Roast The Drag on my Intelligence, the Bane of my Existence, my unchallenged Icon of Mediocrity … that is David Koch

Your gif of Kenny throwing the tea over his shoulder is giving me hives. This might've been discussed to death but why didn't the chubby bogan just drink it. So disrespectful. I mean, I'm sure blubber guts lives on coke zero and sausage rolls but it was probably a bit of green tea. Be a grown up.
'The chubby bogan'.

This is EXACTLY what it is. Someone already mentioned he wants his 'You were wrong' moment for the 'White Noise'. He CANNOT be proven wrong by the great unwashed.
So the only answer is to embarrass him personally, and not let up until he's gone. If ever anyone needed to have their ego smashed, it's Koch.

Your gif of Kenny throwing the tea over his shoulder is giving me hives. This might've been discussed to death but why didn't the chubby bogan just drink it. So disrespectful. I mean, I'm sure blubber guts lives on coke zero and sausage rolls but it was probably a bit of green tea. Be a grown up.
My avatar, I believe, sums up Hinkley. It reveals what is in between his left ear and his right ear - not a complete vacuum, but not the right stuff that a senior AFL coach in 2019 (when it happened) should have.

Hinkley knew he was on TV, and thus an audience from Camperdown would be watching. So he playacted. He tried to be funny, but what he achieved was to be insulting, not just to his Chinese hosts but also to his employers. He cared about neither.

Alan Richardson, out of sight in the GIF, said something like: “I think there are people down there, Ken.”

Ignorance, primitive personality, latent racism rendered suddenly obvious, zero internationalism … all are on display.

And what is not on display, but is lurking in the shadows, is Koch. Whether he even knows, to this day, that Hinkley‘s stunt, performed wearing a PAFC uniform, was caught on global TV, is unknown. Perhaps Tredders will ask him next week.

Hinkley represents Koch in everything he does - Koch put him where he is and Koch keeps him where he is, therefore Koch bears responsibility for every dumb stunt Hinkley pulls, every bogan word that comes out of Hinkley’s mouth, every grin that Hinkley wears after a loss on gameday, every embarrassment Hinkley causes to the directors, members and supporters of PAFC.

Koch is ultimately responsible for putting a drongo in front of a TV camera in Shanghai so that the world, China especially, can see and wonder who the leaders of PAFC really are, what the culture-setters at Alberton really think, and consequently doubt the genuine intent of Australians in general.

Hinkley’s off-the-cuff attempt at his sort of humour was an insult to every one of us.

I remember seeing that and thinking, in isolation, that’s a dumb, classless stunt that could possibly be forgiven as a one off.
No forced apology forthcoming to our Chinese partners and in context of an 11 year coaching reign, who the hell would want to keep him and Koch on as leaders of our club.

Are we sure this wasn't meant to be some sort of Fox Footy skit or something?

Those numbers are skewed further by the AFL year on year relaxing the criteria on which a 'member' is considered countable in these tallys

The AFL are doing this to meet corporate KPIs and the opportunity to chest beat in the media

Next year your pet goldfish will probably qualify
I'd better buy a goldfish then 🤔

I’d like to know details about that & how it messed with our prep for the prelim. It’s actually unforgivable.

I'm sure someone knows.

I gather it was obviously something brewing for a while, not sure who would actually let on about it, maybe Bass!

Could the fraction between Schofield and Hinkley have been over Drew? Perhaps Schofield wanted to start him against Ken’s wishes?

That was the rumour. That Schofield wanted to start Drew on Liberatore after he did a great job on him in round 23, but Ken overruled because the Bulldogs would be expecting that so starting Drew on the bench would really throw them. It worked an absolute treat.

Oh God, not the tea thing again.

He's a s**t coach that can't get us into a Grand Final. Who gives a * about tea?

i would much prefer it if he made it to a grand final AND didn't throw tea over his shoulder. but if i had to choose one... i would sack hinkley

Roast The Drag on my Intelligence, the Bane of my Existence, my unchallenged Icon of Mediocrity … that is David Koch