• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)

Sorry tiger have to disagree my man had a pretty good game down back and used it well most times, probley had 20 touches and yes you didnt see him get many kicks as he got alot of handpasses away to blokes in the clear and set up a few goals from down back. feds where lucky sharp come good for the game otherwise it could have been ugly for them, i must say sharp looks like a guy who rates himself and he copped it from the outer aswell.... but not as much as pearce did from that ******** corryong 2nds player who did nothing but swear and abuse him all day, i think my kids where swearing by then end of the day just listening to him, was hoping kris was going to jump the fence and belt him. Anyway big congrats to cudgy for making the gf for the 1st time in a while and they have proved a few people on hear wrong who said they where to fat and to old to make it this year, id say the corryong 2nds where the biggest disapointment of the year.. alot of soul searching up at the deamons over the summer.

Dont know about 20 possesions for Voight,but as I said I only watched the first half,and as for Sharp,well he and HIckey both rate themselves,so come sat we will see who has bragging rights,if either side puts a hardnut on either of them I would put my money on Sharp,Hickey is a girl if you start pushing him around.I would love to see Cudgewa beat the scum but its a big ask,my suggestion for Hickey,number 1 DANE ARTHUR he would give him F---ing hell.:thumbsu:

Sorry tiger have to disagree my man had a pretty good game down back and used it well most times, probley had 20 touches and yes you didnt see him get many kicks as he got alot of handpasses away to blokes in the clear and set up a few goals from down back. feds where lucky sharp come good for the game otherwise it could have been ugly for them, i must say sharp looks like a guy who rates himself and he copped it from the outer aswell.... but not as much as pearce did from that ******** corryong 2nds player who did nothing but swear and abuse him all day, i think my kids where swearing by then end of the day just listening to him, was hoping kris was going to jump the fence and belt him. Anyway big congrats to cudgy for making the gf for the 1st time in a while and they have proved a few people on hear wrong who said they where to fat and to old to make it this year, id say the corryong 2nds where the biggest disapointment of the year.. alot of soul searching up at the deamons over the summer.

Didn't Voight play on McKimmie Wog?? I think I'd have to give the honors to McKimmie in that clash. Sorry mate.

Should be a good game of footy on saturday that Tiger your exactly right about Arthor going to Hickey. He would give Hickey a bath! Interesting to see whether Shane Reid plays. Would love to see Cudge take it right up to the f heads but sadly I think the dogs will be too strong in both grades.

Didn't Voight play on McKimmie Wog?? I think I'd have to give the honors to McKimmie in that clash. Sorry mate.

Should be a good game of footy on saturday that Tiger your exactly right about Arthor going to Hickey. He would give Hickey a bath! Interesting to see whether Shane Reid plays. Would love to see Cudge take it right up to the f heads but sadly I think the dogs will be too strong in both grades.
Word going round is S.Reid is a definite out for the weekend and if its wet will leave the premiership door slightly ajar for the vertically challenged Blues. If its wet i'd bother not even attempting to play Big Jim, Neddy Hewitt has performed well as a mobile makeshift ruckman but the biggest worry for the Blues is who's gunna stop Hickey. If Arthur pulls his head in and plays the ball he's capable of stopping Hickey especially on a wet day. I think the Doggies look like favorites for the 2's flag as after watching last weeks 2's game Bullioh have less fat guys than the Magpies and should over run them.:thumbsu:

cudgy won by 4 goals and should have been more if cudgy didnt gift them those 3 cheap goals b4 half time so id say no feds player got the honors on saturday for a side that was ment to be so much more better they looked shitouse really... all i heard all day was bout feds injuries, cudgy let them get anywhere close by playing dumb at times. Yes cudgy will have there work cut out this week im thinking dogs by 40+ , just hope it aint all over by 1/4 time. I no one thing ill be taking me own food so i dont get hungry down at the dogpound, wonder if we will get another 150ml of rain sat like last year.

Between you Fev4pm and Tiger you can see why this league is so crap year after year after year and recuiting is hard up there. Anyone who joins the league with any ability just gets labelled weak and hopeless and you should just belt them to fix them up.

