.1.25 - Lindisfarne 2.2.14 (Quarter Time)

NTFL - Round 5
Sth Launceston 8.3.51 - Smithton 6.3.39 (Quarter Time)
Burnie Dockers 5.0.30 - East Devonport 3.2.20 (Quarter Time)
Nth Launceston 9.6.60 - Penguin 3.2.20 (Quarter Time)
Devonport 6.7.43 - Wynyard 2.1.13 (Quarter Time)
Launceston 5.3.33 - Ulverstone 3.2.20 (Quarter Time)

North Hobart 12.5.77 - Clarence 6.7.43 (Half Time)
Glenorchy 6.9.45 - Lauderdale 3.2.20 (Half Time)
Hobart Lions 9.9.63 - Brighton 4.4.28 (Half Time)
New Norfolk 15.14.104 - Kingborough 2.0.12 (Half Time)

Claremont 8.5.53 - Kermandie 8.4.52 (Half Time)
Sorell 14.3.87 - Cygnet 8.3.51 (Half Time)
Huonville Lions 15.11.101 - Triabunna 2.2.14 (Half Time)
Dodges Ferry 15.9.99 - Channel 5.6.36 (Half Time)
Central Hawks 9.2.56 - Lindisfarne 5.3.33 (Half Time)

NTFL - Round 5
Sth Launceston 13.5.83 - Smithton 9.5.59 (Half Time)
Burnie Dockers 12.2.74 - East Devonport 6.4.40 (Half Time)
Nth Launceston 12.9.81 - Penguin 9.3.57 (Half Time)
Devonport 16.12.108 - Wynyard 5.1.31 (Half Time)
Launceston 8.6.54 - Ulverstone 7.5.47 (Half Time)

NTFA Division One - Round 3
Deloraine 5.4.34 - Scottsdale Magpies 4.3.27 (Quarter Time)
Bracknell 7.1.43 - Hillwood 4.3.27 (Quarter Time)
Bridgenorth 4.6.30 - Rocherlea 2.1.13 (Quarter Time)
George Town 4.1.25 - Longford 3.6.24 (Quarter Time)

Scores courtesy of ABC Radio.

North Hobart 17.9.111 - Clarence 8.9.57 (3 Qtr Time)
Glenorchy 10.11.71 - Lauderdale 3.3.21 (3 Qtr Time)
Hobart Lions 11.16.82 - Brighton 8.6.54 (3 Qtr Time)
New Norfolk 21.23.149 - Kingborough 3.1.19 (3 Qtr Time)

Claremont 12.9.81 - Kermandie 11.8.74 (3 Qtr Time)
Sorell 15.9.99 - Cygnet 14.5.89 (3 Qtr Time)
Huonville Lions 25.14.164 - Triabunna 5.4.34 (3 Qtr Time)
Dodges Ferry 21.14.140 - Channel 6.8.44 (3 Qtr Time)
Lindisfarne 10.4.64 - Central Hawks 9.5.59 (3 Qtr Time)

NTFL - Round 5
Sth Launceston 13.5.83 - Smithton 9.5.59 (Half Time)
Burnie Dockers 12.2.74 - East Devonport 6.4.40 (Half Time)
Nth Launceston 12.9.81 - Penguin 9.3.57 (Half Time)
Devonport 16.12.108 - Wynyard 5.1.31 (Half Time)
Launceston 8.6.54 - Ulverstone 7.5.47 (Half Time)

Deloraine 5.4.34 - Scottsdale Magpies 4.3.27 (Quarter Time)
Bracknell 13.3.81 - Hillwood 5.4.34 (Half Time)
Bridgenorth 8.11.59 - Rocherlea 2.2.14 (Half Time)
George Town 10.4.64 - Longford 5.9.39 (Half Time)

NTFA Division Two - Round 3
University-Mowbray 9.10.64 - Evandale 5.5.35 (Half Time)
Old Scotch 9.8.62 - Old Launcestonians 2.5.17 (Half Time)
St Patrick's 7.7.49 - Tamar Cats 6.6.42 (Half Time)

Scores courtesy of ABC Radio.

Any news on how Kempos Kingz is going in his return to footy?

Have seen him named in the teams but haven't come across his name in the mentions or goals.

Come on my fellow Magpie Man - lift!
well barge they were shite allright. demons very impressive , no geappen, no bolton, some young blokes looked ok as well. degoyer is a gun, marshal was great , the old stager devine very good as well.

