The 2018 Footy Show - will there be a 2019 version?

Pathetic show last night. Honestly a bit disappointing to see it be so bad as in its prime it was good viewing. Time to call it a day.

As for last night they Might as well have called it "the collingwood footy show". That's all they banged on about. Embarrassing #viccobias and just a little taste of the corruption the Eagles are up against this week. Good luck boys. You're gonna need it. Cox will be untouchable in the umps eyes while Kennedy will be arm chopped til the sun comes up. Things like that .

Their self adulation on the way out was embarrassing, but typical of over inflated egos like Sam and eddies.

Your show is irrelevant in 2018 and has been for awhile. Always late with the news due to being on on a Thursday , anyone with internet or foxtel has seen their talking points for the week a thousand times already with on the couch and 360 and online news and club websites.

Their segments just aren't funny.

Much like afl players the footy shows personalities have an over inflated sense of importance and relevance in people's lives. I think afl players and the footy industry as a whole think we care a lot more than we actually do. It's a bit of enjoyment. That's it.

Seeya later footy show, you won't be missed.

The ratings from last night are in (SOURCE):
Melbourne: Footy Show 247K, Front Bar 229K
Perth: Front Bar 65K, Footy Show 49K
Adelaide: Footy Show 45K, Front Bar 43K
Combined: Footy Show 341K, Front Bar 337K

mcguires brief chat with the singer, underwood, just sums him up. Arse kissing, collingwood forcing, w***er.

That the part where I turned the tv off completely! Was flicking back and forth footy show and front bar, laughed because tony Shaw was on both shows but really they both sucked and I want donate my tv to the Salvation Army

You could tell more money and care was put into this Grand Final show production more so than any other, probably because they know for a fact that this is the end of the road. Other then the Collingwood over exposure (which lets be honest would have been the same in 2010 and 2011 if Eddie was hosting in those years), it was a success.

You must've seen a different one to me.

Was so bad. Anyone that liked it must think primary school assembly items are good performances.
Seriously what are your expectations? Performances worthy of a professional trained dancer with 10 years experience?

These footballers probably have 3 weeks of dance training at best. They are poking fun at themselves, by doing something completely out of their element. It’s meant to be bad but light hearted and funny.

Seriously what are your expectations? Performances worthy of a professional trained dancer with 10 years experience?

These footballers probably have 3 weeks of dance training at best. They are poking fun at themselves, by doing something completely out of their element. It’s meant to be bad but light hearted and funny.
They certainly got 1 of the 3 boxes ticked then.

It was done in jest mate, not everyone takes the world as seriously as you do.
He's as smarmy as they come NL, but it's his thing and it's got him places. Every poor celeb that comes to Melbourne gets chased around town by him as he tries to laso the poor bastards with a collingwood scarf.

That was the best The Footy Show show I'd seen in 10 years.
But possibly because of all the classic Sam moments and the West Coast are playing in the Grand Final.
I can't picture Channel 7 ever doing anything that grand. 25 years is a kinda good number of years for it to bow out.
Thanks for the memories

Sounds like it'll be the last show in its current format

There were a few whispers it'll come back next year in a whole new format, and still produced by McGuire media.

Apparently Ch9 have a contract with McGuire media for next year, and expect it to be back next year

The ratings from last night are in (SOURCE):
Melbourne: Footy Show 247K, Front Bar 229K
Perth: Front Bar 65K, Footy Show 49K
Adelaide: Footy Show 45K, Front Bar 43K
Combined: Footy Show 341K, Front Bar 337K

Good to see the ratings reflect the better show. TFB is so overrated, last night was awful after the first 2 minutes

Why were there no crows or port players in the revue? Reckon we knocked em back or we didn't get the invite? The crows bus crashing to illustrate the CM stuff was a bit of poor taste, not the bus, I understand it was to demonstrate the CM stuff didn't work and was a disaster in the viccos eyes but the players they put up there, Sloane who has just lost a baby, and Jacobs who lost his brother recently. Then they play that like its a joke when all year they have been reporting how traumatising CM was for the crows players. Just tacky.

Sums up the show really. Bunch of fat head LNP sponsor naming money grabbing Richard head suckers.

but at its peak, it won more Logies, I vaguely recall.

("Most Popular") Logies aren't exactly a respected measure of success, but it won more due to it being the only NRL show to vote for as opposed to several AFL ones that had votes spread across them. There also may be more interested/voters in the Logies in NSW/QLD than elsewhere, but I don't know about nor care to research that.

I can only guess the bogans that follow NRL (my wife's family being some of them) are more likely to vote for Logies.

You're kidding yourself if you think it's a bad show considering it's rating and current state of the footy show.;

The front bar is shithouse.
Just because the alternatives are as bad if not worse, doesnt mean its good.

Molloy is a self serving douchebag and why they put Maher on anything that involves comedy is beyond me.

The 2018 Footy Show - will there be a 2019 version?