Clarko stopping Fev getting the 100 goal season?

An Open Letter

A Public Plea...

COME HOME DIMMA

They're getting to you, mate. The maggots are getting under your skin, just like they were always going to.

It's what this mob does to you champ. It's not your fault. They draw you in, slowly chew you up, and spit you out, leaving you laying on the gutter dazed, confused, and ultimately broken.

It was admirable that you thought it could be different for you. But the odds really couldn't be any more against you. Ask Tony Jewell. Or Francis Bourke. Or Mike Patterson. Or Paul Sproule. Or KB. Or Allan Jeans. Or John Northey. Or Wallsy. Or The Giesh. Or Spud Frawley. Or Terry Wallace. They'll all tell you the same thing.

Some of those guys are legends of the club. Some, legends of the game at large. It makes no difference. Nothing works. It's not the coach. It's them. They're incompatible with success.

Head over to the Richmond board for a look. It's your fault. The brainless masses blame you, the bloke who has, and is, giving his all.

You've seen how it works. They start out nice and understanding. Yes Dimma, we know this will take a long time. We're on board with you Dimma. You're our man.

That doesn't last long. They're squealing like pigs at the earliest opportunity. First bump in the road, and it begins. They wear you down mate, you're only human. After merely sticking to the plan you presented and agreed upon, it suddenly becomes not enough. You're forced to take shortcuts. Feed the disgusting beast something.

So you take shortcuts. You go for a few quick fixes. Hoping desperately that you can collar the beast, whilst simultaneously remaining true to your plan and principles. You recruit a few mature discards. Blokes who simply aren't good enough to achieve the ultimate goals. But maybe, just maybe, they'll keep the masses quiet enough for you and the real players to develop properly in peace.

And then miraculously, you steer this ragtag group to the finals. You would think that a first final in over a decade would be enough to give you a bit of breathing space. Yeah, nah... as I said, head over to their board. They want your noggin for their collection of stick-mounted coaches heads. A whole 4 games after the long awaited finals appearance.

You can't win mate. You just can't. It's Waterloo.

My plea to you is to maintain a shred of dignity. Get out of there. Now. Come home son.

Remember the good times. When you were a king, standing, laughing, like a deranged psychopath, over yet another vanquished and physically maimed opponent.

Back to where you were part of the greatest team of all time. An integral part of an almost perfect season (as an aside, the only thing that denied that absolute perfectness was a masterful coaching performance by none other than Wallace - yet another genius whom the animals at Punt Rd decided wasn't good enough for them).

You're welcome back home. With open arms. See, at Essendon, as you'll remember, we look after our own. You're one of us, we don't turn our back on you, no matter what. Apparently that makes us a cult. Whatever.

Nobody's immune to making mistakes, we understand that. We've made a few big ones ourselves - for gods sake, we even let one of these congenital Richmond losers coach us for a few years. But we fixed that mistake, and now, we want to let you fix yours too.

We'll get you a nice cushy office in the best training facility in the land. A nice seat in The Royal Box on game day, amongst the other luminaries. You'll deal with players who can hit the side of our huge shed from 20 metres with a drop punt. You'll deal with a captain who can have a huge influence on a game whilst - get this - being tagged. No manure at your door Dimma, just unconditional love. And the microwaves are strictly for your lunch.

And we're right next door to the airport. It would be very handy should you ever need to fly anywhere.

So come home mate. We're waiting. You deserve better.

You guys can save Dimma, i feel though there some conditions he would require.

1. A detailed explanation why Knights was approved ahead of Dimma for the Essendon coaching position. Choosing a former arch nemesis to be your coach over a favourite son and loyal servant to the club, that was a low blow, especially bringing the Richmond style of play to your club (which didnt work out so well).

2. Hird or Dimma. Its simple as that. Hird is tainted, he is a peanut when it comes to coaching with no prior experience and he was the instigator and mastermind in the biggest scandal to ever rock Australian Rules Football. Hardwick however served his apprenticeship under Clarkson when they were on the rise, he took the Tuggers to heights that they hadn't achieved (finals) without drastically changing the mediocre list. Keep Bomber , make it a joint coaching role etc, but Dimma >Hird. Dimma wouldn't share a coaching box with Turd, guaranteed.

3. Give him some free reign, instead of micro managers running the club while Hird worries about which shade of blush to use for his next "I knew nothing" interview.

You guys can save Dimma, i feel though there some conditions he would require.

