Media The Sweet FA Family Tree

The Josh branch groweth!

Was omgfridge the only one you brought in? Sorry if I've already asked, but I reckon there's more than one in you.
I'm happy to take credit for GWS Goose, though in reality I was just a more attractive option for him than TedDougChris and the Roys after the Tour of Qooty match on the Giants' board.

Oh I remember Cactus_ , very cool.
Get back here! :cactus:

I love how that emoji looks like a middle finger.
Wosh and TRUMAN#1

I’m still floating around BigFooty . . . reading the Carlton and Port Adelaide boards after they’ve had big losses, checking the SuperCoach threads . . .

I do like Sweet FA and I check out a bit of the banter from time to time, but what with kids and career (ha!) etc. it’s a bit too hard to commit to actual active participation ~

I'm happy to take credit for GWS Goose, though in reality I was just a more attractive option for him than TedDougChris and the Roys after the Tour of Qooty match on the Giants' board.
The Sweet FA Family Tree is UP IN ARMS!

Hey Goose was your recruitment a JV between Baz & TDC or is Baz your one and only?

Wosh and TRUMAN#1

I’m still floating around BigFooty . . . reading the Carlton and Port Adelaide boards after they’ve had big losses, checking the SuperCoach threads . . .

I do like Sweet FA and I check out a bit of the banter from time to time, but what with kids and career (ha!) etc. it’s a bit too had to commit to actual active participation ~
No hassle, whenever you feel the urge get into the sign up thread, there’s a few teams that would love (and need) to have your quality.

Bobbo add another one to my long list of returning players :p

Wosh and TRUMAN#1

I do like Sweet FA and I check out a bit of the banter from time to time, but what with kids and career (ha!) etc. it’s a bit too hard to commit to actual active participation ~
Great stuff mate, all the best.

No pressure intended, just a genuine shout out.

No hassle, whenever you feel the urge get into the sign up thread, there’s a few teams that would love (and need) to have your quality.

Bobbo add another one to my long list of returning players :p
who would have thought me and you recruiting together.

The ones I listed (plus Senor M ) were the ones that were signed to new clubs once the bid fell. Not sure if any others got signed once the bid fell down
Which ones were coming to the Vampires from previous clubs and which were new to the SFA though? Like if the Vamps got up, which of them would have been eligible for the EKA?

Just for clarity, did sausageroll recruit you to the SFA?
Nobody recruited me. I just drifted in one day and put my name down for the Sharks.

I recruited a few players to the Bombers around season 10/11 but can't remember who, or whether or not they were returning to the league after times of inactivity or whether they were new.
They were good posters in similar competitions on other sites who were on BF but didn't have SFA teams at the time.

For the purpose of this thread, it's probably safest to say I'm some kind of fungus that just attached itself to the tree one day and has just been sitting there the whole time. No branches in or out.

Nobody recruited me. I just drifted in one day and put my name down for the Sharks.
Who was the captain of the Sharks when you drifted in? They'd be the one responsible if nobody hit you up.
I recruited a few players to the Bombers around season 10/11 but can't remember who, or whether or not they were returning to the league after times of inactivity or whether thay were new.
They were good posters in similar competitions on other sites who were on BF but didn't have SFA teams at the time.

For the purpose of this thread, it's probably safest to say I'm some kind of fungus that just attached itself to the tree one day and has just been sitting there the whole time. No branches in or out.
If you think of any names then let me know.

Who was the captain of the Sharks when you drifted in? They'd be the one responsible if nobody hit you up.

If you think of any names then let me know.
Frankston Rover was captain of the Sharks.

He did actually recruit me to a similar competition on a different site that had more activity at the time based on my posting here. So if there was a tree on that site I'd be on one of his branches.

Frankston Rover was captain of the Sharks.

He did actually recruit me to a similar competition on a different site that had more activity at the time based on my posting here. So if there was a tree on that site I'd be on one of his branches.
Well for the sake of this exercise imma link you to him, and to a thousand other people!

Media The Sweet FA Family Tree

Write your reply...