Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) VIII

Smith scapegoated, the rest swept under the carpet.
Unfortunately probably right on the money..

well l think I’ll call it a day…what a shambles….will leave with these two txt l got from a mate.

Melbourne Maccas Meal - No burger, no fries, just coke with extra ice 🧊

I see MFC is canvasing their supporter base to change their theme song
Suggestions are
ice ice baby - Vanilla Ice
We like to party - Vengaboys
Another one bites the dust - Queen….
But the early favourite with punters is :
White lines - Duran Duran

Very very interesting
🤔

It’s not really.
Australian courts have ruled that media orgs are liable for defamatory comments by users in the comments sections. Media orgs responded by locking down comments when they can’t be moderated (and sometimes altogether if the story is particularly racy).

The Dees are are potentially in for a world of pain here ... not as bad as Essendon copped a decade ago, but far closer to it than the usual Bailey Smith/Jack Ginnivan gets caught doing lines, pleads mental health etc

Apologies if this has been posted elsewhere for people to rage against. My first thought was how will the AFL justify suspending TT when they allow (their own club) GWS to be sponsored by a gambling agency despite the harm gambling is causing? And btw, I'm not saying TT shouldn't be punished, but this is beyond just morally wrong.

Just glad Shaun Smith didn't play 100 games for us and we took Joel as a father / son pick. Imagine this and Tarryn combined.

( even though my aging brain has some recollection of some regretting that after he played against us )
Interesting times for Dees supporters.

60+ years of absolute turgid shit, they finally put together a premiership calibre team, win it in PERTH so they can't actually go in person . No matter, the team should be good enough to go again.

Now it might all implode.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Nothing To See Here GIF by Giphy QA

Max Gawn…..

Nothing To See Here GIF by Giphy QA

Max Gawn…..
It's all the poor bastard does these days.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Quantity required for trafficking is F all.

Dollars to donuts he was the coke hookup for the players.

But hey, maybe he was just a cokehead with no mates trying to buy a few friends at the club with some powder, but every single one of them turned him down because of the strong culture there. /s
Anything above 3grams is trafficking

So Clarry on his own would munch that.

Whats happened is hes probably been outed picking up 2 q’s and giving it to his mates. This is nothing for him but legally hes ****ed

What an idiot to throw away your career like that

Anything above 3grams is trafficking

So Clarry on his own would munch that.

Whats happened is hes probably been outed picking up 2 q’s and giving it to his mates. This is nothing for him but legally hes ****ed

What an idiot to throw away your career like that

So many people have been caught with what they think is LOTS OF DRUGS (say a q of rack) which is in reality **** all.

And instead of just going "no comment" all through the interview they try and talk their way out of it b y saying I wasn't going to make3 any profit, I was just getting it for my mates.

Then the cops charge them with trafficking, a lawyer tells them they've admitted trafficking which will lead to a conviction, so the person give3s up their supplier.

When all they had to do is stay schtum and get a ****ingf community diversion order

So many people have been caught with what they think is LOTS OF DRUGS (say a q of rack) which is in reality * all.

And instead of just going "no comment" all through the interview they try and talk their way out of it b y saying I wasn't going to make3 any profit, I was just getting it for my mates.

Then the cops charge them with trafficking, a lawyer tells them they've admitted trafficking which will lead to a conviction, so the person give3s up their supplier.

When all they had to do is stay schtum and get a *******f community diversion order
I can imagine about half of the solicitors operating out of shopfronts in suburban strips will have lost at least 1/3 of their income stream as a result of you posting that advice.

's all good man.

So many people have been caught with what they think is LOTS OF DRUGS (say a q of rack) which is in reality * all.

When all they had to do is stay schtum and get a *******f community diversion order
Yep stay quiet.
Get off with a $10k fine, 12 month good behavior bond, drug diversion program and tell the magistrate mental health issues and it was all for you.

Best you can hope and good lawyers get that outcome

Yep stay quiet.
Get off with a $10k fine, 12 month good behavior bond, drug diversion program and tell the magistrate mental health issues and it was all for you.

Best you can hope and good lawyers get that outcome

If its a first offence you're all but guaranteed that imo.