The Questions Thread

Had a look myself, low print runs from a bespoke publisher, it does look like a nicely produced book too. I reckon you'll have to just keep looking mate and hope you strike it lucky.

Think I may have just struck gold. Every single outlet I tried said they had no copies and it was long out of print. This was till I was researching more about the book and found out that the Gippsland Art Gallery had an exhibit based around the book which ended last year. So in the aim of leaving no stone unturned I shot them off an email asking if they might still have a display copy or something left over and it turns out that they actually do and are willing to sell it to me for the RRP + postage.

Huzzah.

Also, i've been nek-nominated. Thinking of doing it tonight around 7:30 when I get home from footy training. I have to get up and drive at 5:30 tomorrow morning, will I have a clear reading by then if I down a stubby?

Nek nominate was so two weeks ago. You will look like a tool if you do it now.

Think I may have just struck gold. Every single outlet I tried said they had no copies and it was long out of print. This was till I was researching more about the book and found out that the Gippsland Art Gallery had an exhibit based around the book which ended last year. So in the aim of leaving no stone unturned I shot them off an email asking if they might still have a display copy or something left over and it turns out that they actually do and are willing to sell it to me for the RRP + postage.

Huzzah.
Congrats mate!

It took me at least 18 months to get my hours up, that included a drive to Adelaide and back - but I lived 5 minutes away from the school bus stop, which didn't help.

I don't think 120 hours in 6 months is realistically achievable.
10 minute or so drive (traffic depends) to the bus stop each day and about the same on the way home, plus a weekly drive to basketball (varies from 15-60+ minute drives), and drives to the footy (let's say an hour or so).

That's two hours per week from school travel, at least 45 minutes a week (basketball training and game) and then drives to the footy. All about about 3 hours and 45 minutes, a bit of exaggeration plus some other drives in between and maybe some longer drives during holidays and weekends, and I reckon I could get there.

Maybe.

10 minute or so drive (traffic depends) to the bus stop each day and about the same on the way home, plus a weekly drive to basketball (varies from 15-60+ minute drives), and drives to the footy (let's say an hour or so).

That's two hours per week from school travel, at least 45 minutes a week (basketball training and game) and then drives to the footy. All about about 3 hours and 45 minutes, a bit of exaggeration plus some other drives in between and maybe some longer drives during holidays and weekends, and I reckon I could get there.

Maybe.

Needing at least 2 extra hours on top of that per week is pushing it (especially if there's weeks where you don't have footy and/or basketball), but if you really put your mind to it and you have willing parents, it's not impossible. I smashed out my last 60 hours a lot quicker than my first 60, but you need to make it a concerted effort if you want to do them properly (my parents would never ever sign off on hours I hadn't done).

Well I'm always going to be doing something extra each week I think, so I may get there. If I can smash out some hours during the holidays then I could ease things off during late April, May and June.

I wonder what percentage of Big Footy users would have a Trophy Points total ending with a 4. It seems once you have made a substantial amount of posts (a couple of hundred) and due to the Trophy Points system, everybody ends up with a 4 at the end.

Lads speaking of Essendon, I think I worked out how they got caught. Saw the 2012 team photo the other day and no wonder they thought Hirdy was on those melatonin injection (which make him tanned and increase sex drive)

Look at the tan he's repping here (only photo I could find)
Lot%207-31%202013%20Essendon%20Team%20Photo24.jpg

Bought a Japanese appliance. Want to use it here in Aus. I know I need a stepdown converter but is that it? Also roughly how much am I looking at and where stocks that sort of thing (online of brick and mortar)?