1. A detailed explanation why Knights was approved ahead of Dimma for the Essendon coaching position. Choosing a former arch nemesis to be your coach over a favourite son and loyal servant to the club, that was a low blow, especially bringing the Richmond style of play to your club (which didnt work out so well).

2. Hird or Dimma. Its simple as that. Hird is tainted, he is a peanut when it comes to coaching with no prior experience and he was the instigator and mastermind in the biggest scandal to ever rock Australian Rules Football. Hardwick however served his apprenticeship under Clarkson when they were on the rise, he took the Tuggers to heights that they hadn't achieved (finals) without drastically changing the mediocre list. Keep Bomber , make it a joint coaching role etc, but Dimma >Hird. Dimma wouldn't share a coaching box with Turd, guaranteed.

3. Give him some free reign, instead of micro managers running the club while Hird worries about which shade of blush to use for his next "I knew nothing" interview.

Good post, but we're rescuing the bloke. I think he'll be happy to wash the jumpers and clean the boots. But we'll look after him.

Maybe Knighta could take the Richmond job too. God knows the ferals love him and never tire of telling us what a coach he is.

Yeah, I'll wear this thread from Haduken, Piston, Zackah, BJD, or even that Jobe Watson nuffie, but not yourself.

Have to love how this is the 4th thread you've made this week about easy targets in Richmond or Carlton, yet were nowhere to be seen here when Essendon flogs were getting Milned on here (nor I imagine will you be when the infractions come), that's Heppell-esque squibbery right there.

You're welcome back home. With open arms. See, at Essendon, as you'll remember, we look after our own. You're one of us, we don't turn our back on you, no matter what. Apparently that makes us a cult. Whatever.

Take your kool aid to the divvy van.

Yeah, I'll wear this thread from Haduken, Piston, Zackah, BJD, or even that Jobe Watson nuffie, but not yourself.

Have to love how this is the 4th thread you've made this week about easy targets in Richmond or Carlton, yet were nowhere to be seen here when Essendon flogs were getting Milned on here (nor I imagine will you be when the infractions come), that's Heppell-esque squibbery right there.

Take your kool aid to the divvy van.

LOL... give me a spell goose. I'm but a newcomer to the Bay, since I started lurking here not long ago I don't believe I've Gibbsed many contests.

We've lost one game in that time versus Hawthorn and I was happy to face up to those nuffies.

Have spent a year over on Bay 14 dealing with every tool imaginable... don't talk to me about going missing amongst your delusional talk of infractions.

LOL... give me a spell goose. I'm but a newcomer to the Bay, since I started lurking here not long ago I don't believe I've Gibbsed many contests.

We've lost one game in that time versus Hawthorn and I was happy to face up to those nuffies.

Have spent a year over on Bay 14 dealing with every tool imaginable... don't talk to me about going missing amongst your delusional talk of infractions.
Nice melt :thumbsu:

Timing is everything though, why wait until now? :confused:

But yeah, as I said, we'll see where you are when the infractions come.

HTB was a walk in the park for Essendon supporters compared to what those who posted here had to deal with. Half the battle on the Bay is fronting up when your team is absolutely copping it, and credit to the half a dozen or so who consistently did it last year because this place was incredibly Essendon unfriendly compared with the relative middle ground that was the HTB.

Carlton poo avatar

Here is a gift for Carlton supporters. Hope it cheers you up

5df34f864f95154760fe469468da3434.jpg

Gold Coast aka fake club, fake franchise, Ablett is overrated, really bring back Fitzroy est.oh wait they played to today and lost to another Fake Franchise Port Power what are you celebrating 2004 for was your fake club created club 2004?, 1997? 1970? 2010? 2012?

West Coast another fake Franchise club lost to real football club in Geelong tonight. Really what is the point of fake franchise clubs and Carlton are playing like Fake Franchise also I'm sick of them.

Also GSW but I don't consider you fake franchise you are much worse than that.

LOL NORF

Getting in early,

what a beautiful day to see Norf smacked back into reality. YOU ARE AN AVERAGE SIDE AT BEST.

Post here what you will be doing when NORF get smacked back into reality with a 10 goal loss.

I hear there might be some rain around Brad you bloody sook. Hope sook Brent "goes missing" Harvey doesn't drown. Will captain Drew "worse than murph" Petrie get more than 5 possessions?

I might wet a line while listening to NORF GETTING FLOGGED

I LOVE IT

DIE NORF, YOU ARE SCUM!