North Hobart 23.12.150 - Clarence 10.12.72
Glenorchy 13.17.95 - Lauderdale 4.5.29
Hobart Lions 22.19.151 - Brighton 10.8.68
New Norfolk 28.25.193 - Kingborough 6.1.37

Kermandie 16.14.110 - Claremont 13.14.92
Sorell 21.13.139 - Cygnet 15.7.97
Huonville Lions 33.23.221 - Triabunna 7.7.49
Dodges Ferry 33.18.216 - Channel 7.8.50
Central Hawks 14.6.90 - Lindisfarne 11.7.73

NTFL - Round 5
Sth Launceston 22.17.149 - Smithton 17.10.112
Burnie Dockers 25.11.161 - East Devonport 9.6.60
Penguin 26.12.168 - Nth Launceston 24.14.158
Devonport 38.17.245 - Wynyard 11.4.70
Ulverstone 19.12.126 - Launceston 16.10.106

Deloraine 13.12.90 - Scottsdale Magpies 12.11.83
Bracknell 22.9.141 - Hillwood 8.16.64
Bridgenorth 20.16.136 - Rocherlea 3.7.25
George Town 14.12.96 - Longford 9.15.69

University-Mowbray 22.18.150 - Evandale 10.9.69
Old Scotch 21.15.141 - Old Launcestonians 5.10.40
Tamar Cats 20.11.131 - St Patrick's 13.15.93
Perth 21.14.140 - Campbell Town 10.10.70

Old Scholars FA - Round 3
Hutchins 20.18.138 - DOSA 8.6.54
University 18.14.122 - St Virgil's 18.14.122

Oatlands District FA
Swansea 24.16.160 - Ross 11.6.72
Woodsdale 20.18.138 - Campania 11.9.75

Well isn't it obvious?

They've thrown it to get a better price from the illegal bookies on their flag chances!

Jeez I hate it when I'm wrong!

Haha yeah im going alrite i've been playin centre half back mate thats why i havent been kicking many!
As for todays game clarence had at least 5 starting 18 players out in ben setchell, james baker, tim geappen, stuart whitelaw and gregg sharman that we worked out today. Taking nothing away from north hobart tho they were very impressive! And also bolton did play!

North Hobart 23.12.150 - Clarence 10.12.72
Glenorchy 13.17.95 - Lauderdale 4.5.29
Hobart Lions 22.19.151 - Brighton 10.8.68
New Norfolk 28.25.193 - Kingborough 6.1.37

Kermandie 16.14.110 - Claremont 13.14.92
Sorell 21.13.139 - Cygnet 15.7.97
Huonville Lions 33.23.221 - Triabunna 7.7.49
Dodges Ferry 33.18.216 - Channel 7.8.50
Central Hawks 14.6.90 - Lindisfarne 11.7.73

NTFL - Round 5
Sth Launceston 22.17.149 - Smithton 17.10.112
Burnie Dockers 25.11.161 - East Devonport 9.6.60
Penguin 26.12.168 - Nth Launceston 24.14.158
Devonport 38.17.245 - Wynyard 11.4.70
Ulverstone 19.12.126 - Launceston 16.10.106

Deloraine 13.12.90 - Scottsdale Magpies 12.11.83
Bracknell 22.9.141 - Hillwood 8.16.64
Bridgenorth 20.16.136 - Rocherlea 3.7.25
George Town 14.12.96 - Longford 9.15.69

University-Mowbray 22.18.150 - Evandale 10.9.69
Old Scotch 21.15.141 - Old Launcestonians 5.10.40
Tamar Cats 20.11.131 - St Patrick's 13.15.93
Perth 21.14.140 - Campbell Town 10.10.70
is this bull sh it penguin won half time full time u have to be joking a free for all anyone have a shot no man on man or just man up. must need some backmen both sides. the coach of penguins old man can t not even believe this. strutttttttthhhhhhhhhhh

shit. yes they were

Demons, apart from maybe the first 15 minutes of the game were by far the better team.
just looked like they wanted it more!
marshall, devine and long had lots and lots the pill!

things seem to be traveling nicely at league HQ will be interesting to see if they can continue the trent throughout the year!

Haha yeah im going alrite i've been playin centre half back mate thats why i havent been kicking many!
As for todays game clarence had at least 5 starting 18 players out in ben setchell, james baker, tim geappen, stuart whitelaw and gregg sharman that we worked out today. Taking nothing away from north hobart tho they were very impressive! And also bolton did play!
your right about bolton,he played a quarter. as for who did,nt play for clarence,boo/hoo. how about muir, divenuto, bennetts, veitch.j, adrian williams, cochrane etc , all missing for the dees. get over it kempo.

