Deefolt

Oct 24, 2007
MELBOURNE
Detroit:PistonsLionsRedWingsTigers
Announced on twitter that he "Is now officially a part time student, part time development coach at the mighty demons!" the fact that he didn't say anything about being a player says enough for mine.

I feel sorry for him. But great to see he can still do something with the footy club :)

Best of luck to him.

He showed a bit in the couple of games he played early last year and if it wasn't for a terrible run with injury who knows he might have made it.

In the end as with any player whose career is curtailed by injury its a sad story

I wasn't joking tbh, I read it wrong. I thought it was Messiah as in Watts because that's what everyone was calling him around his debut n such lol. Gave me a fright, I was like... why are we happy?

Now I get it, all good XD

So we take an inexperienced ruckman who barely played AFL as a ruck coach? :confused:

I'm sure he has some ability but I hope part of the reason he was given this role wasn't for the sake of letting him go gently.

Best of luck to him.

He showed a bit in the couple of games he played early last year and if it wasn't for a terrible run with injury who knows he might have made it.

In the end as with any player whose career is curtailed by injury its a sad story

Completely agree mate - he did have real potential, and I reckon he would've been good value in tandem with the Russky if he'd not had such severe injury problems...

Sad to see the end of Meeson. Never really got a chance because his body let him down but I've heard good things about his work as a ruck coach with the young guys at Casey/Dees. Good luck to him and hopefully he can make a go of footy in a behind the scenes role.

The Meesiah is done... =>