The Worst or the Best fans?

matty_bulldogs

Apr 30, 2007
Just putting out a thought on what people think is the worst footy fans, and what they do???:mad::thumbsdown: :mad: and who is the best supporters and why are they good???? :):thumbsu: :)

Essendon are the worst without a doubt - Ignorant clowns

Melbourne based swans and lions supporters cause they have felt the pain.

I agree about Essendon they are the most arrogant!!!
Collingwood the ugliest!!!!

Essendon can be putrid and sitting on the bottom and they are still cocky arrogant a...holes

Richmond are a disgrace Riff raff

Melbourne Leftwing toffs

Hawthorn "Go buddy franklin ' make me sick they do !

The rest dont phase me that much.

I hate Essendon supporters. Hird is god, and Matthew Lloyd Jesus if you ask them, and if a single bad, questionable or not-positive enough word is said about them they jump on you and pull out your hair. And then if the Bulldogs are ever doing better than them, or have beaten them, they pull out the old line "I'm sorry. We may have lost but we have a sh*tload of premierships. How many have won?...oh thats right...one". After that they wont hear a word from you without talking about how bad our history is, when that is really irrelevant apart from the last 5-6 years.

Given the unfair, negative and unfounded comments towards a a handful of our players by some contributors on this board, I'd hate to say it but I reckon we are up there with the worst supporters. Some of the comments I read week in / week out are disgusting.

Melbourne are the most ignorant (Sydney fans in Sydney aside).
Richmond are those most likely to go home before 3/4 time.
Port Adelaide are the most unreasonable towards umpires (just because he's been totally decapitated doesn't mean it should be a free!)

Given the unfair, negative and unfounded comments towards a a handful of our players by some contributors on this board, I'd hate to say it but I reckon we are up there with the worst supporters. Some of the comments I read week in / week out are disgusting.

Come on its not that bad. But when I am at games I do get very frustrated with Doggies supporters. I have more arguments with our suporters who accept mediocrity than I do with other supporter - except Essendon supporters.

I have a very good mate who is a bomber fan. Goes to 2 games a year - where he gets blind and can't remeber the game anyway - but is an expert on everything fotty and Essendon. Lloyd - champ - never gets free kicks - earns every kick he gets. Hird - never gets beaten - never gets fress kicks - etc.

In days gone by as a kid I always feared getting out of Windy Hill. That stupid exit that we were all funnelled through was like herding sheep to a slaugther. Some of the scarriest momnets in my life back then - all delivered by feral bombers supporters.

Another vote for Essendon here...I've had some shocking experiences over the years...that sense of entitlement, the basic disregard for the actual rules of the game, the sheer cro-magnon vapidity...eergh. One woman questioned Peter Quill's sexual preference for about nine hours. Ah, the wit. That and her bizarre invention of a brand new rule where no Essendon forward was allowed to be touched.

But on another level, I'd rather have that than some of the Swans 'supporters' up here. Occasionally casting an eye on the game between discussing house prices and talking to friends on their phones...and the fact that you can actually conduct a phone conversation at a Swans match tells you everything about the passion levels. No-one notices there's footy on 'til twenty minutes into the last quarter. Then it's erroneous calls for 'ball!' based on some fantasy understanding of the rules - and that beautuful four-second silence between the blowing of the whistle and seeing which way the ump's arm is pointing because you can be guaranteed thousands have no idea what the infringement might have been.

No, I'd rather Essendon objectionability than tourists. At least it's real.

But worst experience of all - Adelaide at Footy Park. See Essendon above and quadruple it. Chips the size of giant sequoias on their Camry-logoed sloping shoulders mixed with pathetic triumphalism. But you have to expect that over there.

This is a rough aproximation all all teams supporters:

ADELADE - Believe it's the 'God Give Right' for ALL South Australian footballers to play for the Crows.
BRISBANE - Still basking in the glory of the 3peat.
CARLTON - Stlll don't believe cheating & rorting is wrong.
COLLINGWOOD - Can't think for themselves, have to wait for Eddie's instructions.
ESSENDON - No other teams supporters have such an overinflated opinion of their teams worth.
FREMANTLE - Still living in 'Big Brothers' shadow.
GEELONG - Have the ability to get ahead of themselves very quickly.
HAWTHORN - Supercilious & haughtily contemptuous of all others, from the Prez down.
MELBOURNE - So few 'real' supporters.
KANGAROOS - The few that remain should be admired for their ability to endure.
PORT ADELAIDE - Have massive chips on their shoulders.
RICHMOND - No one does it better, when it comes to turning on their own.
ST.KILDA - Have turned rabid feralisation into an artform.
SYDNEY - Theartre Goers, still don't understand about the passion required.
WEST COAST - So what if we **** up off the field, we ****ing won it!
WESTERN BULLDOGS - Eternal optimists, perinnial masochists.

Here here!!

This is a rough aproximation all all teams supporters:

ADELADE - Believe it's the 'God Give Right' for ALL South Australian footballers to play for the Crows.
BRISBANE - Still basking in the glory of the 3peat.
CARLTON - Stlll don't believe cheating & rorting is wrong.
COLLINGWOOD - Can't think for themselves, have to wait for Eddie's instructions.
ESSENDON - No other teams supporters have such an overinflated opinion of their teams worth.
FREMANTLE - Still living in 'Big Brothers' shadow.
GEELONG - Have the ability to get ahead of themselves very quickly.
HAWTHORN - Supercilious & haughtily contemptuous of all others, from the Prez down.
MELBOURNE - So few 'real' supporters.
KANGAROOS - The few that remain should be admired for their ability to endure.
PORT ADELAIDE - Have massive chips on their shoulders.
RICHMOND - No one does it better, when it comes to turning on their own.
ST.KILDA - Have turned rabid feralisation into an artform.
SYDNEY - Theartre Goers, still don't understand about the passion required.
WEST COAST - So what if we **** up off the field, we ****ing won it!
WESTERN BULLDOGS - Eternal optimists, perinnial masochists.

Love your thoughts:thumbsu:

The Worst or the Best fans?