I saw Voight play twice and he is a quality player. Also Hickey has kicked about 70 goals last year and 80 odd this year so no real theory has been worked out very well stop him at all yet. Wouldn't you think that these 2 GOOD players also bring others into the game and help their teamates in various other ways.

Why can't we just congratulate the 2 clubs for getting a few good recruits and welcome 2 good players into the league and then hopefully a few other clubs can start getting some top end recruits who at this stage probably don't want to play in the league because they are just going to get labelled and belted each week. Ridiculous stuff towards 2 sides still in the premiership and 2 of the better players in the league.

Good luck Saturday to both teams.

Forward Pocket,you maybe right about Voight being a quality player,but to put Hickey in the same class ,you are joking,and to say labeling and belting blokes each week,where do you watch your footy?Hickey is a dog,snipes blokes and then squeals like a F--king shiela when they have a go back at him,and it has happened everytime he plays B/W,and guess what?He is going to get a few sent back this week against Cudgewa. I hope when he goes to the LADIES hair salon in Engelhardt St this week so he can look good on sat.that he doesnt forget to get them to shave his legs,and he should take an extra bag with him on sat,he can carry his head home in it after Dane is finished with him.

Forward Pocket,you maybe right about Voight being a quality player,but to put Hickey in the same class ,you are joking,and to say labeling and belting blokes each week,where do you watch your footy?Hickey is a dog,snipes blokes and then squeals like a F--king shiela when they have a go back at him,and it has happened everytime he plays B/W,and guess what?He is going to get a few sent back this week against Cudgewa.
Geez Tige, sounds like someone has a grudge against any side willing to pay for some quality players to help win them a flag. Were you a battling back pocket when there were only 5 teams up there, no reserves (for you to play in) and the average age of the players were 35?:rolleyes:

Bad luck if you followed a Hume league club and had to play against Howlong, Jindera or Culcairn who have plenty of imported talent. Imagine how many blokes would be getting hit from behind the play if you had your way. Sounds a bit like sour grapes as your boys got knocked out in the 1st week and the other 2 boys play off for a flag. Maybe if you blokes had a Hickey running around in magpie colours you'd get a chance at some senior silverware and not be content to bag out other clubs:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

forward pocket every league finds it hard to recruit quality players to their clubs.The clubs that have the cash will 95% of the time get them that's how football has gone and most of the time they are not worth it.
Regarding good players been targeted by other players, that happens in every league not just up in the upper murray.

MONEY ALWAYS WIN JUST ASK BULLIOH,JINDERA CULCAIRN,HOLBROOK ,ALBURY YARRA THURGOONA ETC ETC

forward pocket every league finds it hard to recruit quality players to their clubs.The clubs that have the cash will 95% of the time get them that's how football has gone and most of the time they are not worth it.
Regarding good players been targeted by other players, that happens in every league not just up in the upper murray.

MONEY ALWAYS WIN JUST ASK BULLIOH,JINDERA CULCAIRN,HOLBROOK ,ALBURY YARRA THURGOONA ETC ETC

Agree with your post REF and have no problem with that at all. I just don't understand why Tiger and Fev4pm have spent the season bagging 2 of the better players in the Comp when those 2 players have had excellent seasons and funnily enough those 2 players TEAMS are now lining up for a tilt at the Grand Final saturday. Guess I just like seeing good players play anywhere in any comp and am not interested in how or why they are there, just helps me justify a drive and paying $10 to get in to watch a game!!!

So Ive been bagging Deery and Hickey all season? Show me where?And as for Fev4pm,show me where he,s been bagging them all year?I have said that Hickey is a shiela,and he is,so I suggest when you pull your ten bucks out on saturday that you also pull your head out of your arse,and you being a Bullioh supporter I could comfortably say it would be a rather large one,oh and get there early,before the Bullioh teams,because if you dont there wont be any food left in the pigpen,or canteen as some people call it.

Wrong again goose, I mean Tiger. I only saw Bullioh once for the year so definately don't support them. Just to confirm though Hickey kicked 8 that day, not bad for a sheila. Then I saw Voight twice for the year and he was very good both times. Not going to bother going Saturday now as everyone is hopeless according to you anyway. So I'll save my $10. Cheers for the advice though and hopefully you get some food to make you a bit happier.

