Radio The SEN Thread 10

Berry was good today with Radar. It's great in the mornings . The only downside today was the Carlos ****** telling how Harry Kewell should be coaching certain aged teams, how would this flog know.

Don't listen to afternoons, but Berry has been ok in times I have heard him speak. But i've only heard him talk about cricket and football, so it will be interesting to see how he goes talking about other sports.

How good would Matt Granland & Turfy be on mornings. Even the live reads are more bearable when you don't have Ox tripping over his tongue.

Caught a bit of Finey last night, a sms'er had a go at him and Finey tee'd off on them and many more. He dropped his iphone on the way to the station and cracked the screen so he wasn't in the best mood. Was some pretty funny stuff.

Matty G and Turfy in the morning would be awesome. Not sure Turfy would get up that early all year round though.

Berry wasn't that great with Maher. I'm sick and tired of people taking a shit on one day cricket at any opportunity.

I annoyed me the way they were saying that T20 is great because it attracts women, as if their delicate little brains can't cope with the nuances of the longer form. I much prefer test cricket and know lots of women who do. Just because Berry's wife didn't like it doesn't mean every woman doesn't.

David King does get annoying on Fox Footy, but on SEN when there are other sports to talk about he's not too bad.
He's certainly an improvement on Ox.

he holds back on the stats a bit on radio - he does not discuss the correlation between greater UV Rays and forward entries in Richmond games

And so he should. Not the right forum for him to do that. He can talk stats all he likes on Friday night footy.

Be good if he stuck to relevant stats on TV - the correlation between sun spots and Geelong wins does not cut it

I think there should be a rule that commentators cannot mention stats until the end of each quarter. I'm sick to bleedin' death of these pratz (McAveney's by far the worst perpetrator of this). T'old days they'd say that someones "had a lot of the football" etc. Adds zero to the call, FFS we're not eedjits (well most of us) and can tell who is and isn't playing well.

#banthestatsprats

I think there should be a rule that commentators cannot mention stats until the end of each quarter.
Ha ha. One of my pet peeves is when radio stations do "around the grounds" scores really early in games:
"We'll go around the grounds. What's the score down there in Tassie, Scoop?"
"They've been going 2 mins here, and neither team have scored."
"Ok, great. Thanks."

Again, a few minutes later:
"We'll go around the grounds. What's the score at Blundstone, Scoop?"
"We've been playing 5 mins. Hawthorn are 1 goal, and Richmond are yet to score"

What's the farkin point?!?! :D

Ha ha. One of my pet peeves is when radio stations do "around the grounds" scores really early in games:
"We'll go around the grounds. What's the score down there in Tassie, Scoop?"
"They've been going 2 mins here, and neither team have scored."
"Ok, great. Thanks."

Again, a few minutes later:
"We'll go around the grounds. What's the score at Blundstone, Scoop?"
"We've been playing 5 mins. Hawthorn are 1 goal, and Richmond are yet to score"

What's the farkin point?!?! :D

They ain't Harry Beitzel