If Wayne Monaghan was still fielding on local footy I'd still back the Roos for the flag come September.

Must say though, I think the Dees are the only ones that can possibly prevent it!

Thoughts?

Player a, b and c all had plenty of the pill?

Seems to be a bit of that going on in local footy if ya like Bakerman and know what I mean!

monna - did Nathan Barwick play for Brighton yesterday? If so, how did he go?

Ahhhh nice to be back after a month's absence, I must say I've missed quite a bit on here...but anyway!

Was watching the North Hobart/Clarence game, and North Hobart were not only too good, but Clarence have concerns, the Clarence of the 90's would have had enough depth to cover for the losses of the players of Geappen's and Setchell's calibre. They'll certainly be close again, but to win the premiership?? I'm not confident on that. North certainly favourites for the flag right now.

Re the Fatman - They played at Penguin, which is probably one of the smallest grounds in Tasmania (bit like Lindisfarne), so if you get it forward quickly, you can not only bang a goal, but bang on 2-3 or even 4 goals in very short time.

Oh also, for the Devils (and Non Devils) fans - North Ballarat 18.12-120 def Tasmania 13.13-91
Another last quarter fadeout from the Devils after they led by a point at 3/4 time. (Got that from the VFL website vfl.footballvic.com.au)

Hey lads, can anyone give me an update on Smithton? or any NTFL news in general? Played there a couple of years ago while working in Tassie and like to keep track of the club and league.

Cheers

Shaumi, they are struggling, lost yesterday by 37 points to South L'ton, now standing at 0-4 and second from bottom.
Smithton just lacking a target up forward right now to get a winning score, they play Latrobe at Latrobe next Saturday, likely to be 0-5.

Devonport currently rocking and rolling atm at 5-0, Ulverstone and South L'ton aren't far behind them with 4 wins. Burnie and Launceston in the five, but both are stagnating a little, Burnie didn't play overly well against East's yesterday but still won by 100+ points.
North L'ton and Penguin just outside the five at the moment. It's most likely a battle between 7 teams for 5 spots this season in the NTFL

your right about bolton,he played a quarter. as for who did,nt play for clarence,boo/hoo. how about muir, divenuto, bennetts, veitch.j, adrian williams, cochrane etc , all missing for the dees. get over it kempo.

Subjective reading mate, I said "taking nothing away from north hobart". Read things properly first.

Talking to my trusted Clarence source today and he was saying in Matty Geappen, Brendon Bolton and Lee Walker alone, North Hobart would be over the salary cap!!??!!

Hardly a level playing field I would have thought!

Talking to my trusted Clarence source today and he was saying in Matty Geappen, Brendon Bolton and Lee Walker alone, North Hobart would be over the salary cap!!??!!

Well chuck in Youn gun Jarrod Kleeman and the Amount of cash North Hobart are offering him to come out of retirement this year then they would deffinately no questions asked be over the cap

a very reliable source told me that big barra, down at kingborough offered this trio twice as much to pull on the tigers strip. says a fair bit about the character of these blokes to play for a lot less coin.

Well chuck in Youn gun Jarrod Kleeman and the Amount of cash North Hobart are offering him to come out of retirement this year then they would deffinately no questions asked be over the cap

I did a bit of research throughout last week on young Kleeman. Got quite a laugh when i found out who he is.
I can remember him from playing under age at lindisfarne haha. Mind you i was a bit older at the time and only remebered him as the big guy who used to wear the glove. hahahaha:thumbsdown:

No, late withdrawal. Has recovered very well.

Was still walking with a noticable limp, would think he would still be at least two weeks away. Stil alot of in-fighting in terms of their player behaviour on field. Dunno if they are gelling together...

Has Dean Mills from Triabunna king hit anyone this year?
Channel takes on them this week. Hopefully the saints will come away with a win, otherwise it will be a long long miserable season!

I did a bit of research throughout last week on young Kleeman. Got quite a laugh when i found out who he is.
I can remember him from playing under age at lindisfarne haha. Mind you i was a bit older at the time and only remebered him as the big guy who used to wear the glove. hahahaha:thumbsdown:

You from your post appear to be a current or former umpire (Read: Scum of the Earth) and have the cheek to make fun of a good young kid like Kleeman!