Oppo Camp Taylor Adams (Traded to Swans 2023)

Time to drop this guy to the VFL.
Is the worst kick in the AFL bar none.
Couldn't hit a target if his life depended on it.
How could the commentators, noted football experts, footy journo's, coaching staff, supporters and opposition supports all get it wrong?
Watch the Coaches votes later in the week, even the opposition Coach will acknowledge how good he was

But you are the ONLY person to get it right in that Adams should be dropped

I'd have him in the top 5 most important players at the club right now. Not only does he add so much toughness, but he has leadership. He is the leader of the under 23 group and someone they all look up to. We are an infinitely better side with him and we missed him terribly when injured.

baiting-seos.jpg

Looks like he caught a few, well played sir.

Time to drop this guy to the VFL.
Is the worst kick in the AFL bar none.
Couldn't hit a target if his life depended on it.

Turnover Adams and his mate Turnover Treloar.

GWS stitched us up big time.
Fookin' eejots

How could the commentators, noted football experts, footy journo's, coaching staff, supporters and opposition supports all get it wrong?
Watch the Coaches votes later in the week, even the opposition Coach will acknowledge how good he was

But you are the ONLY person to get it right in that Adams should be dropped

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-08-01/aflca-votes-round-19

COLLINGWOOD v WEST COAST
9 Taylor Adams (Coll)
8 Scott Pendlebury (Coll)
4 Adam Treloar (Coll)
3 Brodie Grundy (Coll)
3 Steele Sidebottom (Coll)
2 Josh Smith (Coll)
1 Andrew Gaff (WCE)

Do you really think that every time a complete idiot proves to everyone just how big an idiot they really are, that they are just fishing?

I don't really know how the minds of complete idiots work, however in this case I just can't see how anyone could logically post that without the intention of trolling.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-08-02/team-of-the-week-round-19

BRODIE GRUNDY (Collingwood) –
Pressing hard for an All Australian ruck berth, Grundy dominated West Coast with 45 hit-outs, seven tackles and 19 touches.

PATRICK DANGERFIELD (Geelong) – Had a cracking but brief battle with Tom Liberatore, then took over when the Bulldog went off injured, finishing with three goals, 33 touches and 11 inside 50s.

TAYLOR ADAMS (Collingwood) – The Magpies' most in-form midfielder had 36 disposals against the Eagles, as well as 11 tackles, eight clearances and eight inside 50s.

Drop him!!:drunk:

I'd have him in the top 5 most important players at the club right now. Not only does he add so much toughness, but he has leadership. He is the leader of the under 23 group and someone they all look up to. We are an infinitely better side with him and we missed him terribly when injured.

Yep, easily top 5 players at the club - has a bit of mongrel about him which every top side needs.

If Rockliff happened to come to us, what are everyones thoughts of Adams being a permanent selection at half back? I personally havent seen a Collingwood half back combination as good as Howe and Adams since our last premiership tilt.

Adams in particular seemed to control the flow of the game, setting up countless plays whilst getting very high disposal numbers, his run was also put to display. Im not sure if anyone else noticed, but his disposal was also never rushed, and he regularly hit team mates up with low dagger kicks.

For those who recall, remember when Adams went down with injury against the eventual premiers the bulldogs? You could pin point that moment as to why we lost the game, his presence is felt when he plays down back.

I think its bold moves like this that would set us up for 2017, send Adams to train with the defenders this preseason and get ready for a big 2017. His leadership, toughness and ability have All Australian half back written all over it.

Adams has all the attributes to be an elite centre half back except for his footskills.

He has very good defensive/tackling ability, great pace and endurance, solid decision making.

However, he often struggles to facilitate these traits into consistent play making.

I like Adams off the HB. If he could replicate his Essendon game this season for next year he can be very damaging for us. A lot of people say he can't kick, but I've seen improvement each year so I think it's something he's definitely been working on. So I'd be all for him playing there next year maybe in a rotation with Wells on the ball.

I want Adams in the middle. He is our hardest player and his hands this year in close were excellent. I just don't think we would be taking advantage of his main attributes if played off half back. I reckon it was more a case of they needed a hard nut with a bit of experience down their last year. Hopefully we develop a few others quickly down back so he is not needed.

Bloke is a gun in the guts, he turned games when going in there late in parts last year.

He was very good off HBF as well, but I agree that he actually started turning games late in the year when in the middle.

I think if we have Ramsey, Sinclair and Scharenberg all available, Adams definitely stays in the guts. However, he can go back and help out if need be.

Oppo Camp Taylor Adams (Traded to Swans 2023)