Opinion The 'Carlton related stuff that doesn't need it's own thread' thread Part 3

Was it Finey who could sing Vanilla Ice perfectly?? Or the other bloke(???) one of those Guessen back room boys.....
not sure - finey was there when bruce eva was - then he was gone and bruce left some time after that........all a bit cloak & dagger......

anyone else reckon acres last quarter goal against the saints was probably our overall best in 2023? how's the relentless follow up work?

Hadn't appreciated this goal before, but considering it was after having played a full running game, add the determination and skill. Certainly on the podium for our goal of the year, and surely the recruiting steal of the year when we got him from Fremantle.

This was just posted on one of the Carlton fan Facebook groups:

I want to tell a quick story which demonstrates how proud I am of our club, and the great person and leader Michael Voss is:

My cousin is a 35 year member. Sadly he’s terminally ill and in palliative care. When I left the hospital yesterday I decided to email the club requesting Vossy, or a senior player, send my cousin a message of support to pep him up in his time of need.
I was hoping for a text message or email but frankly I didn’t hold out much hope of getting a quick response.
Within 15 minutes of sending the email, my phone rang. It was ‘no caller ID’ and I almost didn’t answer it, but I’m very glad I did!

“Hi Nick, it’s Michael Voss.”

We chatted for 5 minutes about the plight of my cousin and Vossy said “I’ll send something through shortly.” 10 minutes later he texted me a 3 minute video message speaking directly to my cousin and thanking him for his support and love of Carlton and sending all his love to my cousin, wife and kids, all of whom he named personally.
It was an incredible gesture by Vossy, and shows what a great guy, caring person and genuine leader he is. To take the time to do this, to act so quickly, professionally and sympathetically, was testament to the fine person we have at the helm of our club.
Thank you Vossy.
My cousin watched the video and absolutely loved it. It gave him a boost and put a smile on his face. After watching the video my cousin said to Vossy: “thanks mate.”
I’d like to say, on behalf of all Carlton supporters, thanks Vossy

Footnote: I firmly believe that with Sayers, Cook and Voss as our leaders, our club is in the best position it’s been for many years. Professional, respected, intelligent and dedicated to the members and fans.
*The club also emailed me back and are sending a card to my cousin.

As Vossy signed off in the video: “Go Blues.”

This was just posted on one of the Carlton fan Facebook groups:

I want to tell a quick story which demonstrates how proud I am of our club, and the great person and leader Michael Voss is:

My cousin is a 35 year member. Sadly he’s terminally ill and in palliative care. When I left the hospital yesterday I decided to email the club requesting Vossy, or a senior player, send my cousin a message of support to pep him up in his time of need.
I was hoping for a text message or email but frankly I didn’t hold out much hope of getting a quick response.
Within 15 minutes of sending the email, my phone rang. It was ‘no caller ID’ and I almost didn’t answer it, but I’m very glad I did!

“Hi Nick, it’s Michael Voss.”

We chatted for 5 minutes about the plight of my cousin and Vossy said “I’ll send something through shortly.” 10 minutes later he texted me a 3 minute video message speaking directly to my cousin and thanking him for his support and love of Carlton and sending all his love to my cousin, wife and kids, all of whom he named personally.
It was an incredible gesture by Vossy, and shows what a great guy, caring person and genuine leader he is. To take the time to do this, to act so quickly, professionally and sympathetically, was testament to the fine person we have at the helm of our club.
Thank you Vossy.
My cousin watched the video and absolutely loved it. It gave him a boost and put a smile on his face. After watching the video my cousin said to Vossy: “thanks mate.”
I’d like to say, on behalf of all Carlton supporters, thanks Vossy

Footnote: I firmly believe that with Sayers, Cook and Voss as our leaders, our club is in the best position it’s been for many years. Professional, respected, intelligent and dedicated to the members and fans.
*The club also emailed me back and are sending a card to my cousin.

As Vossy signed off in the video: “Go Blues.”

Thanks for sharing, we are lucky to have a person of his quality leading this group of young men.
Head and shoulders above a couple of the alternatives we were considering at the time of his appointment IMO.

Not sure where to ask
Any of you QLD legends not planning to go to the Gabba in a couple of weeks and wouldn’t mind passing on their barcode?
My wife and 2 kids are goin with me (we are members)but need 1x for my daughters boyfriend and one for my mate
So 2 if anyone doesn’t mind?

images

:musicalnote: "So help me, I don't know how many more
footy free Fridays I can take, for ****'s sake!" :musicalnote:

Anyone on here a member of the Carltonians? Had my first season with them last year and have signed up again. If anyone wants to meet up, let me know.

Love the camaraderie, but would be good to meet some BF kindred spirits.

Just a shout out to fellow horse and all round excellent dude myblueroan . I told you that you would still make the finals horsey. Just sad we didn't get to face you in a GF.

Let's hope this year is the one we face off in the biggest day of all! May the best team, or horse, win and hope you and your Bluebaggers have a great 24.

MV/GH

Just a shout out to fellow horse and all round excellent dude myblueroan . I told you that you would still make the finals horsey. Just sad we didn't get to face you in a GF.

Let's hope this year is the one we face off in the biggest day of all! May the best team, or horse, win and hope you and your Bluebaggers have a great 24.

MV/GH
Le Neigh!!!
Drunk Season 2 GIF by Paramount+

Here's to a Blues V Pies GF.
We'll take over the town.😀

Lucy, you’ve got some splaining to do!!!

:p
It all began some time ago...
In a little village we like to call BF.
I had a visit from an equine neighbour who came in peace to say 'hay'.
Since then we've had some inter-club training runs.
Long and short, I'm very close to starting chats with that Neighcos boy's dog, who has some intel.
Rumour has it, Fluffy was not happy about the change of colours for his winter walkies coat, once little Nicky got signed to Pies.

I post on Twitter, I told some guy to go jump in the lake, he must’ve reported it and I got a suspension for inciting suicide !
Wtf …so I explain to them that it is a colloquialism

I post on Twitter, I told some guy to go jump in the lake, he must’ve reported it and I got a suspension for inciting suicide !
another spell in a dungeon? getting quite a reputation.........

Maybe I can get you another suspension.

Saying it too often lately. “I have lived too long, this world is lost…”
I am old, not ancient and have a seven year old daughter to try to prepare and protect. Can’t check out but the craziness just keeps coming… Every day there are examples of regression in life, if not rank stupidity and most just accept it as normal now.

Bit much for a Tuesday night, but sick of shaking my head.

Opinion The 'Carlton related stuff that doesn't need it's own thread' thread Part 3