Teams The 'What Does Your Current Side Look Like' Thread

Finished for now. Not till seasons end. Hodge will become Pendles/Beams or someone similar after bye rounds.

Think I've got too much money, hoping to use it all coming out of the byes.

5p4y75.png

I'd be looking to strengthen the midfield with all that cash before the bye rounds if I were you.

Agreed. Definitely upgrading to Cotchin next week when he bottoms out, but I don't see a clear standout from the players I already have in the mids... Eyeing Gibbs and Birchall (after his bye) at basement prices soon though.

I'd be looking at Kennedy, Scooter and Jack.

Clipboard.jpg
I am averaging approx 2000 per week (going for my league). I got 2053 with Daw starting (a whole 6 points), birchall and JK3 last round...... I have a different team to most, which I like, it actually helps me beat teams in my league.

This weeks trades (I have $247,700 in my bank after the trades):
mayes to staker
daw to clarke

I think I am looking good for the bye rounds. Where should I look for next weeks trades? I have been wanting to trade whitfield and wines for a while but always more pressing issues.

cu1PDKt.png

This weeks trades were Dwyer > Hutchings and Stevenson > Enright. Willing to have Blicavs play this week and fix that later.

Got 2150 last week with a 0 from Birchall, JPK deciding not to do anything and Thurlow with a 29. Travelling pretty nicely I think right now.

Next weeks Premo trade will be either Leuy > NicNat or Goodes > Gibbs. Depending on what does worse for me.

That has to be one of the most unique teams I have ever seen

The sad thing is he is probably ranked higher than I

Well actully thats the good thing, means nobody else has the same team as me, so I don't have to worry about a single player playing fail footy.

No you only have to worry about Silvagni, Broughton, Plowman, Morris, Toumpas, Wells, Ohailpin, Kruezer, Walsh and Danniher playing fail footy ;)

Just out of curiosity what is your overall ranking?

What would you have done?

Your rucks are looking a problem. Massive problem. Daw has a huge break even so Daw to Clarke Or Luey to Clarke if you dont have the cash. Unless you are happy to leak the points.

The best option would be to chuck Cox/ryder in the ruck, trade out luey for SJ (Or another premo forward). That would give you a dpp option with Ryder and Cox for the bye rounds which could come in handy.

Your rucks are looking a problem. Massive problem. Daw has a huge break even so Daw to Clarke Or Luey to Clarke if you dont have the cash. Unless you are happy to leak the points.

The best option would be to chuck Cox/ryder in the ruck, trade out luey for SJ (Or another premo forward). That would give you a dpp option with Ryder and Cox for the bye rounds which could come in handy.

I thought of subbing Cox with O'Halpin, then Cox with Daw.

It was just a suggestion but I wouldnt hang on to daw (prob at his highest point with huge BE) or have leuy sitting on your bench for 4 weeks.

Krakour BE is 33. Broughton BE is 71. So to me that is a bad trade, especially with your ruck situation. If you hold on to Krakour you will make more money next week plus I think get a higher score on the field then daw or o'hAlpin.

backs heppell godard birchall hartlett :( vlaustin terlich staker webster
mids swan ablett watson cotchin murphy steven sj omeara evans viney
rucks cox natanui blicavs currie
fwd martin rockliff franklin zorko kennedy dwyer

110 k in the bank if all goes to plan round 11 blicavs to gorringe
round 12 looking at evans to hrovat terlich to hanley
round 13 omeara to jack dwyer to riewoldt

untitledb.jpg

I reckon I'm in a bit of trouble here guys, any recommendations? I was set on going Pittard to Staker and then Luey to Nic Nat, but now I'm not so sure because I want to get Brett Goodes in again for a bit of stability and don't want to have to spend heaps.

Going into round 11, my playing team:

Goddard, Scotland, Thurlow (assuming he plays) (240)
Ablett (c) , Swan, Stants, Watson, Jack, O'Meara, Jones, Evans (890)
Blicavs, Nicholls (95)
SJ, Bartel, Cox, Kennedy, Cloke (510)

There's my team, plus rough predictions. I'm guessing that team should score around 1700, but have no idea what will be par in these weeks.

dKMhzSy.png

Had a real big round last week and looking pretty good atm I think. Have 19 players this week if Thurlow plays. Next weeks trades will probably be 2 downgrades, Nicholls and K.Martin/Hrovat. Projected at 1929.

Teams The 'What Does Your Current Side Look Like' Thread