The media - strap yourselves in.

I heard Rohan Connolly pick us as the most likely to lose a couple early and start talks of a rebuild. I don't think he knows the age demographic of our best players.
He frustrates me that prick

I heard Rohan Connolly pick us as the most likely to lose a couple early and start talks of a rebuild. I don't think he knows the age demographic of our best players.
Connolly has always been dismissive of Richmond. It amazes me how much these so-called experts subscribe to group-think.

My favourite Connolly moment was when he named what he thought was our best side heading into the 2001 season, and left out Joel Bowden. I rang The Age and the girl told me they had been bombarded. Apparently he just forgot Joel.

I can't stand him on SEN. Bomber scarf-waver. He's a bully too. If any caller takes him to task he talks over them. He's become so used to being the alpha bogan nerd in The Age newsroom; combine that with his love of heavy metal and he actually thinks he's a tough guy. I'd love to have a 'discussion' with him in a pub.

to Connolly's credit i tweeted him about this article via Twitter & he got back to me on it. not many IF ANY Journo's bother to do this at all even tho we envy them for having a job/getting paid to discuss Footy for a living.

[QUOTthe ncaptain blood 17, post: 36698520, member: 34094"]Righto, we are all feeling pretty buoyant about the club and the direction it's heading, but, in reading articles about us, there is a general sting in the tail.
I feel regardless of the results, we are gonna cop it all year, as we have failed to win a final and there has been some bemusement about our trading period.
Richmond sell papers, and reporters like Slobbo and Connelly will be doing their utmost to keep the news on Essendon positive and pot clubs like Richmond.
So, get ready for the same old cliched garbage to spew forth, because, it's coming.
Me personally? Us against the world, just the way i like it. That 9 straight killed alot of Richmond haters last season. Time for more of it. Have at it foamers, give us your best shot.

Sent from my iPad using righteous man power.[/QUOTE]
**** the media. Don't read the papers anymore stopped listening to sen and other footy stations. If I need footy news ill get it here or pre

Media in 2011/12/13: what are Richmond doing picking up mature age players? They are trading away their future. They should be hitting the draft.

Media in late 2014: why did Richmond sit on their hands during the trade and free agency periods? They only had one chance to improve their list and they didn't take it. They should be improving their list with mature players.

Yeah I definitely give a shit what these hypocritical campaigners think.

Media in 2011/12/13: what are Richmond doing picking up mature age players? They are trading away their future. They should be hitting the draft.

Media in late 2014: why did Richmond sit on their hands during the trade and free agency periods? They only had one chance to improve their list and they didn't take it. They should be improving their list with mature players.

Yeah I definitely give a shit what these hypocritical campaigners think.
In fairness to the media we were like a fat chick at a barn dance for players looking for a change during the trade period and we tried so hard to land a big fish it was like we forgot to burley. The 9 straight obviously impressed Winderlich though!

Considering the end of the last H&A season, can we at least make a rule of thumb that says we won't completely write off our season if we lose a few early games? ;)

There were people calling for Dimma's head after Round 3 or 4 this year. Granted, we did end up getting as bad as 3-10 ( :cry: ), but still that's not the point!

Also, Sydney started the year 1-3, including a loss to the Giants, and then went 16-2 for the rest of the H&A season. :oops:

So yeah, can we all agree to reserve our judgement of the Tigers' 2015 season until at least Round 9 or 10?

Please?!? :D

Pretty please with a cherry on top?!?!?!?!? :eek::eek::eek:

Oh and btw, that goes for the reverse situation too. If we come out with a bang and go 4-0 or 5-0, we shouldn't get ahead of ourselves and think we're top shit, because the season is a marathon, not a sprint, and as we ourselves proved last year, anything is possible in footy! :cool:

/end rant :drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk:

Not me.

I can't wait for the golden words that will flow from the tongue of Robbo.
The wisdom of Sheahan, the humility of Brereton, the humour of Darcy, and the balanced and unbiased view of McGuire.

To paraphrase the excitable one, Bruce McAvaney, we've got nothing to look forward to but 'champagne commentary' in 15.

Speaking about he media. Just listening to the Adeliade coach talking about Tex and why he is now captain. What struck me as weird, outside Tex struggles to speak english, is that when the coach was asked about how the news was given to van Berlo he said" Yeah , we had a man conversation, thats how we do it down here, and settled it". WTF is a man conversation ?

102300_5a07b83e4e76ac16ae4900c40209f483.jpg

Speaking about he media. Just listening to the Adeliade coach talking about Tex and why he is now captain. What struck me as weird, outside Tex struggles to speak english, is that when the coach was asked about how the news was given to van Berlo he said" Yeah , we had a man conversation, thats how we do it down here, and settled it". WTF is a man conversation ?

102300_5a07b83e4e76ac16ae4900c40209f483.jpg
Maybe he treats his whole list like men not some like men and some like boys. I reckon he'll do a way better job than that ball cupper Sanderson.

The media - strap yourselves in.