Hope the sun keeps shining and there is some good footy played in what should be good conditions.

Bagging them all year? I picked voight for the league b&f you half wit. And at the start of the year I said he's one of the best recruits the league has got in years!! As for hickey. I agreed with tiger that Dane athor would be the perfect match up on him. And come Saturday I think you'll see where we are coming from buddy. As for people like us being the reason the league has been so poor for so many years I think you'll see, and a lot of people around the league would agree that this years been the best and closest contested season in the last 5 or 6 years. Get your facts right before you start making accusations.

Wrong again goose, I mean Tiger. I only saw Bullioh once for the year so definately don't support them. Just to confirm though Hickey kicked 8 that day, not bad for a sheila. Then I saw Voight twice for the year and he was very good both times. Not going to bother going Saturday now as everyone is hopeless according to you anyway. So I'll save my $10. Cheers for the advice though and hopefully you get some food to make you a bit happier.

Hope the sun keeps shining and there is some good footy played in what should be good conditions.
$10 i wish they will be charging anywhere between $15 -$17 which is crap, i can go watch a afl game for that price. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Dont be so hurtful with your comments F/P,you are starting to give me an inferiority complex by calling me these horrible names,I may have to have a drink of port and I could become a pisspot or something,and if that happens I could miss TOMARA HICKEY kick a bag on saturday,and can you tell me what side did he kick his 8 against on the ONE occasion you saw this year? I,ll have a shot at that one and say Corryong,F--k me I,m 60 and I reckon I could get a game in that side,I am a little short for my age but I could run around in a FORWARD POCKET.Oh and F/P,I rate young Sharp from Feds miles in front of your girl,lets see when Sharp plays a full season and then see how far he is in front of the girl in the goal tally.Have a nice day on saturday F/P,glad to hear you will be saving 10 bucks,and we all maybe able to get a pie now your not going,wish I could give you a cuddle.:rolleyes::thumbsu:

This is some funny stuff, not going to get involved but keep it up guys. Only thing I will say is, come on lay off Corryong, we know we were fairly ordinary for the year, but our year finished a month ago. Feel free to start bagging us again when season 2012 commences.

For the grand final:

Bullioh by 7 goals in the Seniors
Bullioh by 2 goals in the Reserves
Corrying by 10 points in the Unders

Lets hope its a good day with no injuries and some close games.

TIPS FOR THIS WEEKS GRAND FINAL
SENIORS-Bullioh by 11gls over Cudgie [in the dry 27pts in the wet]

RESSIES-Bullioh by 10gls plus

U/16-Tumba by 14pts over Corry

Lets hope the rain stays away and all my predictions are wrong,
Heard a rumour that Feds mite be looking for a new coach ,can anyone confirm this?

Last i heard Pearce hadnt made up his mind yet, but that was a few weeks ago so things may have changed.

TIPS

Seniors - Bullioh by 10 goals
Rezzies - Walwa by 2 goals
16's - Tumba by 5 goals
13's - Feds by 2 goals

Netball - Feds 5 from 5 :)

My tips for the G/F
Seniors-Bullioh by 8 goals in the dry or 15 points in the wet
2's- Bullioh by 10 goals in the dry and 8 goals in the wet
3rds-Corryong by 5 points

VCFL Medal-Voight just over Tom Hickey:D

P.S. Tip of the year Maxy Duncan to be coaching either a TDFL or Hume league side in 2012!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hi Ref, I hope all your tips are wrong except the u/16,would love to see Tumba get one,pearcey will stay,they have a group of young boys who will get a lot better. Whats this rumour about the Maxinator,coaching a TDFL or HUME L. club.Maxie what are you drinking?Get your nieghbour THE FRECKLE to have a long talk with you.
One thing that B/W will have a concern about tomorow,BYRON BJ SMITH,very well known Bullioh supporter.Now about the weather,I dont give a shit if we get 6 inches of rain during the twos,and 6 inches during the 1s,I will be taking my own food and drink and Ill piss beside my car and shit in a bucket if I have to rather than risk getting a disease from thier AMENITIES.:cool::thumbsu: Good luck Tumba,B/W,and Cudgewa.:footy:

no for a fact that feds rang justin harris bout 6 weeks ago about the job next year.. the guy who told me said shit i probley shouldnt be telling u this as its a bit early, think they are hoping he can bring some mitta boys with him.

think doggies in both grades by 8 goals, to strong and big for cudgys bodies.

