Certified Legendary Thread The absolute brilliance that is the C9 commentary team. CC: Brad McNamara

The discussion about what everyone did for Christmas is a new low for me. I DONT CARE WHAT YOU FLOGS DID FOR CHRISTMAS TALK ABOUT THE CRICKET FFS
Only took them 2 overs before they got back to the cricket. So they are improving

Hard to say much that hasnt been said before, but when Channel 10 do the BBL on an absolute shoestring budget, and it comes off as more intelligent than the Channel 9 Test cricket, there is a problem.
Except it doesn't come across as more intelligent than Channel 9. Maybe when Ponting is talking, that's about it.

I reckon its marginal. And Channel 9 should be far more cerebral, given the format, resources and demographic.
I'm finding, especially this year, the 10 commentary pretty unbearable.

I actually think Healy isn't even the worst anymore. He is ******* rubbish except when talking about keeping and actually being serious, Slater/Lee/Warne are just awful 24/7. Lee especially is so bland and boring, feel a bit bad because from all reports he's a lovely guy but stick to the WeetBix ads mate.

I remember when Warne first came into the commentary game, he was fantastic. Sound knowledge of players and tactics. Since then he has degenerated into a boring self-indulgent bogan. He just talks crap now.

Attention Brad McNamara - this commentary that you are serving up is a disgrace to the memory of the CCP. Get your inflated head out of your arse and get the focus back on the game and not the inflated egos of the overpaid sycophants sitting in Richie's chair

First morning of a Boxing Day test and I have learnt the following;
  • Warnie spent Christmas Day in the pool
  • Warnie's daughter had a lemonade yesterday
  • Warnie's son is a big Star Wars fan and went to a midnight screening on release day in the company of several friends
  • The Millenium Falcon reappears in The Force Awakens
  • Warnie prefers ham to seafood
  • Warnie has not stuck to his diet over recent months
We're privileged to have the greatest spinner in the history of the game in our commentary box.

I watched a bit of a Carry On movie this morning.

It makes me wish that Charles Hawtrey, Kenneth Williams and Sid James were still alive and doing the C9 commentary.

Certified Legendary Thread The absolute brilliance that is the C9 commentary team. CC: Brad McNamara