- Dec 18, 2005
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- GAVROI MOUNIA... GAMW TON PIRAEA
Kyle Reimers vs Leroy Jetta vs Patrick Ryder.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Whats the details about Kernahan v SOS?
Didn't Jordan lewis hate luke hodge because Lewis had a friend that passed away due to a drink driver?
Could be just a rumour
They were fine during their careers. In essence the 3 players the AFL were pushing hardest to roll over on over cap payments were Fraser Brown, SOS and Bradley. Brown told them to GAGF and SOS and Bradley rolled over, with SOS actively helping Collins take over and sell us to the joint he was CEO of (Docklands) for a dime. That's where it comes from.
Can't imagine anyone liking Sicily. Though he is very entertaining.Seriously not true.
Lewis stated that he was hard on Hodge at the time, and gave him a piece of his mind. If the rumor that you float was true, it would damn Lewis to flog status. 10 years of playing footy together and now Lewis hates Hodge for DUI????
There are rumors around Taylor Duryea and Sicily not being simpatico, but that might just be outside perception.
That’s actually quite interesting. Is there truth to it or is it a mixture of facts and footy legend?
What specificly was Collins’conflict of interest?
Thats rubbish too.Seriously not true.
Lewis stated that he was hard on Hodge at the time, and gave him a piece of his mind. If the rumor that you float was true, it would damn Lewis to flog status. 10 years of playing footy together and now Lewis hates Hodge for DUI????
There are rumors around Taylor Duryea and Sicily not being simpatico, but that might just be outside perception.
I guess my next qs would be a) why was he allowed to run for pres with that conflict and b) why was he elected?
Was he open about his plans to the members?
At the end of 2009 he was struggling with relationships with players. Improved a lot after he handed over the captaincy and was very well liked by the end of his time at Hawthorn by players. He put a lot of work into young players in his later years in his own time - really went above and beyond.Just rumours on bigfooty but Sam Mitchell wasn't supposed to be that popular with a lot of his Hawthorn teammates.
You sure about that, I have heard them both say that Rocket was quite hard on him but they were on really good terms and that Rocket had no problem giving him a spray because Brian would just shrug it off and forget about it within 5 mins where other players would sook for days.
Reckon you might not understand the concept of teammates.ISIS and the western politicians.
Ow I do....Reckon you might not understand the concept of teammates.
Dayne Beams and Taylor Adams, only played 1 year though. Reason being that Adams was traded for his best mate Shaw
Jack Lonie and Alan Richardson
Can't imagine anyone liking Sicily. Though he is very entertaining.
Players who were disliked by many of their teammates:
Shane Crawford
On screen he is just an attention seeking idiot, desperately tries to be funny, gets a laugh once every 100 tries.He is one of the most likeable people ever, on screen. Must be different behind closed doors.