Competition Teamworks Performance: Design a charity jumper competition *WIN A JUMPER!*

Lucev23

Josh Kennedy is My Dad
Sep 10, 2006
Chelsea FC
Hey guys,

It is time for another competition, brought to you by the guys from Teamworks Performance.

For this competition you are going to design based on your favourite charity. You can interpret this anyway you like, get creative! Please state which charity its for if it isn't clear.

The winning design will be chosen by the guys from Teamworks Performance.

Rules
- Limit of 5 entries per person
- To be eligible the entry has to have the Teamworks logo on it somewhere, aswell as the TWP logo inside the numbers.

I can't wait to see what you guys come up with.

With permission from the winning designer, the jumper will be available to purchase from Teamworks Performance for a low price.

Get designing!

Competition Closes - Wednesday 9th of March, midnight (Western Australian Time).
newteamworks.png

twlogo.jpg

twp1.png

Re: Teamworks Performance - Design a charity jumper competition *WIN A JUMPER!*

Entry #1

The McGrath Foundation

Design is based on my Western Warrior Dogs Guernsey as I loved the design and it also fitted with the idea I had for this guernsey.

The three stripes represent the logo of the foundation which are three stumps made into a person placing their arm around a female figure. The design also can be representative of a cricket ball which are the heads of the figures in the McGrath Foundation logo.

I have put two versions on here to show how the design looks with and without the foundations logo if it cannot be used.

McGrathFoundation.png

McGrathFoundationNoSponsor.png

is WSPA considered a charity Kerr? beacuse i wanted to do RSPCA or something involving animal welfare
Thats fine.

Entry #1

The McGrath Foundation

Design is based on my Western Warrior Dogs Guernsey as I loved the design and it also fitted with the idea I had for this guernsey.

The three stripes represent the logo of the foundation which are three stumps made into a person placing their arm around a female figure. The design also can be representative of a cricket ball which are the heads of the figures in the McGrath Foundation logo.

I have put two versions on here to show how the design looks with and without the foundations logo if it cannot be used.

McGrathFoundation.png

That looks great :thumbsu:

I don't want to call it early, but Craegus mate that it is one bloody good design. Never thought I'd say that black, white and pink go so well together. Kudos :thumbsu:

Entry #1

The McGrath Foundation

McGrathFoundation.png

That is a ripper, it works well with the foundation's three-stump logo.

Is it okay to base it on an AFL design.

If thats what you want to do, sure.

Love the Ronald McDonald House design. Works really well.

Anyway here's my McGrath Foundation design.
The pink circle has been turned into a footy.
2wpq7sx.png

gametoaidjumper2.png

My entry for GameToAid, an Adelaide based group doing video game marathons to raise money for charity. I based the design off the D-Pad logo. If I need permission for this, I can just shoot Toby an email and I should be fine if thats ok.

PS. Damn you craegus. That looks amazing.

Going to start with a charity I'm a member of:

Went for a tie-dyed look :) And instead of using the real Greenpeace font, which is probably trademarked, I used something else - oddly enough called "Enviro". Had to manually make it fatter though so it'd stand out.

be97cf3ef712761f4034cf34e8f00e69-d3af5qw.png

Starlight Foundation Australia

Blue Ribbon Foundation

The checks obviously are from the Victoria Police logo. The red check over the heart is meant to symbolise the sacrifice made by those who've been killed on duty.

Sadly there is only 3200 Tigers left in the world.Ihave made this WWF Guernsey made for Saving the Tigers the logo will not be on the jumper but it's there just to know that Charity i'm doing.

Love the Ronald McDonald House design. Works really well.

Anyway here's my McGrath Foundation design.
The pink circle has been turned into a footy.
2wpq7sx.png

Thats what I was going to do, only with a white background.

seashepherdjumper.jpg

Sorry about the poor image quality, I accidently saved it as JPEG:mad:

Oh well, I tried to keep it simple and light in colours instead of using darker colours like most of Sea Shepherds stuff.

Charity is: Breast Cancer Network Australia.
Ive chosen this as it is more related to the AFL than some charities. They also Do the BCNA Logo every year in the Womens Round.
Meaning behind the Jumper itself. The Jumper would have the BCNA Lady Logo on it a total of 1481 times. And One Male Logo on the Back of the Jumper. The Chest Also Says 1/1481.
Ive got this as a figure as Roughly, they say 100 men per year do get breast cancer. And for every one male that gets Breast Cancer, Statistics roughly state 1481 women get breast cancer. Hence the 1/1481.
Colours are a mix of Pink and pale blues as you can see. Jumpers for this charity covers what i spose you would call a male and Female Aspect of a jumper so i went the stereotypical colours of male and Female. With a more of an aspect on the Pink ladies, The collars and shorts are light blue along with the Single man above the number to represent Males aswell as females who get this type of Cancer.

BCNAConcept.png

Sacred Heart Mission

Decided to make it up because they are a charity partner of St Kilda. Pretty basic design, which revolves around logo.

redcross.png

And quickly whipped up another one, is probably too simple and looks like the English flag but it covers the Red Cross quite well.

Sacred Heart Mission

Decided to make it up because they are a charity partner of St Kilda. Pretty basic design, which revolves around logo.
Very nice, I was about to do the same thing but decided to do Red Cross first.

Competition Teamworks Performance: Design a charity jumper competition *WIN A JUMPER!*