AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
thats true johnny i gave up looking for the sides each week, its not that hard to fax them off b4 9pm on a thursday nite. well any way hope all the teams are well rested and the boys from walwa are over getting bashed by cudgy players last round( dont no how some of them cudgy boys didnt end up in jail) hear are my shit tips
bullioh over cudgy by 30 points ( cudgy should stick till half time)
feds over corrydong 93 points ( feds should win in a tough one)
tumba over walwa 9 points ( tumba dont like to play what they call bruise free football, that should stir u up tiger)
Was it in the ones or twos a/c? if its from the twos the club would almost have to admit to it as it happens quite often in all leagues it would be hard to track each tip-rat that turned up on a sat, the club could just say no that person did play, who do they belive. And to answer ur question that would be NO aint we already a thrid through the season. Was told cudgy had no trouble matching it with bullioh, in fact had twice as many inside 50's but havent got a decent forward to finish it off for them, will struggle in finals if they make it if they cant kick goals. Any decent goss from any games on w/e, will be looking forward to getting up there for a watch in 3 weeks time to catch up with ref and share a wine or two, thats what u drink dont u.well have heard some very interesting rumblings from up in the hills today, rumour has it cudgewa have played unregisted players under last years players names on 2 seperate occasions this season.... one would hope this is not true after they accused other teams of doing it??. superwog is there any chance of you pulling the boots on for a game this season??
well have heard some very interesting rumblings from up in the hills today, rumour has it cudgewa have played unregisted players under last years players names on 2 seperate occasions this season.... one would hope this is not true after they accused other teams of doing it??. superwog is there any chance of you pulling the boots on for a game this season??
Billy Coggan was a great singer in the Smashing Pumpkins but dunno how he'd go on the footy fieldIn your case A/C it was proven right that your team played b coggan under your coaches name against the blues. You would've thought your club was smart enough not to use someone's name that was out for the year with injury. Well obviously not......
Billy Coggan was a great singer in the Smashing Pumpkins but dunno how he'd go on the footy field
In your case A/C it was proven right that your team played b coggan under your coaches name against the blues. You would've thought your club was smart enough not to use someone's name that was out for the year with injury. Well obviously not......
Was it in the ones or twos a/c? if its from the twos the club would almost have to admit to it as it happens quite often in all leagues it would be hard to track each tip-rat that turned up on a sat, the club could just say no that person did play, who do they belive. And to answer ur question that would be NO aint we already a thrid through the season. Was told cudgy had no trouble matching it with bullioh, in fact had twice as many inside 50's but havent got a decent forward to finish it off for them, will struggle in finals if they make it if they cant kick goals. Any decent goss from any games on w/e, will be looking forward to getting up there for a watch in 3 weeks time to catch up with ref and share a wine or two, thats what u drink dont u.
who cares really guys its 2nds football which is really struggling in so many leagues, it wont be long b4 there is just 3rds and 1st grade you should be lucky to getting a game each sat..our coach? doubt that very much. he has not played a game all year so there is no way the club would have played anyone under his name. how are all the tiprats going up cudgy way anyway? any of the older blokes snipe any young kids on sat?, has the average playing age dropped below 40?
I'm sure they aren't the only club in the area that are doing it with their 2's at the moment. 'Barry Nixon' and 'Kenny Rowe' have both racked up more that a 150 games each for Brock-Burrum' 2's in the last 10 years or so. I wouldn't be surprised if you were even 'Barry' for a game or 2 Aaronwell have heard some very interesting rumblings from up in the hills today, rumour has it cudgewa have played unregisted players under last years players names on 2 seperate occasions this season.... one would hope this is not true after they accused other teams of doing it??
I'm sure they aren't the only club in the area that are doing it with their 2's at the moment. 'Barry Nixon' and 'Kenny Rowe' have both racked up more that a 150 games each for Brock-Burrum' 2's in the last 10 years or so. I wouldn't be surprised if you were even 'Barry' for a game or 2 Aaron
In your case A/C it was proven right that your team played b coggan under your coaches name against the blues. You would've thought your club was smart enough not to use someone's name that was out for the year with injury. Well obviously not......
Hmm, the coach of the said team played for cudge for a long time up until this year, at least 10 years and last 2 as coach of the 2's.. He was coaching from the sidelines that day, as im sure most people at the ground would know. Use your head and tell me why they'd play someone under his name when he'd know more of the cudge boys than you do.
