Clarko stopping Fev getting the 100 goal season?

Rain pffft. Its a winter sport.

I'd imagine you to be the soft sort that doesn't go to a game in the wet which actually fits in with the softness of the Puffer supporter base

Greetings fellow football luminaries,

This Monday's discussion involves the deplorable crowds on the weekend. There were six games and we saw six shit crowds. Not one of them was up to Port's lofty average.

We saw the Crows attract the lowest Adelaide Oval crowd for two top 8 teams. We saw the 80,000 strong Collingwood army look more like Atahuallpa's army as only 20K turned up. Richmond did better but the poor 28K seems to be the new Tiggie standard. GWS, a top 4 team, only 10,355. St Kilda and Geelong. Two Victorian clubs playing under roof in Victoria. About 14K each!!!! Hawthorn. Reigning premiers. 10K. That's right 10K.

Three of these clubs posted a financial loss last year. One of them has lost $11.1m in the last three years. They are not only a financial burden to themselves but the poor crowds detract from the broadcast spectacle, bringing down the value of broadcast rights.

If a club can't make a profit and can't draw a crowd should the AFL force these minnows to use bay covers? The AFL has to protect it's bottom line.

Adelaide vs North Melbourne - 37,890
Collingwood vs Fremantle - 20,320
Richmond vs Brisbane - 28,883
Greater Western Sydney vs Carlton - 10,355
St Kilda vs Geelong - 28,745
Hawthorn vs Gold Coast - 10,121

So who had the best crowd of the lot?

*Prepares for delusional content*

Yes D-flog we are the problem :$

23228994.jpg

It's not a stereotype it is well documented that the Camry's have an aged supporter base and the infirm part well that goes hand in hand. Your bitterness reeks of a spinster who still has pics of Mods on her fridge and knits crochet then calls out "ball" every 5 mins to pretend they look like they know whats going on. Or you could be some fat bogan guy from Parafield.

Really?
I see you as a front running VN stealing bogan that lines up at Centrelink one week and goes through the skips at the back of the Prince Of Wales the next looking for cans after doing your fortnightly dole on the pokies and crack.

Oh , and you have bad teeth and NTUA as your ringtone on your Huawei phone you just got back from Cash Converters

image.png

So who had the best crowd of the lot?

*Prepares for delusional content*

Top of the shit crowd list :thumbsu:

Really?
I see you as a front running VN stealing bogan that lines up at Centrelink one week and goes through the skips at the back of the Prince Of Wales the next looking for cans after doing your fortnightly dole on the pokies and crack.

Oh , and you have bad teeth and NTUA as your ringtone on your Huawei phone you just got back from Cash Converters

View attachment 260907
Yep you're a bitter spinster haaa

Port Adelaide vs The Bye - 0,000

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/...a/news-story/9906625e7f16cfb964141ed1a286679c

"CROWS fans should be prepared for “nasty weather” during tonight’s Adelaide Oval clash with North Melbourne as emergency services urge fans to be patient and careful on the roads.
The bureau advises that damaging winds, averaging 50-60 km/h with gusts in excess of 90km/h are possible over the next several hours, particularly with showers and thunderstorms."

Divvy this shit
- op insufferable flog and complete D/H

All time average attendance :
Port Adelaide. 29956

Adelaide Oval lowest attendances :

29340 Port Adelaide v Melbourne Adelaide Oval 2011
32399 Port Adelaide v Brisbane Lions Adelaide Oval 2016
32436 Port Adelaide v Greater Western Sydney Adelaide Oval 2015
34258 Port Adelaide v Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 2014
35977 Port Adelaide v St Kilda Adelaide Oval 2015
36231 Port Adelaide v Brisbane Lions Adelaide Oval 2014
37635 Port Adelaide v West Coast Adelaide Oval 2015
37890 Adelaide v North Melbourne Adelaide Oval 2016
37894 Port Adelaide v Melbourne Adelaide Oval 2014
37922 Port Adelaide v Fremantle Adelaide Oval 2015
38234 Port Adelaide v Fremantle Adelaide Oval 2014
38695 Port Adelaide v West Coast Adelaide Oval 2016
40096 Port Adelaide v Western Bulldogs 2016

But even funnier for flog op at AAMI

Lowest Crowds
13683 Port Adelaide v West Coast Football Park 2012
13953 Port Adelaide v Brisbane Lions Football Park 2012
14113 Port Adelaide v West Coast Football Park 2010
14169 Port Adelaide v Western Bulldogs Football Park 2011
14508 Port Adelaide v North Melbourne Football Park 2012
14583 Port Adelaide v Fremantle Football Park 2012
16096 Port Adelaide v Sydney Football Park 2013
16274 Port Adelaide v Fremantle Football Park 2011
16694 Port Adelaide v Richmond Football Park 2010
16887 Port Adelaide v St Kilda Football Park 2011
17275 Port Adelaide v North Melbourne Football Park 2011
17284 Port Adelaide v North Melbourne Football Park 2009
17344 Port Adelaide v Essendon Football Park 2012
18193 Port Adelaide v Geelong Football Park 2002
18418 Port Adelaide v Fremantle Football Park 2009
18522 Port Adelaide v Richmond Football Park 2012
18703 Port Adelaide v Gold Coast Football Park 2013
18875 Port Adelaide v Melbourne Football Park 2008
19032 Port Adelaide v Sydney Football Park 2012
19072 Port Adelaide v Fremantle Football Park 2008

So it took forecasts of thunderstorms, 20 mm of rain , wind up to 60 kms and the chance of snow that night in the hills to keep 10000 away on a Thursday night - kids at school the next day and country people not wishing to drive in these conditions.

Tell me - what is the reason you consistently get the lowest crowds - no matter where you play?

Ironic that you use top 8 sides as the basis for your argument - not something you'll have to worry about for a few years yet

Only one game featured two top 8 teams snd that game drew the smallest AFL crowd at Adelaide Oval for two top 8 teams.

Six shit crowds.

I guess that is one stat that Port don't have to worry about seeing as though Port have only spent a grand total of 2 weeks out of the last 37 actually inside the top 8 :D