Toast Thank you Josh Kennedy

I imagine that players get a decent portion of any memorabilia sales that are based on their name/likeness. Also, a lot fans would want it. So not blaming the club for getting it out.
No, it is fair enough as fans will want it. Just surprised how efficient fan engagement can be when they want to be ($$). Anyway, I was more having a laugh and didn't meant to take away from the great man.

A solemn day. I remember the day Juddy announced he wanted to go to Carlton and saying to my friends and fam 'A draft pick and Josh Kennedy and I'll be good' Tony Notte didn't hit but Masten at pick 3 and Kennedy well and truly did.

A premiership, two Colemans, three All-Australians with two of them being Vice Captain, seven time leading goalkicker and being our all time leading goalkicker...There couldn't have been a better outcome for losing Judd.

Congrats to Josh Kennedy, but selfishly disappointed he won't be there for 1 last derby, would have loved to be able to partake in the celebration of his & Mundy's great careers. 2 very likeable blokes regardless of who you support.
A lot of my Freo supporting mates have similar thoughts and want him to play the Derby to see him off.

Says a lot about how respected he his that Freo want to be present for his farewell.

But ultimately he wants to finish up in front of Eagles supporters and if he plays the Derby then there will be a whole lot of Eagles fans that won’t be able to get in to the game in favour of Dockers fans.

What a legend. Thanks for all the fun days at the footy watching you towel ‘em up!

A solemn day. I remember the day Juddy announced he wanted to go to Carlton and saying to my friends and fam 'A draft pick and Josh Kennedy and I'll be good' Tony Notte didn't hit but Masten at pick 3 and Kennedy well and truly did.

A premiership, two Colemans, three All-Australians with two of them being Vice Captain, seven time leading goalkicker and being our all time leading goalkicker...There couldn't have been a better outcome for losing Judd.

To this day I still think we won the trade bigtime, midfielders are a dime a dozen.

As an opposition supporter I always held JK in very high esteem. A champion player who was an absolute gentleman on the field and played the game with fantastic spirit and sportsmanship.
Hopefully will not be lost to the game as he has much to offer.
Cheers, he’s one of those ones that gets us right in the feels. Hard.

my memories of the the man the myth the legend. the fridge

. back in 2005 at east freo whilst my mate would be playing with him, i remember how great he was with his marks and I hoped wce would pick him up by some miracle. didn't eventuate until that trade

2007 when he came back i remember fighting heaps of people here telling them we have the star and that Carlton were ****ing him over. OH HOW I WAS RIGHT!

then in 2008 and 2009 when worsfold at his brilliant stupid best kept playing hansen ahead of him. and my rage was uncontrollable. when he finally got selected after round six 2009 i knew at that point hansen was done.

2011 was the season he just blew up and every game just became fun to watch with his run up and goal scoring left right and centre. then he dominated from 2014-2018.

memorable games

- 2011 kicked his first ten against the bulldogs that year

- in 2014 when he kicked that 11 against gws.

- my favourite, his ten against Carlton (i was overseas at the time and i was like wtf tried to do everything possible to find a link to watch the game)

but his sheer efforts in turning the game on its head with his goals will never be forgotten. nor will his accuracy.

my favourite memory though and this still gets me a bit emotional is the embrace he gave le dozen (formerly known as le shit) in the 2018 grand final. still feels like i just saw it yesterday.

its not only his on field efforts but his off field efforts as well.

our greatest forward, 292 games, probably one of our best players from the club. 715 goals. i knew this day was coming but when its all official it hits you a little. especially given were the same age and still remember him coming down from northampton as a 17 year old. makes you realise your age when guys you follow are retiring.

thanks for everything jk aka jesus christ aka the fridge.

I remember in 2013 when we played the Saints at Docklands and Kennedy was injured and didn't play. He was walking down the race before the game started. I leant over the railing and yelled "I love you JK!". He looked up at me with a big smile and gave me a thumbs up. Those are the moments you cherish.

In clutch situations, when he came up with the ball, i would relax. You just KNEW he would kick the goal. So reliable, for so many years.

would trade two Judd‘s for him!

Thanks JK, the pleasure was all ours 💙💛

I remember going to a preseason scratch match at Subiaco against Essendon in 2008 to have a look at the new players. Kennedy stood out from the rest for one thing: work ethic.

It was a meaningless scratchie but he ran himself absolutely ragged offering multiple leads even when he was clearly stuffed. I'd never seen a key forward work so hard. If his team mates take one thing away from their time with him it should be that. That more than anything else is what separated him from every other tall bloke running around in the forward 50.

What A Legend.
He will be remembered as a great player and bloke.
He was the best fwd in the comp for a few years and the Eagles will miss him big time. It's gunna leave such a big hole, he's been relaible for a long time.

Toast Thank you Josh Kennedy