And also how did another ex-cudge coach play against Fed's for you guys earlier this year??? Must've got concussed cause even he doesnt remember playing for you'se haha
Anyway in other massive news Cudge have landed the biggest recruit of the decade with the return of a prodigal son pending contractual disputes.
Hmm, the coach of the said team played for cudge for a long time up until this year, at least 10 years and last 2 as coach of the 2's.. He was coaching from the sidelines that day, as im sure most people at the ground would know. Use your head and tell me why they'd play someone under his name when he'd know more of the cudge boys than you do.
And also how did another ex-cudge coach play against Fed's for you guys earlier this year??? Must've got concussed cause even he doesnt remember playing for you'se haha
Anyway in other massive news Cudge have landed the biggest recruit of the decade with the return of a prodigal son pending contractual disputes.
Heard you boys were trying to do the same with a couple of North Albury 2's guys but they wouldn't cross over sounds like sour grapes Tiger, maybe they didn't think you guys were flag contenders like Bullioh. Every club does it at this time of year and why wouldn't you if you had some spare $$$. Heard a whisper Ladgrove has walked out on Corryong, something smells sour when your asst coach and 3-4 senior players leave before the half way mark of the season. Probably being winless and your 2's being undefeated doesn't help morale amongst the senior boys. Ref, can you shed any light on the subject? I see Cudgy have Ottrey selected in the ones, thought he was at TarraThe Cudgie boys will want to go a bit better than one player,and I dont care how good this supposed "RECRUIT OF THE DECADE" is,Bullioh is again outbuying them and every other club,thier club song should be, BUY,BUY MISS UPPER MURRAY PIE.
Sorry to byepass you Wogman,but I do have some Goss for you from the Tumba V B/W game,Kane Richards is a bully,he kept picking on Ben Mcllan,its about time KANE had a go at someone his own size,poor Ben was so upset after the game he could hardly eat his pie or drink his can of lemonade.
WOW Tiger another ex Bulldog being a bully to one of your Magpies we must be training bullies up in these hills
We will make sure our supply of Barbie bandaids are stocked up so if one of us hurt one of your Magpies this weekend we can kiss it better and apply a Barbie Bandaid to the poor little man
Has sinclair for feds been in his usual form? has been the form player of the comp for at least 4 years i reckon...
Sorry to byepass you Wogman,but I do have some Goss for you from the Tumba V B/W game,Kane Richards is a bully,he kept picking on Ben Mcllan,its about time KANE had a go at someone his own size,poor Ben was so upset after the game he could hardly eat his pie or drink his can of lemonade.
WOW Tiger another ex Bulldog being a bully to one of your Magpies we must be training bullies up in these hills
We will make sure our supply of Barbie bandaids are stocked up so if one of us hurt one of your Magpies this weekend we can kiss it better and apply a Barbie Bandaid to the poor little man
Just goes to show how out of touch you and Gastev are Goat,Kane Richards and Ben McClan are good mates,and Kane was taking the piss out of Ben,you blokes are getting a bit to serious,its upper murray football,where most of the players that are playing up there are mates,not that you would have any,so you wouldnt know what a mate was.Also to Gastev,the 2 players from Nth are born and bred Walwa kids and they are both playing ones this week,so dont come on with shit you know nothing about,but then again I wouldnt expect you to be to switched on being a LOCAL BULLIOH PIE EATING CHAMPION.No its not sour grapes Gastev,because those 2 kids will go back when they finish in the O/M because thier parents and familys live up there,so get over it,Feds will finish top and Bullioh will try and buy another flag but will be unsucessful.
there asst coach ended up back at cudgy will any off them go with him?Heard you boys were trying to do the same with a couple of North Albury 2's guys but they wouldn't cross over sounds like sour grapes Tiger, maybe they didn't think you guys were flag contenders like Bullioh. Every club does it at this time of year and why wouldn't you if you had some spare $$$. Heard a whisper Ladgrove has walked out on Corryong, something smells sour when your asst coach and 3-4 senior players leave before the half way mark of the season. Probably being winless and your 2's being undefeated doesn't help morale amongst the senior boys. Ref, can you shed any light on the subject? I see Cudgy have Ottrey selected in the ones, thought he was at Tarra
Tips for the weekend are
*Cashed Bullioh by 20 over the bankrupt Border/Walwa
*Tumba by 80+ over the Dees
*Feds by 13 over the Blues
2's are
* Border/Walwa by 10 over the Dogs
* Demons by daylight over the Roos
* Cudgy by 100+ over Feds