Forward Pocket,you maybe right about Voight being a quality player,but to put Hickey in the same class ,you are joking,and to say labeling and belting blokes each week,where do you watch your footy?Hickey is a dog,snipes blokes and then squeals like a F--king shiela when they have a go back at him,and it has happened everytime he plays B/W,and guess what?He is going to get a few sent back this week against Cudgewa. I hope when he goes to the LADIES hair salon in Engelhardt St this week so he can look good on sat.that he doesnt forget to get them to shave his legs,and he should take an extra bag with him on sat,he can carry his head home in it after Dane is finished with him.
Unlike your bravery hiding behind an alias on a website:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Well the grand final is now over.Well done to Bullioh on winning 4 G.F.s in arrow.Cudgie put up a good fight for the first half and then Bullioh lifted into another gear to run away convincing winners.
Saturdays paper has got M.Nichols stepping down as coach who would have the best coaching stats in the surrounding district hopefully he mite stay on as a player but i expect a club looking for a coach would be having alook at him.
I see maxies article in Thursdays paper was a good read, but i was with him at the Bullioh huddle at quarter time with some old bloke taking affence to it calling him everything under the sun even at the 3quarter time huddle [does the truth hurt Bullioh].There was no malice in what he said.
Tiger the ressies game was a cracker felt for the boys after the game.Well done B/W for taking it rite up to Bullioh.
Corryong u16 great win
And in closing maxies tip for best on ground in the seniors was P.Landy

Well the grand final is now over.Well done to Bullioh on winning 4 G.F.s in arrow.Cudgie put up a good fight for the first half and then Bullioh lifted into another gear to run away convincing winners.
Saturdays paper has got M.Nichols stepping down as coach who would have the best coaching stats in the surrounding district hopefully he mite stay on as a player but i expect a club looking for a coach would be having alook at him.
I see maxies article in Thursdays paper was a good read, but i was with him at the Bullioh huddle at quarter time with some old bloke taking affence to it calling him everything under the sun even at the 3quarter time huddle [does the truth hurt Bullioh].There was no malice in what he said.
Tiger the ressies game was a cracker felt for the boys after the game.Well done B/W for taking it rite up to Bullioh.
Corryong u16 great win
And in closing maxies tip for best on ground in the seniors was P.Landy

Well another season, another Bullioh Flag. Most results went as expected, and was able to see a couple of the leagues better players run around for the first time and has anyone noticed how similar looking voight is to the guy off the mcphails ad? Highlight of the day, Corryong 3rds coming from 50 points down to win the U/16's flag, what an amazing second half, and definitely my pick for game of the day. Lowlight of the day, my boys going the man not the ball in the seniors, worked in the first quarter but gee I think it just made Bullioh step up a notch or two. Now the rumour mill starts as to whom is playing where, who will struggle and can Bullioh make it 5 in a row?

Yes season is done and dusted for the year well done to corryongs 3rds what a great effort to win, walwa boys blew it in the seconds after having the game all there way for nearly 3 quaters off the game, and gee the cudgy boys gave us a ray of hope in the 1st quater but that would be all for the day. Heard 2 things on saturday that blew me away a: Tom hickey on $700 a game B: Bulliohs match payments for the year where $83000 and cudgys was $24000, if true ( was told by 2 different people one ex-ties with the club) does show how spending that much you have to do everything to win it or look like fools for spending so much.
So if tom hickey is on $700 does that mean dane arthur should ask for a pay rise from his $50 a game.... he done a great job on him, and to big jim to play threw the pain hope he gets it mended over the summer. many rumours to begin so look forward to hearing them and starting a few of my own.

The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)